Advanced Certification of Local Church Ministry

"Jesus is the hope of the world and the local church is the vehicle of expressing that hope to the world."
— ANDY STANLEY
From AUD$95.00/mo
Flexible Choice (Monthly Subscriptions)

Academic Level

Diploma/Degree

Duration

9-12 Months

Assessment

Yes. Certificate of Completion

Study Method

Online

Play to Preview Advanced Certification of Local Church Ministry

“Elouise has really learned how to analyse God’s word through interacting with the biblical context and this has led to her gaining a better understanding of the history of the Christian church.”
Elouise Harris 150 x 150 opt
Elouise Harris
Intern at Victory Church

Advanced Certification of Local Church Ministry Overview

The Advanced Certification of Local Church Ministry qualification is specifically designed to help people prepare to enter into full-time ministry. This qualification allows you to develop real-life ministry training while furthering your leadership skills, biblical and theological knowledge. You will be equipped with the skills needed to lead a local church ministry team.

Graduates of the Advanced Certification of Local Church Ministry will be equipped with the skills they need for a wide range of leadership and ministry roles. Many graduates go into leadership roles, such as associate pastor, youth pastor and worship pastor, where they are using the leadership, biblical and ministry skills they have developed. Others have gone into key ministry roles, where they are primarily using their highly developed ministry, pastoral, creative and administrative gifts to help their church move forward.

Who is the Advanced Certification of Local Church Ministry for

  • The Advanced Certification of Local Church Ministry is the perfect qualification for those looking to enter into local church ministry full-time.
  • It is also ideal for those who seek to lead a ministry team such as associate pastor, youth pastor, children’s pastor or worship pastor.
  • It also provides a great foundation for key ministry roles, for those primarily using their highly developed administrative, ministry, pastoral and creative gifts.

What you will learn

Formation of Self

  • How to reflect on past personal experience and present core principles, in order to devise a health and wholeness plan for Christian living and continuing personal formation.

Jesus. Kingdom. Gospel.

  • How to understand the life and ministry of Jesus as described by the four gospel narratives.

God’s Call Your Response

  • How to move towards what God is calling you to do and become the person God is calling you to be.

Authentic Leadership

  • How to become an authentic leader, who recruits and develops a highly motivated team in pursuit of kingdom objectives whilst always making time for spiritual reflection.

Theology - Ministry in the Spirit

  • How to discern insights, revelation and promptings given by the Holy Spirit and when they are for private edification or the edification of others. You will grow in the expressions of gifts and fruit of the Holy Spirit and when to act on promptings of the Holy Spirit in accordance with biblical guidelines.

Emotional Intelligence & Productive Teams

  • How to integrate concepts of self, and the principles and skills required to work effectively with people in a workplace or ministry context.

Pastoral Care: Certified

  • How to care for people pastorally, and be equipped with tools and teaching within good pastoral care systems.

Sermon Design & Delivery

  • How to develop and deliver engaging sermons that build audience rapport in a contemporary ministry setting. You will develop clear and coherent sermon outlines ensuring biblical accuracy with your authentic style.

Included Courses

Preview Formation of Self

This course is designed to equip students with the skills & knowledge to critically reflect on past personal experience and present core principles, in order to devise a health and wholeness plan for Christian living and continuing personal formation.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Formations of Self – Course Introduction
  3. A Transformational Approach to Life
  4. Two Processes: Self Discovery & God Discovery
  5. Spiritual Disciplines – Personal & Corporate
  6. Spiritual Disciplines – Practicalities
  7. 7Retrospective Reflections
  8. Retrospective Analysis
  9. Power of Retrospective Reflection & Analysis – Personal testimony of Grant Buchanan (Part 1)
  10. Introduction to Identity
  11. Building a Healthy Self
  12. Your Personal Identity
  13. Moment of Distinction & Impact on Identity
  14. Values
  15. Christian Values
  16. Personal Values
  17. Events that have impacted my spirituality – Personal testimony of Grant Buchanan (Part 2)
  18. A Personal Mission Statement
  19. Examples of Mission Statements
  20. Moment of Distinction & Impact – Testimony of Adrian Dennian
  21. Your Health & Wholeness
  22. Health & Wholeness Practice
  23. Dealing with Disappointment
  24. Dealing with Failure
  25. Finding Strength in Disappointment – Interview with Tex Houston regarding chronic pain
  26. A Defining Moment Signified by Pain or Joy – Testimony of Bianca Cumin-Groza
  27. It Is NOT About You (Revision)

About your instructor

Amelia Pickering 150 x 150 opt

Amelia Pickering

Amelia has had a diverse career thus far, one dedicated to working towards building a better world and empowering others to do the same. Over the past 25 years, her passion for leadership, academia and social justice has led her to pioneer an adult literacy and numeracy school for the disadvantaged, assume the role of university VP and run a social enterprise focused on increasing EQ within corporations and NFPs. This, along with her interest and acumen for social impact and investment strategy, has afforded her the opportunity to work with various NPFs in creating holistic frameworks for change and mobilise capital for impact.

Course Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 5 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Jesus Kingdom Gospel

This course gives an overview of the life and ministry of Jesus as described by four gospel narratives. The aim of the course is to bring an understanding of the cultural and historical environment of the day within its literary setting.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Course
  3. Concept of Audience
  4. Context of the Internal Narrative Audience (1)
  5. Context of the Internal Narrative Audience (2)
  6. Context of the Internal Narrative Audience (3)
  7. Interpretation
  8. What are the Gospels?
  9. Why Four Different Accounts?
  10. Structure of Gospel Accounts (1)
  11. Structure of Gospel Accounts (2)
  12. Structure of Gospel Accounts (3)
  13. Structure of Gospel Accounts (4)
  14. What is the Gospel? (1)
  15. What is the Gospel? (2)
  16. History of the Birth of Jesus
  17. The Passion Week
  18. Jesus & the Fulfilment of the Old Testament (1)
  19. Jesus & the Fulfilment of the Old Testament (2)
  20. Jesus & the Fulfilment of the Old Testament (3)
  21. Jesus is the Breather of Life
  22. Putting it all Together
  23. What does the Kingdom look like? (Mark)
  24. Abstracting Principles
  25. Application
  26. What Does the Kingdom Look Like? (Matthew & Luke)
  27. What Does the Kingdom Look Like? (John)
  28. Jesus Kingdom Gospel Today?
  29. Jesus’ Commissioning

About your instructor

Matthew Jarlett 150 x 150 opt

Matthew Jarlett

Following the completion of his Bachelor of Arts (Biblical Studies), Matthew assumed the Vocational Education Course Supervisor role with Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 86 reviews)
Excellent94%
Very good5%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Jesus. Kingdom. Gospel

Rated 5 out of 5
2023-01-02

This has been one of a great insight in best understanding the Gospel as presented in Mathew, Mark, Luke and John

Avatar for Joram Kinyeru Joseph
Joram Kinyeru Joseph
Verified

Jesus, Gospel, kingdom

Rated 5 out of 5
2023-01-01

I learned much about gospel accounts, why four different account and structure of gospel accounts.

This course taught me a lot.

God bless you.

Avatar for Samuel John
Samuel John
Verified

Jesus, Gospel, kingdom

Rated 5 out of 5
2022-12-31

I am blessed, for receiving this lecture, the structure of the gospel account and how the kingdom look like according to the four gospel account.

It take me deep to understand why these gospel account were written. I also learned the center message of the great commission and how to evangelize in this modern era. Thank you AXX

Avatar for Samuel John
Samuel John
Verified

Play to Preview God's Call Your Response

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to investigate and integrate biblical principles of the call of God for ministry into a personal ministry development strategy.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to the Course
  3. What is a Call?
  4. Defining Ministry
  5. Understanding Mission
  6. General & Specific Call
  7. Obedience
  8. Unique Aspects of Ministry (Interview)
  9. Reclaiming the Discipleship Call
  10. Allowing Scripture to Define & Direct
  11. Historical Look at Ministry
  12. Church-Based Ministry
  13. Marketplace Ministry
  14. Community-Based Ministry
  15. Platforms for the Call
  16. OT Example: Nehemiah
  17. NT Example: Peter
  18. Unusual Callings
  19. The Ministry Zone (Part 1)
  20. The Ministry Zone (Part 2)
  21. The Ministry Zone (Part 3)
  22. The Ministry Zone (Part 4)
  23. Hearing the Voice of God
  24. Recognising the Voice of God
  25. How to Hear the Voice of God
  26. Processing Moments of Call
  27. Gifts & Calling
  28. Involving & Aligning
  29. A Kingdom Perspective
  30. Called to Go

About your instructor

Brendan 01 150 x150 opt

Dr Brendan Roach

Founder and CEO of Axx. Dr Brendan Roach has been involved in the professional development and training of pastors and leaders globally for over 25 years. His Biblical expertise is Biblical Archaeology, Leadership Development, First Century History and the Call to Ministry.

Regan Perry

Regan Perry

Regan firmly believes that you never stop learning and enjoys creating pathways for others to discover their full potential. He has lead & served on church staff, coordinating teams & interns, and overseen ministry programs and campus facilities.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 418 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good12%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Knowing God's call

2023-01-22

The study is a blessing and show how to deal with the call and ministry.Thank you very much and God bless you in Christ Jesus

Kenasa Getachew
Avatar for Kenasa Getachew
Verified

God's call your response

2023-01-22

‘The teachings I have received has really impacted my knowledge and understanding. This will bring positive changes to my ministry. May God continue to bless axx bible college’.

David Sikazwe
Avatar for David Sikazwe
Verified

Brief of what I came to know and new looking and better understanding.

2023-01-18

With all these subjects, they have helped me to have a new looking and better understanding of the following:

The Call: In the sense of general call and special call. This course brought me to think of what I have been doing, that when I got saved, I was in a general call, and then I came to know that God, in some ways had been leading me through various levels, but aiming to lead me in the work I am doing now.

Anointing, heart and ability or skills: I also learnt about the three things which must work together: Anointing, heart and ability or skills, and I came to understand that all these things work well when one has the integrity of heart.

30, 60 and 100: I also came to better understanding of the soil where to plant the seed that 30 would be the normal harvest, but the 100 one cannot be achieved without a miracle., then serving when relying on God leads to achieving a desired result of a hundred fold because God is involved and is leading to that result.

Ubuntu: The word Ubuntu which really has a wide meaning, I came to better understanding that Ubuntu means that, I live and I need to be part of the society, and everything I do has a worldwide impact. That no one leaves in separation from others, but we are called to serve the community around us.

Collaboration in the calling: I also came to understand that the call requires closer collaboration with God from the beginning to the end, because Abraham on Hagar was not a time of collaborating with God, the same as the case of Samson. But closer examination shows that David since the beginning to the end aligned with God in his calling, and this is what made him to succeed in his calling.

These subjects have transformed me on such a way that I have started to share about God’s call with others and have also appreciated this new way of looking at things, I hope it will be fruitful.

Sabongerwa Domitien
Avatar for Sabongerwa Domitien
Verified

Play to Preview Authentic Leadership

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to lead others effectively in a manner that is shaped by a Christian understanding of leadership.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Authentic Leadership
  3. Introduction to Leadership
  4. Christian Leadership
  5. Mission & Vision
  6. Values
  7. Organisational Behaviour
  8. Preparing a Vision Document
  9. Motivation & Inspiring Others
  10. Credibility & Earning Trust
  11. Communication & Obtaining Favour
  12. Recruitment
  13. Building a Team
  14. Evaluation of Performance
  15. Morale
  16. Making Decisions
  17. Leading Change
  18. Dealing with Conflict
  19. Dealing with Criticism
  20. The Leader’s Character
  21. Inner Challenges of a Leader
  22. Flexible Leadership
  23. Critical Thinking & Learning from Experience
  24. Critical Thinking & Evaluating Yourself
  25. Sustainable Leadership

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 69 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good12%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

I came and I learned

2022-10-25

All thanks to Axx for this wonderful opportunity given to me to learn for free may God bless you all abundantly in Jesus name Amen.

Pst Kingsley .o. Paul
Avatar for Pst Kingsley .o. Paul
Verified

Authentic Leadership

2022-10-02

Again I am blessed by these lessons. Every teacher is a gift and they are excellent. There is more to learn and explore. I am happy that I am a student in Axx course.

Simiyon Paranjothi
Avatar for Simiyon Paranjothi
Verified

AMAZING

2022-09-26

Leadership gives direction and its not about position but about mission and purpose.

Leadership is about nurturing and enhancing.

Abimbola
Avatar for Abimbola
Verified

Play Preview Course Theology - Ministry in the Spirit

The lessons in this series are presented by a number of experienced ministry leaders, with the emphasis on the Holy Spirit – who He is and what He loves to do, the Spirit’s work with and through believers, and Holy Spirit empowered outreach.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Course
  3. The Spirit the Life-Giver
  4. The Person of the Holy Spirit
  5. Holy Spirit Baptism
  6. Relating to the Holy Spirit
  7. The Work of the Spirit
  8. Community of the Spirit
  9. The Gifts of the Spirit
  10. Experiences of the Holy Spirit at Work
  11. The Fruit of the Spirit (1)
  12. The Fruit of the Spirit (2)
  13. Jesus & Ministry of the Holy Spirit
  14. What Does Ministry in the Spirit Look Like?
  15. When Prayer Doesn’t Work
  16. Evangelism in the Gospel: Jesus
  17. Evangelism with Paul & the Apostles
  18. The Breath of the Gospel
  19. Different Approaches to Evangelism
  20. Sharing Your Testimony
  21. The Missional Discussion
  22. Talking to Non-Christians
  23. Spirit Led Ministry
  24. Discipleship & Follow Up
  25. Following People Up
  26. Developing an Understanding of the History of the Holy Spirit

About your instructor

Tex Houston 150 x 150 opt

Tex Houston

Tex (Gary) became a successful pub musician in 1980’s, from there began working with large church & community organisations in media and music production. He has travelled to many places in the world, usually with a video camera and tripod, either doing documentaries on Australians working in other lands, or filming his own works on Anzac history in the First World War. In addition to being an avid steam engine enthusiast with YouTube channel ‘symphony of steam’, Tex is an authority on Christian worship.

Matthew Jarlett 150 x 150 opt

Matthew Jarlett

Following the completion of his Bachelor of Arts (Biblical Studies), Matthew assumed the Vocational Education Course Supervisor role with Harvest Bible College.

Course reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 41 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good7%
Average0%
Poor3%
Terrible0%

The Holy Spirit & Spirit-led Evangelism

2021-10-26

I initially found Ministry of the Holy spirit quite a challenging unit, given the amount of information that was shared on the character and works of the Holy Spirit. I particularly enjoyed the way this led into spirit-led evangelism and discernment. The variety of speakers added colour to a very big topic and overall I felt this created a good balance between gospel teaching and real life experiences of sharing the gospel. Having been asked to share my testimony in November, I will definitely be apply the ‘3 minute’ rule.

Michele Johnson
Avatar for Michele Johnson
Verified

My Testomony and experiances encountered

2021-10-24

I’ve enjoyed this Module on the Holy Spirit. It has reinforced where I have stood in my understanding of the Person and work of the Holy Spririt.

From the time of creation through to the present time.

It’s one thing to know it all. But it’s another to experiance it in our daily living.

My Testimony is this

There has been a desire and hunger over a good number of years not only to draw closer to my Lord but to operate in the power of the Holy Spirit.

To see His Kingdom manifested in Love, Truth and power.

But I have to confess that there has been a couple of areas that has been holding me back.

1/ The willingness to truly die to self. I thought I was living the crucified life. But the Holy Sprit revealed to me that I was a hypocrite. That I was more

concerened about the cares of this world than I was about His Kingdom. That came as a bit of a shock and has taken me awhile to work my way through it.

But I praise God for his grace and mercy as Philippians 2:13 says “For it is God who worketh in you both to Will and to Do of His good pleasure”.

2/ The other thing that has held me back and I’m thakfull that the session on the “Contemporary Landscape” had touched on this. That is the “Excesses, Performance and Packaging” of the church. Pushing more on the gifts and less on the fruit, They have gone away from the message of the Cross to another gospel that’s not offenssive. “Another Jesus”. Even some of the evangelical church’s have gone the softer less offensive track.

Through our Business that we had at the time, I have met many who have been hurt and disillutioned with the chuch. Even an ex AOG pastor who left the ministry because of all that has been going. (I’ve enjoyed good fellowship with him). Many have been pushed out of chuch’s because they tried to bring correction to the pastor and leadership. We’ve been forwarned in Scripture where people will get “Ichy ears” and leave the truth. A lot of this has brought damage and disrepute in the wider community.

I know not all church’s have gone down that path. But it’s hard to find a good that has good solid teaching and allowing and encouraging the manefestation of the Fruit and Gifts of the Holy Spirit.

Despite all of whats going on in the church, let alone in the world, I need to be salt and light where the Lord has placed me.

I’m thankfull through out the Module the emphasis has been on the Holy Spirit doing the work through a Surrendered and Sanctified people. Who are willing to wait on Him, hear from Him and move with Him and have fellowship with Him.

I’m deeply concious that time is running out and want to be available to do what ever the Holy Spirit wants me to do.

I know the Lord has been dealing with me and bringing me to that place where he wants me to be.

The examples, Tips and warnings in the Module have been good and helpfull.

The module has helped pull together lose ends and has helped to spur me on.

I’ve been going through Philippians in my quiet time. Through out the book Paul is encouraging us to look at the example of Christ, to count all things as loss, to know the Crucified Christ and His resurrected power in us, the fellowship of His suffering, to press onto the Prize-“The High Calling of God in Christ Jesus”. To be content in living the life that honours Him.

Thanks again.

John

John Wilcox
Avatar for John Wilcox
Verified

Journeying with Theology-Ministry in the Spirit

2021-10-22

Journeying with Theology-Ministry in the Spirit has both re-affirmed and expanded my faith and understanding of the gospel and my role in ministry. I enjoyed the variety of speakers and the topics covered were both foundational and relevant to today’s challenges. The tools and personal insights into testimonies and evangelizing was a surprising and welcome addition. These are areas I feel particularly drawn to, to the extent that I am hampered by the fear of ‘not getting it right’ not so much for my sake but for the salvation of others. Your presentation has calmed my soul and bought about a clearer understanding of my role, which is to be prompted and guided by the holy spirit. Thank you all.

Michele Johnson
Avatar for Michele Johnson
Verified

Play to Preview Emotional Intelligence & Productive Teams: Certified

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to integrate concepts of self, and the principles and skills required to work effectively with people in a workplace or ministry context.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Introduction to Course 
  2. Theory of Emotional Intelligence 
  3. Application of Emotional Intelligence 
  4. Biblical & Theological Foundations of E.I. 
  5. Biblical & Theological Foundations of Teams 
  6. Understanding Yourself & Understanding Others 
  7. Temperaments & DISC 
  8. DISC & Temperaments – Weaknesses 
  9. DISC & Temperaments – Strengths 
  10. Dysfunction & what it looks like 
  11. Maintaining Relational Health 
  12. You as the Team Player 
  13. Introduction to Productive Teams 
  14. Qualities for an Effective Team 
  15. Values & Care within a Team 
  16. Unity & Goals within a Team 
  17. Communication & Teams 
  18. Collaboration 
  19. Chemistry 
  20. Celebrations 
  21. Why Teams Fail 
  22. When things go wrong 
  23. Review of Course 
  24. Driving Forward 

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 10 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Pastoral Care

This course will equip individuals to care for people pastorally, providing them with tools and teaching them to work within good pastoral care systems.

Curriculum Covered

  1. What is Pastoral Care?  
  2. Biblical & Historical Perspectives  
  3. The Gift & the Role  
  4. Discipleship vs Pastoral Care  
  5. Pastoral Care in the Church  
  6. Pastoral Care in the Community  
  7. Pastoral Care Skills  
  8. Systems  
  9. Legislation  
  10.  Confidentiality  
  11.  Records  
  12.  Referrals  
  13.  Team-based Pastoral Care  
  14.  Understanding Others – Uniquely Created  
  15.  Understanding Others -Worldview  
  16.  Strengths Finder  
  17.  Spiritual Gifts  
  18.  Self-Care  
  19.  Boundaries  
  20.  Relationship Health  
  21.  Communication  
  22.  Conflict  
  23.  Solutions Focused  
  24.  Social Media  
  25.  Crisis Care  
  26.  Practical PC Meetings  
  27.  Millennials 

About your instructor

Regan Perry

Regan Perry

Regan firmly believes that you never stop learning and enjoys creating pathways for others to discover their full potential. He has lead & served on church staff, coordinating teams & interns, and overseen ministry programs and campus facilities.

Course Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 21 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Delivery

2021-08-29

Thank you for the friendly user course that makes me easy to follow and understand what a Pastor’s role is. This training is highly recommended to anyone wishing to lead as a Pastor.

Lailoa Lore Su'A
Avatar for Lailoa Lore Su'A
Verified

CERTIFICATE OF PASTORAL CARE

2021-07-14

Testimonial: God called me in the early hours of the morning in January 2020. I had been oppressed from having God in my life, a Bible in my house and a Church to go to for 50 years. God put me on a path of renewal and spiritual growth which enabled me to stand against my oppressor and claim my spiritual life back. He has shown me that He has a ‘purpose for me…His purpose; which is my destiny’ and has pointed me to preparing myself with study on Pastoral Care and Chaplaincy. This course has given me a sound introduction and I will continue on from this course with the ‘Certificate IV in Chaplaincy and Pastoral Care’. God put me in the midst of people suffering from the disaster; of floods and fires and I know this is the area He wants me to work in. Glory to Him.

Judith TETLEY
Avatar for Judith TETLEY
Verified

CERTIFICATE OF PASTORAL CARE

2021-07-06

Very good content for working in Pastoral Care. Presenters were excellent. User friendly language for everyone to understand. Subjects not only covered how to work with people but also how to skill build yourself and understand your Spiritual Gifts.

Judith Ann TETLEY
Avatar for Judith Ann TETLEY
Verified

Play to Preview Sermon Design & Delivery

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to understand the basics of communication theory and to use those, along with solid biblical exegesis to develop and deliver a sermon within a ministry context.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Preaching
  3. What is Preaching?
  4. Preaching Foundations
  5. Understanding the Text: Exegesis
  6. Hermeneutics: Understanding the World
  7. Ethics of Communication
  8. Types of Sermons
  9. Story, Illustration & Metaphor
  10. Preparation
  11. Structure & Flow
  12. ‘Grabbing People by the Ears’
  13. Sermon Application
  14. Sermon Conclusion
  15. From Design to Delivery
  16. Verbal & Non-Verbal Communication
  17. Taking Your Audience Seriously
  18. Establishing Rapport
  19. Sermon Notes
  20. Story & Imagination
  21. Using Our Voice Well
  22. Body Language
  23. Audience Engagement
  24. Creative Presentations
  25. Personality & Style
  26. Dealing with Anxiety
  27. Sermon Evaluation
  28. Wisdom from our Mistakes
  29. Difficult Topics
  30. Preaching & the Future

About your instructor

Ian Grant 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 368 reviews)
Excellent89%
Very good11%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Brilliant

2023-01-18

It was a wonderful learning experience most especially about the art of communication, it makes me know that it’s not just what I communicate but how I made the communication.

Dapo Adeleye
Avatar for Dapo Adeleye
Verified

THE MESSANGER AND THE MESSAGE

2023-01-17

So great to learn from you. God is using this college to reach the world we are overwhelmed by the acts we see. I’m a student learning always. May the Lord give you more courage and all improvements you are putting in place. We are blessed in the planet to have you.

Okame Titus Setlhabetsi
Avatar for Okame Titus Setlhabetsi
Verified

Sermon design and delivery

2023-01-17

I learned about how to prepare sermon and delivery. Body language is also part delivery. Telling story will also aid our communication to our audience

Adesokan Tobi Ifeoluwa
Avatar for Adesokan Tobi Ifeoluwa
Verified

Advanced Certification of Local Church Ministry Enrolment Options

Monthly Subscription

$AUD 95 / mo
  • 8 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Access with an active subscription
  • Certified Training
  • 214 Lessons

3 Monthly Payments

$AUD 300
  • 8 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • Certified Training
  • 214 Lessons
Best Value

Upfront Payment

$AUD 745
  • 8 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • Certified Training
  • 214 Lessons

Advanced Certification of Local Church Ministry Snapshot

  • 8 specifically designed courses
  • 214 lessons
  • 54 hours on-demand video
  • Certification
  • Full lifetime access
  • Access on computer, mobile devices and TV
  • All learning resources, handouts and E-library at no extra cost
  • Personalised Certified Certificate of Completion

Advanced Certification of Local Church Ministry Reviews

0.0
Rated 0 out of 5
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Advanced Certification of Local Church Ministry Requirements

  • Students should have completed the Certification of Local Church Ministry.
  • If you have relevant ministry experience or previous training then you can commence this qualification immediately.
  • If you would like to course advice on this qualification please contact us on courseadvice@axx.global or book a phone call
  • This qualification requires a desire to learn about full-time ministry and how to prepare for it.
  • Students should have an introductory understanding of the concepts of the Bible, theology, spiritual formation and pastoral ministry.
  • A love of God and people.
  • A love of God and the Local Church
  • Learners are welcome to commence this qualification at any time
  • A computer, tablet or smartphone is required
  • No additional software is required
  • Internet connection is required
  • Lessons are presented in English

All assessment tasks must be completed to be certified

  • Learners are required to complete all video lessons
  • Each lesson has a short multiple choice quiz
  • There are no essays to be written in this qualification
Scroll to Top

Did you Know?

  • There are 2,500,000 Untrained Pastors in the World Today. 
  • Every Axx Purchase and Donation is used to Provide Free Bible College Training for Pastors Living in Poverty or under Persecution.
  • Axx’s Mission is to Provide these Pastors with Free High-Quality Bible College.