Certificate of Biblical Leadership

“There is no such thing as a self-made spiritual leader. A true leader influences others spiritually only because the Spirit works in and through him to a greater degree than in those they lead.”
J. OSWALD SANDERS
From AUD$30.00/mo
Flexible Choice (Monthly Subscription)

Academic Level

Certificate/Diploma

Duration

4-6 Months

Assessment

Yes. Certificate of Completion

Study Method

Online

Play to Preview Certificate of Biblical Leadership

“Absolutely an eye opener and enjoyed most of all evaluating who I am am what God expects of me and ultimately my goal is always to please Him and moving forward love on people. Thank you for having me as a student.”
Prasie handss
Michael Puglielli

Certificate of Biblical Leadership Overview

Make a difference and build your leadership. This Certificate of Biblical Leadership Course is ideally suited for people who want to be biblical influencers in all spheres of life, ministry and career.

The Certificate of Biblical Leadership is the perfect place to start your biblical leadership journey by building solid biblical leadership foundations with excellent ministry training. This qualification sets you up to make a real difference in your workplace and within the ministry team of your local church. 

The Certificate of Biblical Leadership will equip you to lead & impact in your sphere of life. With a primary focus on learning and growing in leadership, the Certificate of Biblical Leadership will give you the skills and knowledge you need to be a spiritual influence in the marketplace and in the ministry.

Who the Certificate of Biblical Leadership for

  • This Certificate of Biblical Leadership is designed for people who are wanting to develop their leadership.
  • It is ideal for those who are wanting a more biblical style of leadership in their workplace.
  • Those who are seeking to make a real difference in the ministry team of your local church.

What you will learn

Personal Spiritual Growth

  • How to lay a personal foundation for development as a Christian and a leader through a process of personal and spiritual growth, thus undergirding all their spiritual life and ministry.

Authentic Leadership

  • How to be equipped with the skills and knowledge required to lead others effectively in a manner that is shaped by a Christian understanding of leadership.

Foundations of Leadership

  • How to manage conflict, leading collaboratively, failure, risk and decisions before the course moves into implementing and sustaining change. The foundational principles of leadership in ministry and work.

Included Courses

Play to Preview Personal Spiritual Growth

This course helps people lay the foundation to develop as a Christian leader through a process of personal and spiritual growth, thus undergirding all their spiritual life and ministry.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Spiritual Growth
  3. How Do I Best Grow?
  4. Growing Through Seasons
  5. Integrity: What is Integrity?
  6. Benefits of Integrity
  7. Building Integrity
  8. What is Character?
  9. Character Development
  10. Spiritual Formation of Leaders
  11. The Power of Surrender
  12. Overcoming Obstacles to Spiritual Growth
  13. Responding to Temptation
  14. Self-Leadership & Self-Mastery
  15. Achieving Self-Leadership & Self-Mastery
  16. Self-Management

About your instructor

Pastor Cheryl Forrest

Pastor Cheryl Forrest

With more than twenty years in ministry, Cheryl brings experience in the areas of: well being coaching, running addiction recovery groups, training new Christians, outreach ministries, overseeing and developing departments, pastoral care and leadership training. Cheryl holds a Master in Arts Ministry.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 316 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good11%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Testimonial on an excellent learning session.

19 November 2022

I enjoyed the course so far and my spirit soul and body is blessed. Amalia, you a wonderful teacher.more Grace for AXX Ministry in Jesus mighty name.

Olutayo Stephen Temidayo
Avatar for Olutayo Stephen Temidayo

Check your spiritual health

19 November 2022

This module helped me to polish up my personal ministry mission statement to guide me in my work. It helps in enhancing personal growth, and the congregation now benefits from improved focus and motivated church on a mission for the Lord Jesus Christ.

David Chewe
Avatar for David Chewe

I CAN DO IT

19 November 2022

This class was excellent! The instructor for Personal Management & Spiritual Health was incredibly knowledgeable and articulate. This was my first few lessons I have taken in a remote format, and I was delighted with it and look forward to more classes in the future. I do not lose sight of my crippling growth in the many disciplines outlined; but my passion for the course together with such an amazing personnel will rapidly do the work no doubt. The repeat function of the lessons, the one-on-one teacher/student relationship both provide a private, quiet and conducive learning experience! Thank you and many more thanks to the founder and management team.

Ronald
Avatar for Ronald

Play to Preview Personal Spiritual Growth

This course continues to build foundation spiritual disciplines and leadership practices including; biblical study tools, prayer and spiritual disciplines. Students build a foundation for development as a Christian and as a leader through a process of personal and spiritual growth, thus undergirding all your spiritual life and ministry.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Scripture Reading & Journaling
  3. How to Read the Bible
  4. Bible Reading Program
  5. Leaders & Prayer: What is Prayer?
  6. Prayer Strategies & Spiritual Warfare
  7. What are Spiritual Disciplines?
  8. The Need for Spiritual Disciplines
  9. The Benefits of Spiritual Disciplines
  10. Spiritual Disciplines: Foster, Willard, Whitney & Calhoun
  11. SD Abstinence Part 1
  12. SD Abstinence Part 2
  13. SD Engagement Part 1
  14. SD Engagement Part 2
  15. The Truth Quest & Biblical Submission
  16. Relationships with God
  17. Relationships with Others
  18. Relationships at Work
  19. Being a Catalyst for Growth & Health
  20. How God causes Growth through Adversity
  21. Review & Future Growth

About your instructor

Pastor Cheryl Forrest

Pastor Cheryl Forrest

With more than twenty years in ministry, Pastor Cheryl brings experience in the areas of: well being coaching, running addiction recovery groups, training new Christians, outreach ministries, overseeing and developing departments, pastoral care and leadership training. Cheryl holds a Master in Arts Ministry.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 316 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good11%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Testimonial on an excellent learning session.

19 November 2022

I enjoyed the course so far and my spirit soul and body is blessed. Amalia, you a wonderful teacher.more Grace for AXX Ministry in Jesus mighty name.

Olutayo Stephen Temidayo
Avatar for Olutayo Stephen Temidayo

Check your spiritual health

19 November 2022

This module helped me to polish up my personal ministry mission statement to guide me in my work. It helps in enhancing personal growth, and the congregation now benefits from improved focus and motivated church on a mission for the Lord Jesus Christ.

David Chewe
Avatar for David Chewe

I CAN DO IT

19 November 2022

This class was excellent! The instructor for Personal Management & Spiritual Health was incredibly knowledgeable and articulate. This was my first few lessons I have taken in a remote format, and I was delighted with it and look forward to more classes in the future. I do not lose sight of my crippling growth in the many disciplines outlined; but my passion for the course together with such an amazing personnel will rapidly do the work no doubt. The repeat function of the lessons, the one-on-one teacher/student relationship both provide a private, quiet and conducive learning experience! Thank you and many more thanks to the founder and management team.

Ronald
Avatar for Ronald

Play to Preview Foundations of Leadership

This course explores some of the foundational principles of leadership in ministry. You’ll learn about conflict management, leading collaboratively, failure, risk and decisions, before the course moves into implementing and sustaining change.

Curriculum covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Sources of Conflict
  3. Styles of Conflict
  4. Biblical Principles of Conflict Resolution
  5. Failure & Decisions
  6. Risks & Opportunities
  7. Leading Collaboratively
  8. Vulnerability of the Leader
  9. Accountability of the Leader
  10. Leaders as Mentors
  11. Leaders as Coaches
  12. Leaders as Disciplers
  13. How do you Measure up?
  14. Change! Why?
  15. Leadership: Influencing People to Change
  16. How do you Sustain the Change Process?

About your instructor

Albert Hadad 150 x 150 opt

Dr Albert Haddad

Albert is in the learning field so that he may assist people to achieve their potential! His teaching style is facilitative and aims at drawing out principles from theories and best practice that may be applied differently according to the participants’ contexts and thus achieving successful learning experiences. Albert seeks not only to provide learning to the participants but also to enable them to integrate their observations into their lifelong learning journey. Albert holds a Doctor of Education and a Masters of Education Degree in Leadership and change. He is an experienced Human Resource and Leadership Development consultant, experienced in Adult Education in both private and public sectors and has extensive experience in Medical Research at a senior level as well as in Higher Research Degrees.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 48 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good10%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Avatar for Andy T Siatumbwe

In leadership it’s not that everyone is royal to you as the head some are there to give check’s and balance this is what I also came to know in ministry

Andy T Siatumbwe

Very excellent

Avatar for Andendekisye Mbwile

Foundations of Leadership are mostly rely on tasks and responsibility of leaders to initiate, and move forward to achieve success.

The AXX courses bless me in the extent that can’t be expressed with words or feelings,rather invite the reader to be a doer of actions.

A leader have to be Open,accountable and responsible to his leaders,partners and to the team .

Leaders have to accept success and failures and be able to address way forward and make sure that a team move forward.Leaders have to choose team members to be trained,discipled,coached and mentored. Once this is taking place mentee must be teachable and be able to teach others.

All these are carried out do as to make the team and ministry at large move forward successifully.

Leading is influencing people for change from one level of success to another.Influencing people first then to other things for change. Iam really blessed by Axx courses.May God bless all Axx coworkers!

Andendekisye Mbwile

TASKS AHEAD FOR THE LEADERS!

Avatar for Fabian Afumbom Ntumsi

This course has set me on the path to leadership and introduced me to the tools I need to set out on this journey. The lectures are very informative and as well very practical. These can immediately be transferred and implemented in a ministry context.

Fabian Afumbom Ntumsi

I am blessed.

Play to Preview Authentic Leadership

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to lead others effectively in a manner that is shaped by a Christian understanding of leadership.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Authentic Leadership
  3. Introduction to Leadership
  4. Christian Leadership
  5. Mission & Vision
  6. Values
  7. Organisational Behaviour
  8. Preparing a Vision Document
  9. Motivation & Inspiring Others
  10. Credibility & Earning Trust
  11. Communication & Obtaining Favour
  12. Recruitment
  13. Building a Team
  14. Evaluation of Performance
  15. Morale
  16. Making Decisions
  17. Leading Change
  18. Dealing with Conflict
  19. Dealing with Criticism
  20. The Leader’s Character
  21. Inner Challenges of a Leader
  22. Flexible Leadership
  23. Critical Thinking & Learning from Experience
  24. Critical Thinking & Evaluating Yourself
  25. Sustainable Leadership

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 56 reviews)
Excellent86%
Very good12%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Learning new things!

25 October 2022

It was great

Chukwu mmaduabuchi
Avatar for Chukwu mmaduabuchi

I came and I learned

25 October 2022

All thanks to Axx for this wonderful opportunity given to me to learn for free may God bless you all abundantly in Jesus name Amen.

Pst Kingsley .o. Paul
Avatar for Pst Kingsley .o. Paul

Authentic Leadership

2 October 2022

Again I am blessed by these lessons. Every teacher is a gift and they are excellent. There is more to learn and explore. I am happy that I am a student in Axx course.

Simiyon Paranjothi
Avatar for Simiyon Paranjothi

Enrolment Options

Monthly Subscription

$AUD 30 / mo
  • 4 specifically designed courses
  • Access with an active subscription
  • Life-changing Biblical Leadership
  • 74 Lessons
Best Value

Upfront Payment

$AUD 125
  • 4 specifically designed courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • Life-changing Bible and Theology
  • 74 Lessons

Certificate of Biblical Leadership Snapshot

  • 4 specifically designed courses
  • 74 lessons
  • 18.5 hours on-demand video
  • Certification
  • Full lifetime access
  • Access on computer, mobile devices and TV
  • All learning resources, handouts and E-library at no extra cost
  • Personalised Certified Certificate of Completion

Certificate of Biblical Leadership Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 11 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Biblical Principal Of Leadership Goes Far And Wide

24 August 2021

Absolutely an eye opener and enjoyed most of all evaluating who I am am what God expects of me and ultimately my goal is always to please Him and moving forward love on people. Thank you for having me as a student.

Michael Puglielli
Avatar for Michael Puglielli

Help us to lead from the inside out

2 August 2021

This course has helped me see the Biblical foundation of being a leader, from the inside out. From the internal identity, growth, motivation and calling into how to interact and work with others. Very Biblical and practical.

Amelia Febriani
Avatar for Amelia Febriani

Taught me how to become an efficient biblical leader

18 May 2021

Casey Fredericks
Avatar for Casey Fredericks

Certificate of Biblical Leadership Requirements

  • The Certificate of Biblical Leadership qualification only requires a desire to learn about biblical leadership and how to be a productive member of a ministry or workplace team.
  • Have a desire to see your personal leadership capacity grow.
  • A love of God and the Word
  • Learners are welcome to commence this qualification at any time
  • A computer, tablet or smartphone is required
  • No additional software is required
  • Internet connection is required
  • Lessons are presented in English

All assessment tasks must be completed to be certified

  • Learners are required to complete all video lessons
  • Each lesson has a short multiple choice quiz
  • There are no essays to be written in this qualification
Scroll to Top