Certificate of Biblical Leadership

“There is no such thing as a self-made spiritual leader. A true leader influences others spiritually only because the Spirit works in and through him to a greater degree than in those they lead.”
J. OSWALD SANDERS
From AUD$30.00/mo
Flexible Choice (Monthly Subscription)

Academic Level

Certificate/Diploma

Duration

4-6 Months

Assessment

Yes. Certificate of Completion

Study Method

Online

Play to Preview Certificate of Biblical Leadership

“Absolutely an eye opener and enjoyed most of all evaluating who I am am what God expects of me and ultimately my goal is always to please Him and moving forward love on people. Thank you for having me as a student.”
Prasie handss
Michael Puglielli

Certificate of Biblical Leadership Overview

Make a difference and build your leadership. This Certificate of Biblical Leadership Course is ideally suited for people who want to be biblical influencers in all spheres of life, ministry and career.

The Certificate of Biblical Leadership is the perfect place to start your biblical leadership journey by building solid biblical leadership foundations with excellent ministry training. This qualification sets you up to make a real difference in your workplace and within the ministry team of your local church. 

The Certificate of Biblical Leadership will equip you to lead & impact in your sphere of life. With a primary focus on learning and growing in leadership, the Certificate of Biblical Leadership will give you the skills and knowledge you need to be a spiritual influence in the marketplace and in the ministry.

Who the Certificate of Biblical Leadership for

  • This Certificate of Biblical Leadership is designed for people who are wanting to develop their leadership.
  • It is ideal for those who are wanting a more biblical style of leadership in their workplace.
  • Those who are seeking to make a real difference in the ministry team of your local church.

What you will learn

Personal Spiritual Growth

  • How to lay a personal foundation for development as a Christian and a leader through a process of personal and spiritual growth, thus undergirding all their spiritual life and ministry.

Authentic Leadership

  • How to be equipped with the skills and knowledge required to lead others effectively in a manner that is shaped by a Christian understanding of leadership.

Foundations of Leadership

  • How to manage conflict, leading collaboratively, failure, risk and decisions before the course moves into implementing and sustaining change. The foundational principles of leadership in ministry and work.

Included Courses

Play to Preview Personal Spiritual Growth

This course helps people lay the foundation to develop as a Christian leader through a process of personal and spiritual growth, thus undergirding all their spiritual life and ministry.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Spiritual Growth
  3. How Do I Best Grow?
  4. Growing Through Seasons
  5. Integrity: What is Integrity?
  6. Benefits of Integrity
  7. Building Integrity
  8. What is Character?
  9. Character Development
  10. Spiritual Formation of Leaders
  11. The Power of Surrender
  12. Overcoming Obstacles to Spiritual Growth
  13. Responding to Temptation
  14. Self-Leadership & Self-Mastery
  15. Achieving Self-Leadership & Self-Mastery
  16. Self-Management

About your instructor

Pastor Cheryl Forrest

Pastor Cheryl Forrest

With more than twenty years in ministry, Cheryl brings experience in the areas of: well being coaching, running addiction recovery groups, training new Christians, outreach ministries, overseeing and developing departments, pastoral care and leadership training. Cheryl holds a Master in Arts Ministry.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 382 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good11%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

I found myself

2022-12-30

I discovered I wanted many time, now I found myself quity of it and I will now manage my time and focus on goal in ministry

Olasupo THEOPHILUS
Avatar for Olasupo THEOPHILUS
Verified

skills and knowledge

2022-12-29

it help me to assign personal goals and utilise personal management skills to achieve those goals.

KASUMPA MWANDO
Avatar for KASUMPA MWANDO
Verified

Encouraging

2022-12-23

i am really satisfied and well encourage to move forward in my ministerial work

Adeitan r
Avatar for Adeitan r
Verified

Play to Preview Personal Spiritual Growth

This course continues to build foundation spiritual disciplines and leadership practices including; biblical study tools, prayer and spiritual disciplines. Students build a foundation for development as a Christian and as a leader through a process of personal and spiritual growth, thus undergirding all your spiritual life and ministry.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Scripture Reading & Journaling
  3. How to Read the Bible
  4. Bible Reading Program
  5. Leaders & Prayer: What is Prayer?
  6. Prayer Strategies & Spiritual Warfare
  7. What are Spiritual Disciplines?
  8. The Need for Spiritual Disciplines
  9. The Benefits of Spiritual Disciplines
  10. Spiritual Disciplines: Foster, Willard, Whitney & Calhoun
  11. SD Abstinence Part 1
  12. SD Abstinence Part 2
  13. SD Engagement Part 1
  14. SD Engagement Part 2
  15. The Truth Quest & Biblical Submission
  16. Relationships with God
  17. Relationships with Others
  18. Relationships at Work
  19. Being a Catalyst for Growth & Health
  20. How God causes Growth through Adversity
  21. Review & Future Growth

About your instructor

Pastor Cheryl Forrest

Pastor Cheryl Forrest

With more than twenty years in ministry, Pastor Cheryl brings experience in the areas of: well being coaching, running addiction recovery groups, training new Christians, outreach ministries, overseeing and developing departments, pastoral care and leadership training. Cheryl holds a Master in Arts Ministry.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 382 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good11%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

I found myself

2022-12-30

I discovered I wanted many time, now I found myself quity of it and I will now manage my time and focus on goal in ministry

Olasupo THEOPHILUS
Avatar for Olasupo THEOPHILUS
Verified

skills and knowledge

2022-12-29

it help me to assign personal goals and utilise personal management skills to achieve those goals.

KASUMPA MWANDO
Avatar for KASUMPA MWANDO
Verified

Encouraging

2022-12-23

i am really satisfied and well encourage to move forward in my ministerial work

Adeitan r
Avatar for Adeitan r
Verified

Play to Preview Foundations of Leadership

This course explores some of the foundational principles of leadership in ministry. You’ll learn about conflict management, leading collaboratively, failure, risk and decisions, before the course moves into implementing and sustaining change.

Curriculum covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Sources of Conflict
  3. Styles of Conflict
  4. Biblical Principles of Conflict Resolution
  5. Failure & Decisions
  6. Risks & Opportunities
  7. Leading Collaboratively
  8. Vulnerability of the Leader
  9. Accountability of the Leader
  10. Leaders as Mentors
  11. Leaders as Coaches
  12. Leaders as Disciplers
  13. How do you Measure up?
  14. Change! Why?
  15. Leadership: Influencing People to Change
  16. How do you Sustain the Change Process?

About your instructor

Albert Hadad 150 x 150 opt

Dr Albert Haddad

Albert is in the learning field so that he may assist people to achieve their potential! His teaching style is facilitative and aims at drawing out principles from theories and best practice that may be applied differently according to the participants’ contexts and thus achieving successful learning experiences. Albert seeks not only to provide learning to the participants but also to enable them to integrate their observations into their lifelong learning journey. Albert holds a Doctor of Education and a Masters of Education Degree in Leadership and change. He is an experienced Human Resource and Leadership Development consultant, experienced in Adult Education in both private and public sectors and has extensive experience in Medical Research at a senior level as well as in Higher Research Degrees.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 53 reviews)
Excellent89%
Very good9%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Avatar for Watson Tembo

i learnt that collaborate leadership is the art of getting things done through people. The reasons are that in this type of leadership , everything is connected , talents are diverse , reach more people and achieve more outcomes.

Watson Tembo
Verified

COLLABORATE LEADING

Avatar for Sityo Samuel

Leadership skills are very essential and key at every leadership level. This guide has enabled me to discover the leading leadership challenges that result out of ignorance, yet with this course they can be easily fixed.

Sityo Samuel
Verified

Foundations of Leadership

Avatar for Thokoane Justice Teboho

Greetings!

This training was everything I have ever wanted and I never thought that I could receive this types of training in Bible School.

FOUNDATION OF LEADERSHIP

SOURCES OF CONFLICT

“…much of the frustration that leaders face comes from trying to solve what needs to be managed and trying to manage what needs to be solved.” (Ortberg 2008,p.71).

SYLE OF CONFLICT

■FOUR BASIC BEHAVIOURAL & COMMUNICATION STYLES:

“》The direct style(communicate with the Eagle)

》The Expressive style(communicate with the Peacock)

》The Amiable Style(communicate with the Dove)

》The Analytical Style(communicate with the Owl)” (Haddad 2011, p. 36-38).

BIBLICAL PRINCIPLES OF CONFLICT RESOLUTION

■Respond to the situation & behaviors

■Recover relationship and trust

■ Restore to the community of Faith

■Release those who do not respond.

FAILURE AND DECISIONS

” People never do anything perfectly the first time they try it-not in sports, not in games, not in school, and most certainly not in work organizations”

(Kouzes & Posner 2007, p. 199).

RISK AND OPPORTUNITIES

■Dealing with Risk in Leadership E. Gibbs(2005),pp159-173

●RISKS IN LEADERSHIP MINISTRY

▪” Leaders make risk safe, as paradoxical as that might sound. They turn experiments into learning opportunities……Of course, when you experiment, not everything works as intended. There are mistakes and false starts. They are part of the process of innovation. What’s critical, therefore, is that leaders promote learning from these experiences”

J. Kouzes & B. Posner (2012), p188.

LEADING COLLABORATIVELY

○What is collaborative Leadership?

○Why Collaborative Leadership?

○Characteristics of the Collaborative Leader

○ Becoming more of a collaborative Leader

○Who should you collaborate with?

VULNERABILITY OF THE LEADER

“Vulnerability: is typically mentioned in relation to trust…Scholars see the willingness to be vulnerable as one core aspect when defining trust.” A. Nienaber et al (2005).

■ Vulnerability- Source:

1 External Threats

2. Internal Comping Mechanisms

■ Debunking Vulnerability Myths

1. Vulnerability is Courage not Weakness

2. Vulnerability is Fact of life not a choice

3. Vulnerability is seeking solutions not Attention.

4. Vulnerability is about community not individuality” D.K. Williams(2003).

VULNERABILITY IS A LEADER STRENGTH

1. Vulnerability removes pretence

2. Vulnerability establishes original identity

3. Vulnerability creates connection

4. Vulnerability ensures authenticity

Based on S. Klausman(2016).

Regards

Thokoane Justice Teboho

Thokoane Justice Teboho
Verified

My Interests

Play to Preview Authentic Leadership

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to lead others effectively in a manner that is shaped by a Christian understanding of leadership.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Authentic Leadership
  3. Introduction to Leadership
  4. Christian Leadership
  5. Mission & Vision
  6. Values
  7. Organisational Behaviour
  8. Preparing a Vision Document
  9. Motivation & Inspiring Others
  10. Credibility & Earning Trust
  11. Communication & Obtaining Favour
  12. Recruitment
  13. Building a Team
  14. Evaluation of Performance
  15. Morale
  16. Making Decisions
  17. Leading Change
  18. Dealing with Conflict
  19. Dealing with Criticism
  20. The Leader’s Character
  21. Inner Challenges of a Leader
  22. Flexible Leadership
  23. Critical Thinking & Learning from Experience
  24. Critical Thinking & Evaluating Yourself
  25. Sustainable Leadership

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 69 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good12%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Critical Leadership

2022-05-23

This has really exposed what I have been battling with in my leadership roles, and it has taught me on how to evaluate myself for the necessary improvement in terms of my leadership. I am really blessed for being part of this school.

CALEB OLUWAKAYODE
Avatar for CALEB OLUWAKAYODE
Verified

Me as a Leader

2022-04-26

My concept of leadership has transformed positively because of this training. I now know who is a good leader and who is bad leader.

Mega Philip Mega
Avatar for Mega Philip Mega
Verified

God is able

2022-04-26

Greetings in the name of Jesus christ. Thanks to the great lesson. I have received much information about this lesson. God bless you.

Aubrey Buti Malema
Avatar for Aubrey Buti Malema
Verified

Enrolment Options

Monthly Subscription

$AUD 30 / mo
  • 4 specifically designed courses
  • Access with an active subscription
  • Life-changing Biblical Leadership
  • 74 Lessons
Best Value

Upfront Payment

$AUD 125
  • 4 specifically designed courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • Life-changing Bible and Theology
  • 74 Lessons

Certificate of Biblical Leadership Snapshot

  • 4 specifically designed courses
  • 74 lessons
  • 18.5 hours on-demand video
  • Certification
  • Full lifetime access
  • Access on computer, mobile devices and TV
  • All learning resources, handouts and E-library at no extra cost
  • Personalised Certified Certificate of Completion

Certificate of Biblical Leadership Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 12 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Certificate of Biblical Leadership Requirements

  • The Certificate of Biblical Leadership qualification only requires a desire to learn about biblical leadership and how to be a productive member of a ministry or workplace team.
  • Have a desire to see your personal leadership capacity grow.
  • A love of God and the Word
  • Learners are welcome to commence this qualification at any time
  • A computer, tablet or smartphone is required
  • No additional software is required
  • Internet connection is required
  • Lessons are presented in English

All assessment tasks must be completed to be certified

  • Learners are required to complete all video lessons
  • Each lesson has a short multiple choice quiz
  • There are no essays to be written in this qualification
Scroll to Top

Did you Know?

  • There are 2,500,000 Untrained Pastors in the World Today. 
  • Every Axx Purchase and Donation is used to Provide Free Bible College Training for Pastors Living in Poverty or under Persecution.
  • Axx’s Mission is to Provide these Pastors with Free High-Quality Bible College.