Student Reviews

Join over 10,000 believers who are growing, learning and following the call of God.

Over 6,000 Reviews & Testimonials

At Axx we love sharing the testimonies of our student’s learning, spiritual growth, and following the call of God. Please find below testimonies, endorsements and reviews from our students, partners, ministry and church leaders.

Student Course and Qualification Reviews

Students share what they have learned and how they have grown. 

The Beautiful Love relationship between the THREE and yet still remain as ONE

2021-11-11

The Theology of God was an interesting and amazing study to go through.

Even though I have always believed in our great Triune God, Father, Son and Holy Spirit. It was very refreshing and well presented. Clearly showing the unique Love relationship between Father, Son and Holy Spirit. Each being Individual and having their unique role or Function and yet are one.

It’s amazing God wants each and every one of us to be apart of that love relationship and the length that God went through to make it possible by way of the CROSS.

My appreciation of the Theology of God has greatly deepened when I came to realize the historical content. The issues that our spritual for fathers had to go through to put to gether our statment of Faith (Creed) which we have today.

Thankyou.

John Wilcox
Avatar for John Wilcox
Verified

The call of God in today's world

2021-11-10

I have learned about God’s call and our response or our actions to take towards fulfilling God’s call.This call is based on church setting, the marketplace or workplace and community based calling and ministry. I also learned that there is a general ministry (discipleship, evangelism, worship, community, family and Friends) and specific ministry (Evangelist , teacher and professional , Lawyers and Doctors). Thirdly discipleship is being a disciple and being disciple maker.I learned that there is ministry zone for producing 30 , 60 and 100 folds .We operates by the anointing, abilities and heart to be fruitful in this ministry zone. The another lesson was how to listen God’s voice in your calling , the kingdom perspective and lastly we are called to Go not in the church context (we are no longer to bring or say come to church) but we go to their context.Thank you very much Axx and donors for supporting this course.

Bonginkosi
Avatar for Bonginkosi
Verified

I loved this Subject Biblical Narrative It blessed my life so much.

2021-11-10

Biblical Narrative is a subject that all christians need to undergo. it blessed my life so much and it helps me to understand the Prophets roles and commitments towards their faith, this subject is going to be my main key focus to help my local church. I would like to thank Axx for this wonderful lectures. I am truly bless.

Paul A. Bangura.
Avatar for Paul A. Bangura.
Verified

Love it

2021-11-08

I really appreciate it and also be happy of Axx, I’m encouraging people that have Almighty God calling to come and do the course.

KOMI AGBENOWOSSI AKEBE
Avatar for KOMI AGBENOWOSSI AKEBE
Verified

Great course, really worth doing.

2021-11-08

I enjoyed the course very much. My favourite section was the biblical narrative as this strengthened my knowledge on the bible. I particularly struggled with the group based ministry and the theology of God coursework as I felt the coursework was heavy going. The training videos were engaging and very insightful. The face to face group meetings were fun as I got to express my mind and speak to people I could relate to.

Tim
Avatar for Tim
Verified

How wonderful it is,talking of what you really know and understand..We talk of what we believe in..Our GOD of our EXISTENCE...He Has made Himself known to us through the scriptures.The course has been really exciting and a blessing too.

2021-11-08

Study the scriptures to show thyself that you’re God approved…Get immersed..pray to God and let His Holy Spirit guide and enlighten you ..and ultimately reveal unto you who really GOD IS and WHAT IS HIS WILL AND PURPOSE in your life..

Francis Njuru
Avatar for Francis Njuru
Verified

Review of what I learnt

2021-11-08

My review is excellent. I learnt a lot from it

Ebenezer Adeniyi Akinpelu
Avatar for Ebenezer Adeniyi Akinpelu
Verified

My life will never be the same again

2021-11-08

I have done some online courses in before though I’m aware that not everything may be unhelpful this program is my favorite. Keep up the good work I take theses classes while on duty as a security personnel here in Zambia

Lazarus Phiri
Avatar for Lazarus Phiri
Verified

My Take Home

2021-11-07

through this course i have learnt to make the important things important and to ensure that they take their place. for me as a young christian growing in faith this course just came at the right time cause i have been doing CBR and a times it might seem tough and its because i sometimes am hard on myself not allowing room for review of what iam doing i have just been reading the Bible regardless of if iam on the right track or not. what this has taught me i need to set goals and think them through as i continue on my journey. review them to gauge wether or not iam heading somewhere. this great thank you so much for the team that enabled this course May God bless you.

Elijah Ngetich
Avatar for Elijah Ngetich
Verified

Putting Substance Behind 'General' Terms

2021-11-07

I found that this unit took terms like the ‘Trinity’ and put a great deal of substance around it. While it was still at a fairly high level, it did bring greater understanding and helps guide further study. Highly recommended!

Ben Newby
Avatar for Ben Newby
Verified

This is a wonderful program and still hoping for the best

2021-11-07

The best thing I have ever have in my life

Augustine Adombire
Avatar for Augustine Adombire
Verified

I Enjoyed these listed subjects, and Topictes and their lecturers: Christian Leadership, Mission & Vision, Building a team, Communication, Analyse, Trinity, Making Decision, Dealing with Criticism, God's Call. Your Response, Preparation of your Sermon, and Verbal and non Verbal communication. and many more.

2021-11-07

I enjoyed the topic of Analysis and Apply the Bible literary Context. It is a study of biblical topic and for many reasons. I believe that it incorporates so much that is fundamental to humanity from the ethical and moral arguments to the historical and traditional teachings that form the basis of religions.

I was first introduced to Analysis topic, when I pursed a course in theology (in Africa) and it was there that I developed a real yearning and aspiration to learn more about this fascinating topic (Analysis). However I never understood it better than now when I enrolled with Axx online. Andrew is a great lecture and I enjoyed his teaching. It wasn’t that I had become more religiously minded instead it was more to do with the fact that I found it to be a very unique and interesting subject that helped me to get to grips with many unanswered question. My enthusiasm for it also increased with the knowledge that a theology course would teach me those transferable skills that were very highly valued by many employers and that on graduation I would gain a qualification that could open up my knowledge and opportunities for me to able to support my local church.

Paul A. Bangura
Avatar for Paul A. Bangura
Verified

The biblical

2021-11-07

I an very happy to continue my study with you that my pleasure. I know alto of thing about the deep of bible .

Placide Miguelson
Avatar for Placide Miguelson
Verified

GOOD TO UNDERSTAND THE THE BIBLE AND HOW TO APPLY IT RIGHTLY

2021-11-07

This section also teaches a lot and very good to me such that it prepares the leader to get the skills and knowledge needed to assess, blend, build and communicate and to apply biblical writings with understanding within context.

Matt Jarlett explained that one should see the bible as one when it comes to biblical narratives. Knowing the story and how to work it out is important because the writers saw the bible simply as scripture which is to be unfold. And a church leader must do the same.

Throughout OT period Matt Jarlett said one can see the image of God that have cracks in the sense that God people at the time had problem understanding and keeping themselves with Him. They most of the times devise their own ways to reach God. In their human attempt they always failed. But God keep on giving His people hope. That their is hope however given to humanity through the seed.

In the Torah YHWH is crowned King. Opportunity is given to his people to renew their relationships and fellowships with God. Blessings and curses are their for the disobedient but at last God’s grace (which is inbuild in the covenant) is revailed in the end as God’s people come to him in repentance and renewal.

An interesting scripture in study Ezek 44:8 Jer.31:31-40 That shows how God is interested in the whole of humanity to bring a living relationship, putting a desire in the heart of man

Jesus is our king in our lives as we get to know Him and receive Him.

The gospel (good news) is the return of YHWH.

One day Jesus is going to come as the coming King for who are in Him and ready for Him

JOSEPH DASSAH
Avatar for JOSEPH DASSAH
Verified

All the subjects are benifical to me and I am bless to be part of this Axx online training I truly enjoyed it.

2021-11-07

I enjoyed the topic of Analysis and Apply the Bible literary Context. It is a study of biblical topic and for many reasons. I believe that it incorporates so much that is fundamental to humanity from the ethical and moral arguments to the historical and traditional. teachings that form the basis of religions.

I was first introduced to Analysis topic, when I pursed a course in theology (in Africa) and it was there that I developed a real yearning and aspiration to learn more about this fascinating topic (Analysis). However I never understood it better than now when I enrolled with Axx online. Andrew is a great lecture and I enjoyed his teaching. It wasn’t that I had become more religiously minded instead it was more to do with the fact that I found it to be a very unique and interesting subject that helped me to get to grips with many unanswered question. My enthusiasm for it also increased with the knowledge that a theology course would teach me those transferable skills that were very highly valued by many employers and that on graduation I would gain a qualification that could open up my knowledge and opportunities for me to able to support my local church.

Paul A. Bangura
Avatar for Paul A. Bangura
Verified

FULL!

2021-11-05

This course in theology, ‘Ministry in the Spirit’ has definitely given me good & stronger skills & knowledge to minister to people in the power of the Holy Spirit. It has covered so much content in light of the presence & power of my Holy Spirit companion, and spurred me on to desire even greater discernment & obedience to my God’s leading, to see the opportunities that come, for Him to use me for His purposes. Thank you AXX.

Karen
Avatar for Karen
Verified

It was great.

2021-11-04

It was great. I am very grateful for the course is great.

Zlatko
Avatar for Zlatko
Verified

Personal management is important

2021-11-04

This is very good to develop my personal life and reaching my goals. I have learned a lot from Axx , about self discipline , knowing my identity, personal and spiritual values. And also the importance of setting and prioritiesing my goals ,Thank you very much Axx and supporters

Bonginkosi Mabaso
Avatar for Bonginkosi Mabaso
Verified

For me,it was just awesome, the climax of it all..! The picture of me in the call..writing a book,A CALL TO PERFECTION..This where I belong...a wonderfull course..!

2021-11-04

Take the challenge and enroll for excellent,life worth courses at axx bible college.

FRANCIS NJURU
Avatar for FRANCIS NJURU
Verified

The teachers and contents of the program

2021-11-04

I found the content of the program very rich and helpful. However I felt Dr Ian was talking so fast and going so fast through some points. I feel for some parts we need more time to digest the content specially that there is too much content in each section.

Rozita kennedy
Avatar for Rozita kennedy
Verified

The teachers and contents of the program

2021-11-04

I found this section very motivating in particular the last two sessions were very encouraging and challenging.

Rozita kennedy
Avatar for Rozita kennedy
Verified

Preaching is an art!

2021-11-04

This is a wonderful course for preachers because preaching is not a simple communication but a very complex way of delivering the message to the people. There should be an understanding and revelation about the message a preacher is to deliver to the people. The context of the scripture should be clear to him for clear understanding by the congregants. The preaching must be grounded in the scriptures. The gospel should be Christ centred. This course teaches preacher how to design sermons and also to communicate or deliver it. The communication theory or methods. We are also prepared to gear up how we can make our audience to have interests in our message, so that they can benefit. Thank you for everything.

Itiseng Bafana Rammoi
Avatar for Itiseng Bafana Rammoi
Verified

GREAT EYE OPENING INSIGHTS

2021-11-04

Clancy Fiifi Dontoh
Avatar for Clancy Fiifi Dontoh
Verified

God is always feeding those who are open to his plan for our lives

2021-11-02

Michele Johnson
Avatar for Michele Johnson
Verified

Great Nuggets

2021-11-02

While a lot of the teaching in this course was information I have heard before I did come away with some excellent nuggets.

Blessings to you all.

Stacey
Avatar for Stacey
Verified

Testimony

2021-11-02

I learned more from Axx courses and am happy and grow in my faith of building a church and how to do the work in the kingdom of God to love my neighbors and my God.

Chama Gabriel
Avatar for Chama Gabriel
Verified

The best course so far

2021-11-02

I feel very happy to have come across this courses great trainers,detailed explanation, I advise people to take this course rest assured you will never be the same again.thankyou to all the organizers I say God bless you. Shalom

Atanda Abiodun
Avatar for Atanda Abiodun
Verified

Holy Spirit Refreshed!

2021-11-02

An excellent foundational overview & insight on ministering to people in the power of the Holy Spirit. I appreciated the evangelism tips, plus learning of the Holy Spirit in history. The Rise of Pentecostalism then, to today, was particularly interesting. Thank you for the newfound knowledge & understanding.

Karen
Avatar for Karen
Verified

THEOLOGY: the Study of God, Humanity, & Ministry in the Spirit

2021-11-02

Completed! So thankful for the thorough look at Christian Theology in such a manageable way. I’ve learned about God’s ID, & how this affects spirituality & behaviour, about the Trinity & how to present the ‘one God, 3 persons’ concept well. I’ve expanded my insights on the foundational concepts of relationship with God, image of God, sin, salvation, forgiveness & human relationships, yes, both within & beyond the church… plus I’ve gained wisdom about the practical outworking of ministering to people in the power of the Holy Spirit. For this, I am sincerely thankful.

Karen
Avatar for Karen
Verified

Grateful!

2021-11-02

Karen
Avatar for Karen
Verified

Church planting is every christian responsibility. This is the Great commission. The local church must fucus on this. This is the breathing of the church. Myself, I have planted one local church in 2019 and now I am planting another one. My prayer and my vision is to plant more churches all over the world.

2021-11-02

Let us hold our hands together,pray and plant churches.

Israel Naiman Msangi
Avatar for Israel Naiman Msangi
Verified

Church planting is every christian responsibility.

2021-11-02

The church must focus on the planting of churches.

Israel Naiman Msangi
Avatar for Israel Naiman Msangi
Verified

I was born again in 1989. I was baptized in much water 1992. I am filled with the holy spirit. I'm serving the Lord Jesus Christ

2021-11-02

Israel Naiman Msangi
Avatar for Israel Naiman Msangi
Verified

The Practicality of Being God's Image Bearers in this World

2021-11-02

The theme of being God’s ‘image bearers’ was presented in a very practical manner.

So often as the body of Christ we focus on how we differ from one denomination to another (and who is right or wrong). I personally believe this does more damage than good as we minister to non-believers. The comparison and urge to change our perspective from a ‘bounded set’ to a ‘centered set’ by focussing as the church on what unites us vs what differs us was refreshing.

I found the God Gendered Language presentation very insightful.

Thank you to all the presenters and teachers in the Certificate of Theology.

Elizabeth Torres-Russell
Avatar for Elizabeth Torres-Russell
Verified

A Must Do Course!

2021-11-02

I have to admit, I was a bit reserved to do a Certificate in Theology, yet I felt it was necessary. The AXX structure and variety of teachers, rounded off, with the personable style of presentation made this topic very digestable. 🙂

Elizabeth Torres-Russell
Avatar for Elizabeth Torres-Russell
Verified

Living a Courageous life.

2021-11-02

Elizabeth Torres-Russell
Avatar for Elizabeth Torres-Russell
Verified

Nuggets Galore

2021-11-02

Great takeaway nuggets throughout the course. I gave my heart to the Lord when I stumbled across Christian radio one evening in NZ at 27yrs old and was blessed to be lead by Holy Spirit to an AOG church with a Senior Pastor who was an amazing teacher – so very much of what I heard was throughout the course was a refresher of what I been taught all those years ago.

Stacey
Avatar for Stacey
Verified

Intertwining Love Story - Beginning to End

2021-11-02

I found this course was a great refresher – I have always loved the entire ‘Story’, and how in intertwines from the first book through to the last. God’s great love story is all inclusive of ‘the good, the bad and the ugly’ as He continually draws us to Himself.

Stacey
Avatar for Stacey
Verified

Faithful witness - yielded, surrendered and in sinc with our God

2021-11-02

I enjoyed hearing the commentary on the History – how the mission of God has been out working throughout His timeline. To also consider what that looks like for HIs people in this post Covid 19 world. Being positioned to have a listening ear that allows Holy Spirit to renew our minds, strengthen and prepare us to receive His blueprint and strategy that will direct our steps for the new era we have entered into. A faithful witness with a heart always positioned to learn from His perspective. Yielded and surrendered to Holy Spirit – being willing to move as He moves, truly in sinc and as one with Him.

Stacey
Avatar for Stacey
Verified

Lightbulb moments

2021-11-02

I found this very interesting. I have always found it difficult to trust the breakdown of chapters – is it just biased thoughts of the author??? This has helped me to trust the narrative given and use my study bible more fully than I have in the past

Stacey
Avatar for Stacey
Verified

Learning from Kingdom Leaders

2021-11-02

Axx Global has proved to be a frontline Kingdom builder with high quality Biblical training programs that is one of the best in the world! An exciting feature of the Training program is the unique brain-storming questions-and-answers sessions on each Course to test the student’s understanding!! I found all these highly helpful and dream-fulfilling!!! From the knowledgeable well-seasoned leadership, a great Kingdom knowledge is imparted to the student. Thanks to Axx Global for the indebt knowledge of the word and the professional teachings for each Course well-tailored in grooming emerging Church leaders.

Prophet Stanley Kuforiji
Avatar for Prophet Stanley Kuforiji
Verified

Progressive growth and maturity

2021-11-02

There is practical thought provoking growth at each segment of the course.

Iyakwari Shawaza Philip
Avatar for Iyakwari Shawaza Philip
Verified

Empowering

2021-11-02

I found the course to be informative,empowering,interesting and presented very well. Keep up the good work that the lord has entrusted you guys with.

Nasson
Avatar for Nasson
Verified

Foundations of Leadership

2021-11-02

This was a good course – it laid a good foundation for leadership.

It was well presented and the presenter spoke clearly and was easy to understand.

Good info and principles taught in each lecture – However – I do not like being forced into reviews just to complete a module. Other then that I liked it.

Justin
Avatar for Justin
Verified

Its a good experience to be part of this team having learnt a lot of things and they all help me and leaders

2021-11-02

Maxwell silopa Tembo
Avatar for Maxwell silopa Tembo
Verified

happy

2021-11-02

very happy to be here on pastrol ministry course

Ravi J Sastry
Avatar for Ravi J Sastry
Verified

It is a life changing program ,I have learnt a lot

2021-11-02

It upgrades the Christianity way of thinking and doing things

Teddy
Avatar for Teddy
Verified

Getting a handle on God's being

2021-11-02

It was wonderful to have the Trinity explained and unpacked in a way that made what could be a very difficult truth, that much was easier to grasp. Although I have so much more to learn about the Trinity, eternity to be exact, this was a foundation I can build on. We all have our thoughts on the subject, but Jeremy and DJ helped get me that bit further in my education.

Mal Munro
Avatar for Mal Munro
Verified

Search Reviews

This search function will allow you to search for the reviews across the whole ministry of Axx. The search results will appear above

Scroll to Top

Did you Know?

  • There are 2,500,000 Untrained Pastors in the World Today. 
  • Every Axx Purchase and Donation is used to Provide Free Bible College Training for Pastors Living in Poverty or under Persecution.
  • Axx’s Mission is to Provide these Pastors with Free High-Quality Bible College.