Student Reviews

Join over 10,000 believers who are growing, learning and following the call of God.

Over 6,000 Reviews & Testimonials

At Axx we love sharing the testimonies of our student’s learning, spiritual growth, and following the call of God. Please find below testimonies, endorsements and reviews from our students, partners, ministry and church leaders.

Student Course and Qualification Reviews

Students share what they have learned and how they have grown. 

Thanking God for this training

2023-02-02

I have gained more knowledge from this course. On the small group part , I have come see that it is the back bone of the ministry. Dr. Thank you so much.

Chola Martin
Avatar for Chola Martin
Verified

Team jesus teaching ministry

2023-02-02

Am happy to be part of Axx it’s has enlightened my Biblical point of view and interpretation .I really love it and wish to continue forever more.Thanks

Isaac Okello
Avatar for Isaac Okello
Verified

Personal management and Spiritual Health

2023-02-02

Have been blessed indeed. God is answering me exactly what I was asking Him.

Have been given an insight of a starting point and how I can figure out or project myself forward. The main thing must remain main, a healthy me required, time management key and doing important things first.

Knowing them, sorting them, thinking ahead, working smart, being discipled by actually starting. And checking up myself to avoid wasting time.

Monitoring spiritual, physical, and emotional tanks of our life.

Thanks Amelia P.

MUSISI WEINAND
Avatar for MUSISI WEINAND
Verified

Axx you helped me a lot

2023-02-02

I’m growing everyday spiritual and my mind

Thomas zvarimwa
Avatar for Thomas zvarimwa
Verified

Eye opener

2023-02-02

All the Glory to Jesus i

Thomas zvarimwa
Avatar for Thomas zvarimwa
Verified

Bible lntroduction

2023-02-02

I’m give all the Glory to Jesus and to all the teachers be blessed

Thomas zvarimwa
Avatar for Thomas zvarimwa
Verified

Overcome

2023-02-02

Great time and Im enjoy your teaching and your wisdom

Thomas zvarimwa
Avatar for Thomas zvarimwa
Verified

Powerful

2023-02-02

Good morment for more wisdom

Thomas zvarimwa
Avatar for Thomas zvarimwa
Verified

Eye opener

2023-02-02

Powerful lm so blessed very day

Thomas zvarimwa
Avatar for Thomas zvarimwa
Verified

A notch higher

2023-02-02

Personally I had many questions concerning baptism.Can one redo baptism how it should be done and so on.But I thank God that the insight is so great with deeper understanding.Thanks and Glory be to God

Koske kipkoech Denis
Avatar for Koske kipkoech Denis
Verified

Good Deeds are Essential

2023-02-02

Awesome teaching it was really a blessing for me.

Vivek Kumar Kalarikal
Avatar for Vivek Kumar Kalarikal
Verified

There's so many things that I've learned. I don't have words enough to say that you.

2023-02-02

CHRISTIAAN J FRANS
Avatar for CHRISTIAAN J FRANS
Verified

Theology of the church

2023-02-02

This course has been full of impact to my ministry as it has enabled me to understand alot in the way we should see the church. As it has defined a church as a community, and not a profit making institution.

The church is not a denomination but the body of Christ, and everyone who believes in Christ on earth and the saints in heaven bother make up the church.

There’s a universal church and the local church.

The church is not the kingdom of God but part of the kingdom of God. We have been called to live as sons of the kind. God’s presence in us shows the kingdom.

The Kingdom is here and also to come.

We must know how our churches have impact on our community, some it is through music and arts etc. This will enable others to see the love.

This course has sharpened my understanding of sacraments such as baptism and how we can partake in such in remembrance of Christ.

I believe and assured that God has touched and blessed me to apply and share this information with those I teach for most of the things are practical rather than theory.

Banda Herbert
Avatar for Banda Herbert
Verified

I WANT GOD'S WAY TO BE MY WAY.

2023-02-02

GREETINGS IN THE WONDERFUL NAME OF THE LORD .

LOVE YOU. STARTED OUR CHURCH WITH A SUNDAY SCHOOL. WE LEARN THEM THE BASIC VERSES LIKE JOHN 3:16.ALL OF THEM LIVES IN THE SQUATTER CAMP. THERE WERE MANY TIMES THAT I HAVE TO WASHED THEM MYSELF. WHEN I DROPPED THEM IN THE AFTERNOON I HOW THEY SAY,,,FOR GOD SO LOVE THE WORLD. THERE WERE NO SAFETY PLANS IN PLACE. THANK GOD THAT HE KEEP HIS HAND UPON US AND THE KIDS. ONE SUNDAY MY VEHICLE WAS FAULTY AND WE DECIDED TO TAKE A TRAIN TRIP WITH THEM. THAT SUNDAY I INTRODUCED MY WIFE TO ALL OF THEIR PARENTS. FIRST THING WE NOTICED WAS THERE WAS NO LUNCH FOR THEM. ON THAT SPOT WE DECIDED TO TRUST THE LORD TO SUPPLY THEM WITH LUNCH EVERY SUNDAY. THE NEXT SUNDAY WE WERE FORCED TO HIRE A SEATED TAXI. IT WAS NOT ONLY THE KIDS, BUT PARENTS ALLSO. IT WAS IN SEPTEMBER AND WE DECIDED TO LEARNED THEM A CHRISTMAS PLAY AND DO IT IN THE CAMP, THAT VERY FIRST EVENT WILL I ALWAYS CHERISH. WE GAVE THEM PRESENTS AND CERTIFICATES. FROM THAT DAY THAT PLACE FOUND A PLACE WHERE THEY WANTED TO BE ASSOCIATE WITH. IT WASN’T OUR INTENTION BUT,THE WAY THE LORD TOOK OVER. THANKS FOR ANOTHER JOURNEY WITH AXX,,PRAISE GOD.

CHRISTIAAN J FRANS
Avatar for CHRISTIAAN J FRANS
Verified

Building Kingdom Centred Churches

2023-02-02

Awesome teaching.

Vivek Kumar Kalarikal
Avatar for Vivek Kumar Kalarikal
Verified

am much emotionally to see how GOD HAVE DONE

2023-02-02

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA

theology of the church

2023-02-02

The responsibility of the partcipation of the kingdom is of faith,obedience,repentance,christians as kings,reigning with christ

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

gifts

2023-02-02

1st cor the manifestation of the gift of the spirit is given to each to profit all.

on the application should be manifested by all people

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

trustworthiness

2023-02-02

– The trustworthiness of scripture is taken from the prime subject of

its pages – the God who speaks, creates and reveals.i trust the scripture for they are worthy

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

structure of gospel account

2023-02-02

on the structure contains the narrative,prophetically,anouncement,devine annointing,the prophetic actions that are manifested in book mark and mathew

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

new testament structure

2023-02-02

the gospel and acts

epistles

revelation that are interconnected

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

chuch leadership

2023-02-02

is necessary for cohesion,unity,teaching,encouragement within the body of christ.the church needs for a visionary responsible,God ordained and purpose achieving leadership

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

church

2023-02-02

MATT 18:20

IT WAS BIRHED BY GOD.i believe to produce closed fellowship

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

need for interpretation

2023-02-02

for the need of culture,covenant,language,situation,time that i need the interpretation better

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

am very grateful with Axx bible college

2023-02-02

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

interpretation and the holyspirit

2023-02-02

the objective is to grasp the meaning of the text that God has intended to us.so as i stephen not to create meaning out of the text,rather to seek to find the meaning that is already there

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

application

2023-02-02

the steps have equip in my ministry from grasping the information through use of town map and reconsidering the culture,language,time,situation,covenant

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

meaning and original intention

2023-02-02

the meaning of potential aspect is to have meaning of the author intended,reader understanding and gramatical and textual meaning of the word on the page. that helps me in understanding the the biblical interpretation

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

awesome

2023-02-02

having come through this topic has been so awesome to me

chukwunonso emmanuel Odoh
Avatar for chukwunonso emmanuel Odoh
Verified

Am very excited

2023-02-02

Honestly! I thank God for great opportunity for been giving to me by Axx to study in their bible school, because I have more understanding in the world of God,thank God and thank Axx

Timothy kolawole okunola
Avatar for Timothy kolawole okunola
Verified

Introduction to the biblical narrative, certified

2023-02-02

With this course, I came to have a better understanding of the following:

The Bible as one story, this also helped to me know that the Bible is one revelation which brings together all the books of the Bible, through one structure. I also came to know a brief of Creation, Complication and Resolution. Reading Luke 24:27: “And beginning at Moses and all the prophets, he expounded unto them in all the scriptures the things concerning himself”. This shows that the Old Testament as well as the New Testament both works together for the complete revelation of God’s project for the world.

Acts 6:2: “It is not reason that we should leave the word of God and serve tables”. Also reveals to us that the word of God which was available that time was the Old Testament.

As for the plot solution The Patriarchal Narratives, the promise which is found in Genesis 1:1-3 shows that the blessing which has been promised to Abraham was not only limited to him and his descendance, but it was also to be extended to all the nations of the world, to blessed through the line of Abraham. This brings hope even to us who are almost at the ends of the earth that we are part of that blessing as well. God was initiating his own kingdom through Abraham, a heavenly kingdom coming on this earth.

Concerning YHWH is crowned King of Israel, I can see how God met with people in giving them the commandments to Israelites and God did this following what was happening among the people of that time, in the way the Hittites was doing, and God used those known ways of deciding on some promises between the 2 parties. The Old Testament comes and finds people worshiping the golden calf, and was broken and then three thousand people, which in some ways people were opposite to the covenant. The Old Testament tabernacle was a shade of Jesus Christ who was going to come and pay the remission of sins.

As for former prophets, the main issue which dominates these books is the prophetic voice that God was speaking to His covenant people. The cycle that Israelites enjoyed blessings, then came disobedience, and then God brought the judgement on them, then people having seen that they are in many difficulties, they returned back to God and then God forgave them through His grace. This should also teach us today, in order to remain focused to our Creator. Besides that, as Joshua put the stones in the Jordan River, we also need to exercise our faith in order to overcome the challenges of this world. Concerning UPS and downs of Samuel, I came to have a better understanding according to Deuteronomy 17:14-17 that the successful reign of a king depends on remaining trusting God.

In 2 Sam 7:8; 11-13, the promise of kingship from David’s reign forever was due to the way he pleased God in his behavior, always honoring God and giving Him alone the first place in David’s life.

It was a benefit to me to know the difference of what happened to kings of Israel and those of Judah: Kings, ruling dynasties, assassinations, suicide, stricken by God, king imprisoned, exile to foreign lands. The most touching point is that all Israelite kings were judged evil, while 8 of the Judah’s kings were judged good. This example helped me to think again that serving God faithfully bring even joy to the following generation and reveals that there is a personal responsibility.

sabongerwa domitien
Avatar for sabongerwa domitien
Verified

Introduction to the biblical narrative, certified

2023-02-02

With this course, I came to have a better understanding of the following:

The Bible as one story, this also helped to me know that the Bible is one revelation which brings together all the books of the Bible, through one structure. I also came to know a brief of Creation, Complication and Resolution. Reading Luke 24:27: “And beginning at Moses and all the prophets, he expounded unto them in all the scriptures the things concerning himself”. This shows that the Old Testament as well as the New Testament both works together for the complete revelation of God’s project for the world.

Acts 6:2: “It is not reason that we should leave the word of God and serve tables”. Also reveals to us that the word of God which was available that time was the Old Testament.

As for the plot solution The Patriarchal Narratives, the promise which is found in Genesis 1:1-3 shows that the blessing which has been promised to Abraham was not only limited to him and his descendance, but it was also to be extended to all the nations of the world, to blessed through the line of Abraham. This brings hope even to us who are almost at the ends of the earth that we are part of that blessing as well. God was initiating his own kingdom through Abraham, a heavenly kingdom coming on this earth.

Concerning YHWH is crowned King of Israel, I can see how God met with people in giving them the commandments to Israelites and God did this following what was happening among the people of that time, in the way the Hittites were doing, and God used those known ways of deciding on some promises between the 2 parties. The Old Testament comes and finds people worshiping the golden calf, and was broken and then three thousand people, which in some ways people were opposite to the covenant. The Old Testament tabernacle was a shade of

As for former prophets, the main issue which dominates these books is the prophetic voice that God was speaking to His covenant people. The cycle that Israelites enjoyed blessings, then came disobedience, and then God brought the judgement on them, then people having seen that they are in many difficulties, they returned back to God and then God forgave them through His grace. This should also teach us today, in order to remain focused to our Creator. Besides that, as Joshua put the stones in the Jordan River we also need to exercise our faith in order to overcome the challenges of this world. Concerning UPS and downs of Samuel, I came to have a better understanding according to Deuteronomy 17:14-17 that the successful reign of a king depends on remaining trusting God.

In 2 Sam 7:8; 11-13, the promise of kingship from David’s reign forever was due to the way he pleased god in his behavior, always honoring God and giving Him alone the first place in David’s life.

It was a benefit to me to know the difference of what happened to kings of Israel and those of Judah: Kings, ruling dynasties, assassinations, suicide, stricken by God, king imprisoned, exile to foreign lands. The most touching point is that all Israelite kings were judged evil, while 8 of the Judah’s kings were judged good. This example helped me to think again that serving God faithfully bring even joy to the following generation and reveals that there is a personal responsibility.

sabongerwa domitien
Avatar for sabongerwa domitien
Verified

Axx

2023-02-02

What a wonderful time knowing new things

Thomas zvarimwa
Avatar for Thomas zvarimwa
Verified

Axx you helped me a lot

2023-02-02

I’m growing everyday knowing more about the word of God

Thomas zvarimwa
Avatar for Thomas zvarimwa
Verified

Personal management and spiritual health

2023-02-02

I have learned that my personal health is equally important as to wanting to fulfill ministry goals. Goal setting is important. Monitoring and evaluation helps me keep myself on check.

D.O.O
Avatar for D.O.O
Verified

Understanding the scriptures made simple.

2023-02-02

I do not regret the day I decided to study theology with axx, the lessons are beyond any reasonable doubt an antidote to heresy and misinterpretion of scriptures.

Clifford Mhazo
Avatar for Clifford Mhazo
Verified

Self awareness

2023-02-02

This has been a very practical module that has me looking at my responses to events and how I sometimes react in negative conversations .

I have sort to understand why I behave in this manner and correct these habit’s.

Amanda
Avatar for Amanda
Verified

Growth through learning

2023-02-02

Greatly impacted by the course more understanding than i was before thanks for opening doors for me in the world of biblical knowledge

Jeremia Njuguna chege
Avatar for Jeremia Njuguna chege
Verified

the inexplicable grace of God

2023-02-02

The historical context of the New Testament reveals to us great treasures to fully understand Scripture. Without the help of an adequate Biblical exegesis, I could not get to know the intentions of the original authors.

Marlon Ulises Palomo Avila
Avatar for Marlon Ulises Palomo Avila
Verified

My learning expience

2023-02-01

My learning experience at AXX Bible College is phenomenal. I enjoy every moment of my study and believe that i will learn more about the word of God. I also wish to thank the college and the Management for giving me this opportunity to study, as here in Africa most of us didn’t have the opportunity to study at the Bible college because of lack of funds. The thought often occurs to me that God is indeed good to permit us to be workers together and yet He depend on us for the growth of His kingdom throughout the earth.

Thank you once again,

Yours in Christ.

Joshua Lechesa

Johannesburg -South Africa

TJ Lechesa
Avatar for TJ Lechesa
Verified

Team jesus teaching ministry

2023-02-01

Surely the Axx has enlightened me since I joined this awonderful engagement with scripture and theology.It has equipped me with necessary skill in biblical teaching and interpretation.i appreciate most.thanks

Isaac Okello
Avatar for Isaac Okello
Verified

Jesus teaching ministry

2023-02-01

Training at Axx has opened my mind and heart but knowing the will of God and proper interpretation ofthe truth of God’s words.am so blessed.thanks

Isaac Okello
Avatar for Isaac Okello
Verified

Planting and developing churches part 2

2023-02-01

This course has helped me to stabilize my faith on church developing am greatly humbled to have Axx am very interested

Joshua kingola
Avatar for Joshua kingola
Verified

Person & work of Holy spirit part 1&2 were inspiring and educational .Holy spirit in community involvement really this is beyond my expectations .

2023-02-01

This chapter covered a lot of things ,separating roles and responsibilities of the Holy spirit ,in church and works in person .Manifestation of the Holy spirit as divine and personal and that He wants to make me more like Jesus Christ.

M.Patikala
Avatar for M.Patikala
Verified

Growth through learning

2023-02-01

Jeremia N chege
Avatar for Jeremia N chege
Verified

Growth through learning

2023-02-01

The understanding of how the four Gospel are stractured the understanding of the kingdom and Jesus ministry as explained in the four Gospel …very enlightening

Jeremia Njuguna chege
Avatar for Jeremia Njuguna chege
Verified

Growth through learning

2023-02-01

It was glorious to see how my lecturer brought the story of the bible as one the stractures and how they brought a new meaning to my understanding no one should miss this amazing jouney of Bible narrative

Jeremia N chege
Avatar for Jeremia N chege
Verified

Enlightenment

2023-02-01

Greatly impacted by the course thanks Axx

Jeremia Njuguna chege
Avatar for Jeremia Njuguna chege
Verified

Search Reviews

This search function will allow you to search for the reviews across the whole ministry of Axx. The search results will appear above

Scroll to Top

Did you Know?

  • There are 2,500,000 Untrained Pastors in the World Today. 
  • Every Axx Purchase and Donation is used to Provide Free Bible College Training for Pastors Living in Poverty or under Persecution.
  • Axx’s Mission is to Provide these Pastors with Free High-Quality Bible College.