Certificate of Biblical Leadership

“There is no such thing as a self-made spiritual leader. A true leader influences others spiritually only because the Spirit works in and through him to a greater degree than in those they lead.”
J. OSWALD SANDERS
From AUD$30.00/mo
Flexible Choice (Monthly Subscription)

Academic Level

Certificate/Diploma

Duration

4-6 Months

Assessment

Yes. Certificate of Completion

Study Method

Online

Play to Preview Certificate of Biblical Leadership

“Absolutely an eye opener and enjoyed most of all evaluating who I am am what God expects of me and ultimately my goal is always to please Him and moving forward love on people. Thank you for having me as a student.”
Prasie handss
Michael Puglielli

Certificate of Biblical Leadership Overview

Make a difference and build your leadership. This Certificate of Biblical Leadership Course is ideally suited for people who want to be biblical influencers in all spheres of life, ministry and career.

The Certificate of Biblical Leadership is the perfect place to start your biblical leadership journey by building solid biblical leadership foundations with excellent ministry training. This qualification sets you up to make a real difference in your workplace and within the ministry team of your local church. 

The Certificate of Biblical Leadership will equip you to lead & impact in your sphere of life. With a primary focus on learning and growing in leadership, the Certificate of Biblical Leadership will give you the skills and knowledge you need to be a spiritual influence in the marketplace and in the ministry.

Who the Certificate of Biblical Leadership for

  • This Certificate of Biblical Leadership is designed for people who are wanting to develop their leadership.
  • It is ideal for those who are wanting a more biblical style of leadership in their workplace.
  • Those who are seeking to make a real difference in the ministry team of your local church.

What you will learn

Personal Spiritual Growth

  • How to lay a personal foundation for development as a Christian and a leader through a process of personal and spiritual growth, thus undergirding all their spiritual life and ministry.

Authentic Leadership

  • How to be equipped with the skills and knowledge required to lead others effectively in a manner that is shaped by a Christian understanding of leadership.

Foundations of Leadership

  • How to manage conflict, leading collaboratively, failure, risk and decisions before the course moves into implementing and sustaining change. The foundational principles of leadership in ministry and work.

Included Courses

Play to Preview Personal Spiritual Growth

This course helps people lay the foundation to develop as a Christian leader through a process of personal and spiritual growth, thus undergirding all their spiritual life and ministry.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Spiritual Growth
  3. How Do I Best Grow?
  4. Growing Through Seasons
  5. Integrity: What is Integrity?
  6. Benefits of Integrity
  7. Building Integrity
  8. What is Character?
  9. Character Development
  10. Spiritual Formation of Leaders
  11. The Power of Surrender
  12. Overcoming Obstacles to Spiritual Growth
  13. Responding to Temptation
  14. Self-Leadership & Self-Mastery
  15. Achieving Self-Leadership & Self-Mastery
  16. Self-Management

About your instructor

Pastor Cheryl Forrest

Pastor Cheryl Forrest

With more than twenty years in ministry, Cheryl brings experience in the areas of: well being coaching, running addiction recovery groups, training new Christians, outreach ministries, overseeing and developing departments, pastoral care and leadership training. Cheryl holds a Master in Arts Ministry.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 316 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good11%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Great lecture.

19 November 2022

This lecture is essential. It envails our true indentity and helps me to be healthy spiritually, emotionally and physically. Through this lecture, l know how to plan my life in order to be the person God wants me to be.

BAGRE Blessings
Avatar for BAGRE Blessings

Personal goals,values and Management

11 November 2022

I have learnt about how to manage time, social life , Spiritual life, focusing on the most important things that add value to my ministry in the preaching of the Gospel. There are many good important things which may be urgent and emergency and not urgent , others add no value , others are just for social purposes that we may want to do, however we need to prioritize these demands especially that that are consistent with our mission, planning ahead to avoid stress and to avoid poor preparations of our work in the ministry

Perfect Muleya
Avatar for Perfect Muleya

Self evaluation

11 November 2022

I studied that is important to manage ourselves.

L
Avatar for L

Play to Preview Personal Spiritual Growth

This course continues to build foundation spiritual disciplines and leadership practices including; biblical study tools, prayer and spiritual disciplines. Students build a foundation for development as a Christian and as a leader through a process of personal and spiritual growth, thus undergirding all your spiritual life and ministry.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Scripture Reading & Journaling
  3. How to Read the Bible
  4. Bible Reading Program
  5. Leaders & Prayer: What is Prayer?
  6. Prayer Strategies & Spiritual Warfare
  7. What are Spiritual Disciplines?
  8. The Need for Spiritual Disciplines
  9. The Benefits of Spiritual Disciplines
  10. Spiritual Disciplines: Foster, Willard, Whitney & Calhoun
  11. SD Abstinence Part 1
  12. SD Abstinence Part 2
  13. SD Engagement Part 1
  14. SD Engagement Part 2
  15. The Truth Quest & Biblical Submission
  16. Relationships with God
  17. Relationships with Others
  18. Relationships at Work
  19. Being a Catalyst for Growth & Health
  20. How God causes Growth through Adversity
  21. Review & Future Growth

About your instructor

Pastor Cheryl Forrest

Pastor Cheryl Forrest

With more than twenty years in ministry, Pastor Cheryl brings experience in the areas of: well being coaching, running addiction recovery groups, training new Christians, outreach ministries, overseeing and developing departments, pastoral care and leadership training. Cheryl holds a Master in Arts Ministry.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 316 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good11%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Great lecture.

19 November 2022

This lecture is essential. It envails our true indentity and helps me to be healthy spiritually, emotionally and physically. Through this lecture, l know how to plan my life in order to be the person God wants me to be.

BAGRE Blessings
Avatar for BAGRE Blessings

Personal goals,values and Management

11 November 2022

I have learnt about how to manage time, social life , Spiritual life, focusing on the most important things that add value to my ministry in the preaching of the Gospel. There are many good important things which may be urgent and emergency and not urgent , others add no value , others are just for social purposes that we may want to do, however we need to prioritize these demands especially that that are consistent with our mission, planning ahead to avoid stress and to avoid poor preparations of our work in the ministry

Perfect Muleya
Avatar for Perfect Muleya

Self evaluation

11 November 2022

I studied that is important to manage ourselves.

L
Avatar for L

Play to Preview Foundations of Leadership

This course explores some of the foundational principles of leadership in ministry. You’ll learn about conflict management, leading collaboratively, failure, risk and decisions, before the course moves into implementing and sustaining change.

Curriculum covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Sources of Conflict
  3. Styles of Conflict
  4. Biblical Principles of Conflict Resolution
  5. Failure & Decisions
  6. Risks & Opportunities
  7. Leading Collaboratively
  8. Vulnerability of the Leader
  9. Accountability of the Leader
  10. Leaders as Mentors
  11. Leaders as Coaches
  12. Leaders as Disciplers
  13. How do you Measure up?
  14. Change! Why?
  15. Leadership: Influencing People to Change
  16. How do you Sustain the Change Process?

About your instructor

Albert Hadad 150 x 150 opt

Dr Albert Haddad

Albert is in the learning field so that he may assist people to achieve their potential! His teaching style is facilitative and aims at drawing out principles from theories and best practice that may be applied differently according to the participants’ contexts and thus achieving successful learning experiences. Albert seeks not only to provide learning to the participants but also to enable them to integrate their observations into their lifelong learning journey. Albert holds a Doctor of Education and a Masters of Education Degree in Leadership and change. He is an experienced Human Resource and Leadership Development consultant, experienced in Adult Education in both private and public sectors and has extensive experience in Medical Research at a senior level as well as in Higher Research Degrees.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 48 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good10%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%
Avatar for JW

I am tremendously impacted by this course, Foundations of Leadership. I have learned so much about dealing with conflict, and how to lead an effective ministry. I feel empowered and blessed. Thanks to AXX for making these courses available.

JW

Foundations of leadership

Avatar for Oko Uchechukwu Godson

Leadership is one of the key factors for effective and successful ministry work. Some principles of leadership expounded in this course can be effective both for a ministry, church or any other leadership situation. Any good leader must be seen to be fare, approachable and willing to accommodate while also being in control of situations. I pray that God will help me to apply all the good skills in my ministry leadership for effective growth and management.

Oko Uchechukwu Godson

Effective Leadership

Avatar for Kashif Sardar

I Wonderful things learned in this lesson to grow in Christ.

Kashif Sardar

Blessed lessons

Play to Preview Authentic Leadership

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to lead others effectively in a manner that is shaped by a Christian understanding of leadership.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Authentic Leadership
  3. Introduction to Leadership
  4. Christian Leadership
  5. Mission & Vision
  6. Values
  7. Organisational Behaviour
  8. Preparing a Vision Document
  9. Motivation & Inspiring Others
  10. Credibility & Earning Trust
  11. Communication & Obtaining Favour
  12. Recruitment
  13. Building a Team
  14. Evaluation of Performance
  15. Morale
  16. Making Decisions
  17. Leading Change
  18. Dealing with Conflict
  19. Dealing with Criticism
  20. The Leader’s Character
  21. Inner Challenges of a Leader
  22. Flexible Leadership
  23. Critical Thinking & Learning from Experience
  24. Critical Thinking & Evaluating Yourself
  25. Sustainable Leadership

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 56 reviews)
Excellent86%
Very good12%
Average2%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Authentic leadership

5 September 2022

Christ Jesus has transformed me into an authentic kingdom leader by his grace

Letsibogo Mosekwa
Avatar for Letsibogo Mosekwa

Life is not as we see it

21 August 2022

After listening to these sections I have learnt that there’s more to Christianity than just leading people.

Grace Mweemba
Avatar for Grace Mweemba

More knowledge on leadership

21 August 2022

Surely I have learnt more on leadership skills, leading by example, because people believe the messenger first before the message, the aim in conflict resolution, the mission, vission.

Surely I thank God who put it in the Axx for free training course because without this we would have continued in little knowledge we had.

Please don’t get tired Axx for shedding this light to the world

For in due times you shall rip.

Maybe the Good Lord Almighty bless the Axx team.

BBN
Avatar for BBN

Enrolment Options

Monthly Subscription

$AUD 30 / mo
  • 4 specifically designed courses
  • Access with an active subscription
  • Life-changing Biblical Leadership
  • 74 Lessons
Best Value

Upfront Payment

$AUD 125
  • 4 specifically designed courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • Life-changing Bible and Theology
  • 74 Lessons

Certificate of Biblical Leadership Snapshot

  • 4 specifically designed courses
  • 74 lessons
  • 18.5 hours on-demand video
  • Certification
  • Full lifetime access
  • Access on computer, mobile devices and TV
  • All learning resources, handouts and E-library at no extra cost
  • Personalised Certified Certificate of Completion

Certificate of Biblical Leadership Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 11 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

I have gained skills from this course will help me fulfill what God has called me to do.

3 October 2020

Charlotte Mukamuberwa
Avatar for Charlotte Mukamuberwa

The Leadership elements had a high degree of significant content that would be very useful for any aspiring church leader

22 August 2020

Bill Turner
Avatar for Bill Turner

Certificate of Biblical Leadership Requirements

  • The Certificate of Biblical Leadership qualification only requires a desire to learn about biblical leadership and how to be a productive member of a ministry or workplace team.
  • Have a desire to see your personal leadership capacity grow.
  • A love of God and the Word
  • Learners are welcome to commence this qualification at any time
  • A computer, tablet or smartphone is required
  • No additional software is required
  • Internet connection is required
  • Lessons are presented in English

All assessment tasks must be completed to be certified

  • Learners are required to complete all video lessons
  • Each lesson has a short multiple choice quiz
  • There are no essays to be written in this qualification
Scroll to Top