Certificate of the Bible

"For the word of God is alive and powerful. It is sharper than the sharpest two-edged sword, cutting between soul and spirit, between joint and marrow. It exposes our innermost thoughts and desires."
— Hebrews 4:12
From AUD$30.00/mo
Flexible Choice (Monthly Subscription)

Academic Level

Certificate/Diploma

Duration

4-6 Months

Assessment

Yes. Certificate of Completion

Study Method

Online

Play to Preview Course

"Well structured and to the point. The Certificate of the Bible was well worth it. The presenters were brilliant, their presentation style was very engaging and facilitates what the course sets out to do, encourages you to go deeper and refreshing your desire to expand your study of the Word. I would highly recommend taking the opportunity this course offers!.”
Prasie handss
Karin van Es

Certificate of the Bible Overview

This certificate is the perfect starting point for a deeper appreciation of the Bible. The Certificate of the Bible is a structured program of study that guides the learner through the basics of Understanding and Interpreting the Old and the New Testaments.

Who the Certificate of the Bible for

  • This certificate is a foundational qualification and is designed for those who want an introductory qualification to study the Bible
  • It is ideal for those seeking an understanding of the Old and New Testaments and how God has communicated with people in the past and continues to speak to us today

What you will learn

Introduction to the Biblical Narrative

  • How to understand & communicate the Bible’s key themes, events, characters and how to apply lessons learnt in my life and ministry.

Analyse & Apply the Bible

  • How to master the features of a study Bible, to interpret what a biblical passage meant to its original audience and how to apply learnt principles to my life, family and ministry community.

Our Place in Gods Narrative

  • You will learn about the big picture – God, Us & You and finding your place in God’s Mission. God among people & affecting earth through the preaching of the kingdom. You will be challenged to be involved in the Plan, not just on-lookers.

Included Courses

Play Course Preview Introduction to the Biblical Narrative

This course presents a ‘bird’s eye view’ of the Bible as one story. Each teaching is aimed at equipping learners with the skills and knowledge required to evaluate, communicate and apply the biblical narrative to a specific contemporary ministry context.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Seeing the Bible as One Story
  3. Orientation/Creation
  4. The Plot: Solution: The Patriarchal Narratives
  5. YHWH is crowned Israel’s King
  6. The Former Prophets: from Conquest to Exile
  7. The Ups & Downs of Samuel
  8. The Latter Prophets: Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel & Twelve
  9. Jeremiah: The Weeping Prophet
  10. The Writings
  11. Lamentations: the Shedding of Righteous Blood
  12. Who is Jesus?
  13. The Crescendo of Jesus
  14. The New Covenant
  15. Epistles: New Covenant Prophets
  16. Good Deeds are Essential
  17. The Hope of Resurrection

About your instructor

Matthew Jarlett 150 x 150 opt

Matthew Jarlett

Following the completion of his Bachelor of Arts (Biblical Studies), Matthew assumed the Vocational Education Course Supervisor role with Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 780 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good13%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

The Divine Division of the Holy Scripture

2023-02-05

This course has thrown more light on how the various books of the Bible were composed. And how they speak distinctively to every generation on the programming of God for humanity and the world.

Daniel Ampong Antwi
Avatar for Daniel Ampong Antwi
Verified

Wow

2023-02-04

Now scripture has come alive. Now It all makes sense. Now I better understanding.

Thank you so much

N. Mary Linda B.
Avatar for N. Mary Linda B.
Verified

New Beginnings

2023-02-04

Always wanted to learn more, yet I started but could never finish any biblical studies. Upon discovering AXX. I become glued to Matt Jarlett way of minister the Gospel. First time I could finish video footage listen to someone for the duration of the minutes without getting into a stagnation mode. Throughout it becomes a WOW or a smile due to new Revelation i never heard before. Jared calmness has put me at ease and open the ears of my heart to listen to him. To God be the Glory Amen.

Hans John Bercat
Avatar for Hans John Bercat
Verified

Play Course Preview Analyse & Apply the Bible

This series of lessons is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to utilise the features of a study Bible, as well as historical and cultural analysis to compose an accurate application of a biblical passage.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Interpretation
  3. Introduction to Study Bibles
  4. A Pattern for Application
  5. Look for Clues
  6. Original Audience & Historical Context
  7. Researching Historical Context
  8. Genre Pitfalls (Part 1)
  9. Genre Pitfalls (Part 2)
  10. Literary Context
  11. Observation
  12. From Analysis to Meaning
  13. But we are different… aren’t we?
  14. Meaning to Application
  15. Summary & Example

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 645 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good12%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Observing helps one to take right decision

2023-02-05

In this course i learned that i observation is applied it will help one to take the right decisions. It is like when driving a car we need always be observant to other road users especially when changing lanes we need to observe whether it is clear and safe to do so. Similarly with the word of God we need to observe in order to apply correct principle of interpretation.

I also learned the triangle of God at the top, original audience on the left, and us todayand the application for contemporary audience .

TJ Lechesa
Avatar for TJ Lechesa
Verified

Testimonials

2023-02-04

I learned alot and I’m grateful

Fiakmenyi Brian fonkika
Avatar for Fiakmenyi Brian fonkika
Verified

Am very excited

2023-02-04

I thank God for giving this opportunity to know more about the words of God

Timothy kolawole okunola
Avatar for Timothy kolawole okunola
Verified

Play Course Preview Our Place in God’s Narrative Axx

This course is designed to equip learners with the skills and knowledge to evaluate contemporary ministry practices and develop a ministry plan based on theologies of mission and church.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction – God, Us & You
  3. What Mission is not/What Mission is
  4. Creation, Covenant, Consummation – God’s Rule
  5. The Missio Dei through Israel
  6. The Missio Dei through Christ
  7. The Missio Dei through the Church
  8. Culture (1) God’s mission is within cultures
  9. Culture (2) National & Local. Being effective WITHIN a culture
  10. Contextualisation – 3 step model
  11. Proclamation – What is the Gospel?
  12. WHO – What on earth is the church?
  13. WHAT – What does the church do?
  14. HOW – The charismatic community. Tongues/baptism/healing
  15. Being Christ-like, Love, God’s community
  16. Our life together. Part 1. Authority, leadership & Governance.
  17. Our life together. Part 2. Structure & order in community
  18. The Church in History Part 1 – Roman Catholic church
  19. The Church in History Part 2 – Reformation/revivals/Pentecost
  20. The Church in History Part 3 – Sacred Space
  21. YOU – From our to my
  22. YOU – internal – A faithful witness
  23. In the School of Christ – We are a student
  24. Church in the Public Sphere (Sermon on the Mount)
  25. What now? Thoughts about moving forward

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 16 reviews)
Excellent75%
Very good25%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Faithful witness - yielded, surrendered and in sinc with our God

2021-11-02

I enjoyed hearing the commentary on the History – how the mission of God has been out working throughout His timeline. To also consider what that looks like for HIs people in this post Covid 19 world. Being positioned to have a listening ear that allows Holy Spirit to renew our minds, strengthen and prepare us to receive His blueprint and strategy that will direct our steps for the new era we have entered into. A faithful witness with a heart always positioned to learn from His perspective. Yielded and surrendered to Holy Spirit – being willing to move as He moves, truly in sinc and as one with Him.

Stacey
Avatar for Stacey
Verified

Excellent presentation and contend

2021-10-27

Excellent. I especially enjoyed and got a lot out of going through the church in history section which helped me understand the Bible in a better way.

Ben
Avatar for Ben
Verified

Greater Understanding of OUR place in God's Narrative

2021-10-14

I loved the way that the course took me to a place where I could associate with the original audience & how it related to me and my place in this current day.

John
Avatar for John
Verified

Certificate of the Bible Enrolment Options

Monthly Subscription

$AUD 30 / mo
  • Understand the Bible
  • 3 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Access with an active subscription
  • 55 Lessons
Best Value

Upfront Payment

$AUD 125
  • Understand the Bible
  • 3 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • 55 Lessons

Certificate of the Bible Snapshot

  • 3 specifically designed courses
  • 55 lessons
  • 17 hours on-demand video
  • Certification
  • Full lifetime access
  • Access on computer, mobile devices and TV
  • All learning resources, handouts and E-library at no extra cost
  • Personalised Certified Certificate of Completion

Certificate of the Bible Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 21 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good10%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Help in understanding the bible & it's importance for us.

2021-10-14

This course was presented so well that it allowed me to further understand the bible by putting it in to context & how if we understand the original audience then we can better understand its meaning & application for us today.

I loved how Andrew took us through the development of the church & it’s various denominations.

There were so many other highlights too many to mention but the way the course put things in practical terms in asociation with the times & us helped me to get so much more out of it.

John
Avatar for John
Verified

Very good

2021-10-03

The lecturers were very knowledgeable and encouraging. High quality resources and lessons.

Erica Smith
Avatar for Erica Smith
Verified

Building Kingdom Awareness

2021-09-20

As a christian of many years I found this course refreshing and revising. It both revised my knowledge of the bible and provoked thought about the themes there in. It then turned thought towards the kingdom and kingdom thinking. In these challenging times (2021) we are beset by information, by opinions, by people telling us what we should be concerning ourselves with. It is easy to forget to “seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness Matt 6:33” and this course has reminded me of that.

Will PAINE
Avatar for Will PAINE
Verified

Certificate of the Bible Requirements

  • This qualification only requires a desire to learn about the introductory concepts of the Bible, and how I fit into the plans and purposes of God
  • A love of God and the Word
  • Learners are welcome to commence this qualification at any time
  • A computer, tablet or smartphone is required
  • No additional software is required
  • Internet connection is required
  • Lessons are presented in English

All assessment tasks must be completed to be certified

  • Learners are required to complete all video lessons
  • Each lesson has a short multiple choice quiz
  • There are no essays to be written in this qualification
Scroll to Top

Did you Know?

  • There are 2,500,000 Untrained Pastors in the World Today. 
  • Every Axx Purchase and Donation is used to Provide Free Bible College Training for Pastors Living in Poverty or under Persecution.
  • Axx’s Mission is to Provide these Pastors with Free High-Quality Bible College.