Certificate of Bible and Theology

"Keep putting into practice all you learned and received from me—everything you heard from me and saw me doing. Then the God of peace will be with you."
— Philippians 4:9
From AUD$30.00/mo
Flexible Choice (Monthly Subscriptions)

Academic Level

Certificate/Diploma

Duration

8-10 Months

Assessment

Yes. Certificate of Completion

Study Method

Online

Play to Preview Certificate of Bible and Theology

"This course was very informative. I enjoyed all the lectures and the teachers were through. As I learn more about the terms used in Theology it helps me to understand the history of Christianity. This course and all the lectures have given me confidence emboldened me in my evangelical walk. As I done talks with our local church I have the knowledge and understanding to share the word of God with confidence."
praying hands emoji 2
Joel Baty

Certificate of Bible and Theology Overview

Certificate of Bible and Theology is the complete introduction to the word of God. It combines the basics of understanding the Old & New Testaments with the Theology of God and the Trinity.

This qualification is the perfect starting point for a deeper appreciation of the Bible. It is a structured program of study that guides the learner through the basics of Understanding and Interpreting the Old and the New Testaments.

This certificate is an introduction to the theological concepts of the Bible. It helps the learner understand God and the Trinity. We learn who God is, the Father, Jesus and the Holy Spirit. We also learn about humanity and our intimate relationship with God. 

Who the Certificate of Bible and Theology is for

  • The Certificate of the Bible & Theology is a foundational qualification and is designed for those who want an introductory qualification to study the Bible.
  • It is ideal for those seeking an understanding of the Old and New Testaments and how God has communicated with people in the past and continues to speak to us today.
  • The Certificate of the Bible & Theology is a foundational qualification and is suitable for those who want to build a strong foundation for deepening their understanding of who God is.
  • It is ideal for those seeking to get the big picture of God.
  • Who is seeking to answer the questions: Who is God? Who am I in God? How do I relate to God today?

What you will learn

Introduction to the Biblical Narrative

  • How to understand & communicate the Bible’s key themes, events, characters and how to apply lessons learnt in my life and ministry.

Analyse & Apply the Bible

  • How to master the features of a study Bible, to interpret what a biblical passage meant to its original audience and how to apply learnt principles to my life, family and ministry community.

Our Place in Gods Narrative

  • You will learn about the big picture – God, Us & You and finding your place in God’s Mission. God among people & affecting earth through the preaching of the kingdom. You will be challenged to be involved in the Plan, not just on-lookers.

Theology of God

  • How to grasp the true nature of God revealed in the Father, Jesus & the Holy Spirit. You will also learn how to assess personal needs and grow in the gifts and fruit of the Spirit

Theology of Humanity

  • Personal insights into the nature of humanity, how God created us to be in a perfect condition and the impact of the sin on the human condition. You will develop insights into humanity as it applies to your life, family, and ministry community. You will learn what the Bible, theology and church history says about the human condition. Discuss the implications for the nature of humanity and ministry today as outlined in the Scriptures.

Theology: Ministry in the Spirit

  • How to discern insights, revelations and promptings given by the Holy Spirit and when they are for private edification or the edification of others. You will grow in the expressions of gifts and fruit of the Holy Spirit and when to act on promptings of the Holy Spirit in accordance with the biblical guidelines.

Included Courses

Play Course Preview Introduction to the Biblical Narrative

This course presents a ‘bird’s eye view’ of the Bible as one story. Each teaching is aimed at equipping learners with the skills and knowledge required to evaluate, communicate and apply the biblical narrative to a specific contemporary ministry context.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Seeing the Bible as One Story
  3. Orientation/Creation
  4. The Plot: Solution: The Patriarchal Narratives
  5. YHWH is crowned Israel’s King
  6. The Former Prophets: from Conquest to Exile
  7. The Ups & Downs of Samuel
  8. The Latter Prophets: Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel & Twelve
  9. Jeremiah: The Weeping Prophet
  10. The Writings
  11. Lamentations: the Shedding of Righteous Blood
  12. Who is Jesus?
  13. The Crescendo of Jesus
  14. The New Covenant
  15. Epistles: New Covenant Prophets
  16. Good Deeds are Essential
  17. The Hope of Resurrection

About your instructor

Matthew Jarlett 150 x 150 opt

Matthew Jarlett

Following the completion of his Bachelor of Arts (Biblical Studies), Matthew assumed the Vocational Education Course Supervisor role with Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 780 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good13%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Am Blessed

2023-02-06

This course is indeed a blessing to me. It is simple and well laid out.

Percy Mwale
Avatar for Percy Mwale

MY BENIFITS FROM THIS COURSE

2023-02-05

This bible course has help me a lot. It has helped me in preparation of my preaching messages.

through this program, i have gained my confidence in preaching. through further research from the various topics treated had given me the insight of the bible.

i believe that by the end of the course, i will be equipped enough for the gospel.

please, will plead the volume will be increase for us, think the sound is very low.

AWESOME MENSAH ERNEST
Avatar for AWESOME MENSAH ERNEST
Verified

Inspiring Lectures from Axx

2023-02-05

All the Lectures I have been receiving have so much inspired me and kept me wanting to learn more.

I look forward to achieve more in ministry after the program.

Ugbu Igbazenda
Avatar for Ugbu Igbazenda
Verified

Play Course Preview Analyse & Apply the Bible

This series of lessons is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to utilise the features of a study Bible, as well as historical and cultural analysis to compose an accurate application of a biblical passage.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Interpretation
  3. Introduction to Study Bibles
  4. A Pattern for Application
  5. Look for Clues
  6. Original Audience & Historical Context
  7. Researching Historical Context
  8. Genre Pitfalls (Part 1)
  9. Genre Pitfalls (Part 2)
  10. Literary Context
  11. Observation
  12. From Analysis to Meaning
  13. But we are different… aren’t we?
  14. Meaning to Application
  15. Summary & Example

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 645 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good12%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Clarity

2023-02-06

This unit has explained so many things and brought clarity on what I experienced when reading the Bible like for example taking scripture out of context or in isolation. It has helped me with questions I ask so much, how does this apply to us? Thank you. Wonderful amazing content.

Marna Labuschagne
Avatar for Marna Labuschagne

Difficult but important

2023-02-05

Thanks to Pst Andrew for elaborating the topic, its quite difficult but has really incorporated different creative teaching aids to help us understand.

JNK
Avatar for JNK
Verified

Practical Application of the Bible

2023-02-05

This course has equipped me with the Knowledge to do exegetical studies of the Bible, as reflects in timeless truth, with it homiletical applications.

Daniel Ampong Antwi
Avatar for Daniel Ampong Antwi
Verified

Play Preview Course Theology - Ministry in the Spirit

The lessons in this series are presented by a number of experienced ministry leaders, with the emphasis on the Holy Spirit – who He is and what He loves to do, the Spirit’s work with and through believers, and Holy Spirit empowered outreach.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Course
  3. The Spirit the Life-Giver
  4. The Person of the Holy Spirit
  5. Holy Spirit Baptism
  6. Relating to the Holy Spirit
  7. The Work of the Spirit
  8. Community of the Spirit
  9. The Gifts of the Spirit
  10. Experiences of the Holy Spirit at Work
  11. The Fruit of the Spirit (1)
  12. The Fruit of the Spirit (2)
  13. Jesus & Ministry of the Holy Spirit
  14. What Does Ministry in the Spirit Look Like?
  15. When Prayer Doesn’t Work
  16. Evangelism in the Gospel: Jesus
  17. Evangelism with Paul & the Apostles
  18. The Breath of the Gospel
  19. Different Approaches to Evangelism
  20. Sharing Your Testimony
  21. The Missional Discussion
  22. Talking to Non-Christians
  23. Spirit Led Ministry
  24. Discipleship & Follow Up
  25. Following People Up
  26. Developing an Understanding of the History of the Holy Spirit

About your instructor

Tex Houston 150 x 150 opt

Tex Houston

Tex (Gary) became a successful pub musician in 1980’s, from there began working with large church & community organisations in media and music production. He has travelled to many places in the world, usually with a video camera and tripod, either doing documentaries on Australians working in other lands, or filming his own works on Anzac history in the First World War. In addition to being an avid steam engine enthusiast with YouTube channel ‘symphony of steam’, Tex is an authority on Christian worship.

Matthew Jarlett 150 x 150 opt

Matthew Jarlett

Following the completion of his Bachelor of Arts (Biblical Studies), Matthew assumed the Vocational Education Course Supervisor role with Harvest Bible College.

Course reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 41 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good7%
Average0%
Poor3%
Terrible0%

Wow, an enrinching experience under the stewardship of spirit-filled experts...

2022-07-05

Now, this part, Ministry in the spirit was the icing on the cake. Very detailed sessions, with a lot of practical examples, delivered by men and women of God. Thank you. Thank you.

P.K.
Avatar for P.K.
Verified

Spirit filled

2022-05-19

Being a christian for a number of years now but wanting more , more knowledge and more of the insight of talking in toughs and healing. This year since my accident and now in a wheel chair. I ask God to let me run a bible class within the retirement village where I live. Nothing out of the ordinary just reading scripture. The administrators here said yes. So i commenced with one currently over six weeks now I have 5 people. We read , we pray . I ask God for more knowledge .This is why i enrolled in AXX. Your course curriculum is outstanding.Amen.

Gregory Rayment-Sang
Avatar for Gregory Rayment-Sang
Verified

This was a good and great teaching of the word of God

2022-05-19

Praise God thanks so much for the teaching of the word of God My testimony is that my life will never be the same again

Samuel wango
Avatar for Samuel wango
Verified

Play Course Preview Our Place in God’s Narrative Axx

This course is designed to equip learners with the skills and knowledge to evaluate contemporary ministry practices and develop a ministry plan based on theologies of mission and church.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction – God, Us & You
  3. What Mission is not/What Mission is
  4. Creation, Covenant, Consummation – God’s Rule
  5. The Missio Dei through Israel
  6. The Missio Dei through Christ
  7. The Missio Dei through the Church
  8. Culture (1) God’s mission is within cultures
  9. Culture (2) National & Local. Being effective WITHIN a culture
  10. Contextualisation – 3 step model
  11. Proclamation – What is the Gospel?
  12. WHO – What on earth is the church?
  13. WHAT – What does the church do?
  14. HOW – The charismatic community. Tongues/baptism/healing
  15. Being Christ-like, Love, God’s community
  16. Our life together. Part 1. Authority, leadership & Governance.
  17. Our life together. Part 2. Structure & order in community
  18. The Church in History Part 1 – Roman Catholic church
  19. The Church in History Part 2 – Reformation/revivals/Pentecost
  20. The Church in History Part 3 – Sacred Space
  21. YOU – From our to my
  22. YOU – internal – A faithful witness
  23. In the School of Christ – We are a student
  24. Church in the Public Sphere (Sermon on the Mount)
  25. What now? Thoughts about moving forward

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 16 reviews)
Excellent75%
Very good25%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Excellent All was very good

2022-02-23

Excellent presentation

Tsungai Chigondo
Avatar for Tsungai Chigondo
Verified

Church history part 2

2021-11-18

It was so empowering just to know power accumulation in those days led to major corruption. The things people were doing in private were now done publicly eg murder, sex and people became greedy. People rejected the way of Christ. Forgiveness was based on contributions people made in church. Salvation is by faith in Christ alone. What a great awakening in the 1730 when the God’s spirit began. Wesley saw the need for methodical process for people to grow in faith. Massive expansion of missinary activities realised in the 19th century.

Tsungai Chigondo
Avatar for Tsungai Chigondo
Verified

Great Nuggets

2021-11-02

While a lot of the teaching in this course was information I have heard before I did come away with some excellent nuggets.

Blessings to you all.

Stacey
Avatar for Stacey
Verified

Preview Theology of God Course

This course introduces the theology of God, as you explore the relevance of theology, the Trinity in the Old and New Testament, the Person and Work of Christ and the Holy Spirit, as well as the gifts and fruits of the Spirit.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction & Relevance
  3. Talking Theology
  4. Introducing the Trinity
  5. Trinity in the Old Testament
  6. Trinity in the New Testament
  7. God as Trinity
  8. Trinity as Community
  9. Historical Misconceptions
  10. God the Father
  11. God the Son
  12. God the Holy Spirit
  13. Trinity Together
  14. The Work of Christ
  15. The Work of the Holy Spirit
  16. Gifts & Fruit of the Spirit

About your instructor

DJ Konz 150 x 150 opt

Dr DJ Konz

DJ is Associate Dean of the Faculty of Theology, and Head of the Theology Department, at Alphacrucis College. DJ comes from a background in the Christian Non-Profit sector, most recently as the Executive Director of Advocacy at Compassion Australia. He wrote his doctoral dissertation at the University of Aberdeen on the child in the thought of Karl Barth, and his wider teaching and research areas include systematic and historical theology (especially Karl Barth and Dietrich Bonhoeffer), as well as mission theology, public and political theology, and child theology. He is the co-editor of Theology, Mission and Child: Global Perspectives (Oxford: Regnum, 2014) and has published various book chapters and journal articles.

Jeremy Weetman 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Jeremy Weetman

Jeremy has been in pastoral ministry for over twenty years. He and his wife plated the church they lead on the Gold Coast (Australia), Eikon Community, in 2006 and transitioned the congregation into a missional expression of church. He has served on various denominational committees and has been teaching in bible colleges since 2011. He is studying towards his Doctor of Ministry and is interested in sacred space and contemporary spirituality.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 424 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Amazing triune God

2023-02-01

I thank God and the whole Axx team for giving me such opportunity to learn what was beyond my understanding. Functions of God the son and the Holy Spirit, and also the union and the affection of the father and the son and the Holy Spirit which makes them one. Then Attributes of God the father are found in the son and the Holy Spirit. Same applies with the prerogatives of Jesus shows that they are of a deity, which makes him God eg; Matthew 14: 33 he was worshipped and he accepted the worship. It’s so amazing. Keep on doing good job may the good Lord bless you all.

Kenias Tavhiringwa
Avatar for Kenias Tavhiringwa
Verified

GRATEFUL

2023-01-31

All thanks be to God and Axx college for giving me this wonderful opportunity to be equipped.(Isaiah55:1Come, all you who are thirsty, come to the waters; and you who have no money, come, buy and eat! Come, buy wine and milk without money and without cost. Why spend money on what is not bread, and your labor on what does not satisfy?)

I had nothing but God gave me this Opportunity.I enjoyed all the lessons especially understanding more on the Holy spirit.As I have been given the opportunity, with an open heart ,i will do the same to people God will brings in my life.Thanks so Much

stella lakisha marietta
Avatar for stella lakisha marietta
Verified

Trinity

2023-01-31

I have learned a lot on the trinity since it’s a debatable topic

Kundai
Avatar for Kundai
Verified

Play Course Preview Theology of Humanity

In this course, you’ll learn some of what the Bible has to say about humanity. Unpack topics like the “image of God”, God’s response to sin, the humanity of God, suffering and forgiveness, sexuality, women in ministry and the environment.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. The Image of God
  3. A Broken & Damaged Image
  4. The Human Response to Sin
  5. God’s Response to Sin
  6. The Humanity of God
  7. God & Freedom
  8. Suffering & Forgiveness
  9. Unity
  10. Theology to Application
  11. Trinity & Family
  12. God & Sexuality
  13. God & Gendered Language
  14. Women in Ministry
  15. Church & Ethnicity
  16. Church & the Environment
  17. Trinity & the Poor

About your instructor

Jeremy Weetman 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Jeremy Weetman

Jeremy has been in pastoral ministry for over twenty years. He and his wife plated the church they lead on the Gold Coast (Australia), Eikon Community, in 2006 and transitioned the congregation into a missional expression of church. He has served on various denominational committees and has been teaching in bible colleges since 2011. He is studying towards his Doctor of Ministry and is interested in sacred space and contemporary spirituality.

Course Reviews

4.7
Rated 4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 21 reviews)
Excellent76%
Very good14%
Average10%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Starting at the Beginning

2022-02-22

Even though I knew a lot of this already, it was very good to have it explained in a straight forward way. This will help me speak to others about God.

TM
Avatar for TM
Verified

God and Humanity

2022-01-04

The subject of humanity in relation to God has been really been insightful and at the same time challenging at a personal level. In the last session, we looked at the issue of the poor and how we as Christians should respond. I believe we cannot as Christians ignore this issue but in one way another take action because this is the heart of God.

Glenn Khan
Avatar for Glenn Khan
Verified

Our Glorious end.

2021-11-15

I’ve enjoyed Theology of Humanity how our Triune God wanted to have fellowship with His created beings.

Despite fallen humanity and the broken world we live in, I’m amased and thankful for the Love and Grace of God who was willing to take on humanity in order to redeem the human race. He still wants to have fellowship and a relationship with His created beings.

Our wonderful and Glorious end is the day is coming when we (in our Glorified Bodies) will stand with Christ (Bridegroom) who is still in His Glorified Body as His Bride.

Wow, Just think of it. From our fallen and broken estate, we are redeemed, healed and made whole, made Clean, Sanctified and Justified. Elevated to that place in Christ. Being made one with Him for all eternity.

What a wonderful work of Grace.

What a Gloriou end we have.

John Wilcox
Avatar for John Wilcox
Verified

Certificate of Bible and Theology Enrolment Options

Monthly Subscription

$AUD 30 / mo
  • 6 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Access with an active subscription
  • Life-changing Bible and Theology
  • 103 Lessons
Best Value

Upfront Payment

$AUD 225
  • 6 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • Life-changing Bible and Theology
  • 103 Lessons

Certificate of Bible and Theology Snapshot

  • 6 specifically designed courses
  • 103 lessons
  • 31 hours on-demand video
  • Certification
  • Full lifetime access
  • Access on computer, mobile devices and TV
  • All learning resources, handouts and E-library at no extra cost
  • Personalised Certified Certificate of Completion

Certificate of Bible and Theology Reviews

5.0
5 out of 5 stars (based on 12 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

God still reached out to me with His grace and call after nine(9) years of lack of spiritual direction.

2022-07-27

Henry Nkanu
Avatar for Henry Nkanu
Verified

General

2022-02-23

I really thank you for a job well done. I enjoyed studying with ax.global ministry now I have a better understanding of the bible … seeing it as one story. A story with an orientation, complication and resolution. Got to understand the Hebrew structure of scripture Tanak. I got clear revelation of circumcision of the heart as the new covenant. As Christians we are powered by the Holy Spirit and we are led by the Holy Spirit. The relationship of the Father, the son and the Holy Spirit as one person became very clear and knowing that God is changeless in his character.

The communicable and non communicable attributes of Deity were clarified in such a way that I’m no longer confused. Knowing the work of the Holy Spirit in the church was an eye opener to me , even the gifts of the Spirit.

Once again thank you all.

Tsungai Chigondo
Avatar for Tsungai Chigondo
Verified

Presentation

2022-02-23

Excellent

Tsungai Chigondo
Avatar for Tsungai Chigondo
Verified

Certificate of Bible and Theology Requirements

  • Certificate of Bible and Theology qualification only requires a desire to learn about the introductory concepts of the Bible, and how I fit into the plans and purposes of God
  • This certificate only requires a desire to learn about the introductory concepts of the Theology (God), and who God is and why I exist
  • A love of God and the Word
  • Learners are welcome to commence this qualification at any time
  • A computer, tablet or smartphone is required
  • No additional software is required
  • Internet connection is required
  • Lessons are presented in English

All assessment tasks must be completed to be certified

  • Learners are required to complete all video lessons
  • Each lesson has a short multiple choice quiz
  • There are no essays to be written in this qualification
Scroll to Top

Did you Know?

  • There are 2,500,000 Untrained Pastors in the World Today. 
  • Every Axx Purchase and Donation is used to Provide Free Bible College Training for Pastors Living in Poverty or under Persecution.
  • Axx’s Mission is to Provide these Pastors with Free High-Quality Bible College.