Certificate of the Bible

"For the word of God is alive and powerful. It is sharper than the sharpest two-edged sword, cutting between soul and spirit, between joint and marrow. It exposes our innermost thoughts and desires."
— Hebrews 4:12
From AUD$30.00/mo
Flexible Choice (Monthly Subscription)

Academic Level

Certificate/Diploma

Duration

4-6 Months

Assessment

Yes. Certificate of Completion

Study Method

Online

Play to Preview Course

"Well structured and to the point. The Certificate of the Bible was well worth it. The presenters were brilliant, their presentation style was very engaging and facilitates what the course sets out to do, encourages you to go deeper and refreshing your desire to expand your study of the Word. I would highly recommend taking the opportunity this course offers!.”
Prasie handss
Karin van Es

Certificate of the Bible Overview

This certificate is the perfect starting point for a deeper appreciation of the Bible. The Certificate of the Bible is a structured program of study that guides the learner through the basics of Understanding and Interpreting the Old and the New Testaments.

Who the Certificate of the Bible for

  • This certificate is a foundational qualification and is designed for those who want an introductory qualification to study the Bible
  • It is ideal for those seeking an understanding of the Old and New Testaments and how God has communicated with people in the past and continues to speak to us today

What you will learn

Introduction to the Biblical Narrative

  • How to understand & communicate the Bible’s key themes, events, characters and how to apply lessons learnt in my life and ministry.

Analyse & Apply the Bible

  • How to master the features of a study Bible, to interpret what a biblical passage meant to its original audience and how to apply learnt principles to my life, family and ministry community.

Our Place in Gods Narrative

  • You will learn about the big picture – God, Us & You and finding your place in God’s Mission. God among people & affecting earth through the preaching of the kingdom. You will be challenged to be involved in the Plan, not just on-lookers.

Included Courses

Play Course Preview Introduction to the Biblical Narrative

This course presents a ‘bird’s eye view’ of the Bible as one story. Each teaching is aimed at equipping learners with the skills and knowledge required to evaluate, communicate and apply the biblical narrative to a specific contemporary ministry context.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Seeing the Bible as One Story
  3. Orientation/Creation
  4. The Plot: Solution: The Patriarchal Narratives
  5. YHWH is crowned Israel’s King
  6. The Former Prophets: from Conquest to Exile
  7. The Ups & Downs of Samuel
  8. The Latter Prophets: Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel & Twelve
  9. Jeremiah: The Weeping Prophet
  10. The Writings
  11. Lamentations: the Shedding of Righteous Blood
  12. Who is Jesus?
  13. The Crescendo of Jesus
  14. The New Covenant
  15. Epistles: New Covenant Prophets
  16. Good Deeds are Essential
  17. The Hope of Resurrection

About your instructor

Matthew Jarlett 150 x 150 opt

Matthew Jarlett

Following the completion of his Bachelor of Arts (Biblical Studies), Matthew assumed the Vocational Education Course Supervisor role with Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 779 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good13%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Good Deeds are Essential

2023-02-02

Awesome teaching it was really a blessing for me.

Vivek Kumar Kalarikal
Avatar for Vivek Kumar Kalarikal
Verified

awesome

2023-02-02

having come through this topic has been so awesome to me

chukwunonso emmanuel Odoh
Avatar for chukwunonso emmanuel Odoh
Verified

Am very excited

2023-02-02

Honestly! I thank God for great opportunity for been giving to me by Axx to study in their bible school, because I have more understanding in the world of God,thank God and thank Axx

Timothy kolawole okunola
Avatar for Timothy kolawole okunola
Verified

Play Course Preview Analyse & Apply the Bible

This series of lessons is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to utilise the features of a study Bible, as well as historical and cultural analysis to compose an accurate application of a biblical passage.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Interpretation
  3. Introduction to Study Bibles
  4. A Pattern for Application
  5. Look for Clues
  6. Original Audience & Historical Context
  7. Researching Historical Context
  8. Genre Pitfalls (Part 1)
  9. Genre Pitfalls (Part 2)
  10. Literary Context
  11. Observation
  12. From Analysis to Meaning
  13. But we are different… aren’t we?
  14. Meaning to Application
  15. Summary & Example

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 645 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good12%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Analysis and APPLY the Bible

2023-01-31

I have learned how to read, analyse and apply the biblical texts. I must look at the original audience and find the significance of that text with regard to my audience. I must draw the concrete meaning of the text and apply it to my audience. I have learned that, finding the meaning of the text alone is incomplete if I don’t live it.

D O O
Avatar for D O O
Verified

Observation

2023-01-31

In this course the big thing is observation. Observation will make as always to learn and to grow.

Amanuel Hailemariam Asfaw
Avatar for Amanuel Hailemariam Asfaw
Verified

Difficult but good

2023-01-30

The lesson was hard but very expository

Godfrey obayojie omozijie
Avatar for Godfrey obayojie omozijie
Verified

Play Course Preview Our Place in God’s Narrative Axx

This course is designed to equip learners with the skills and knowledge to evaluate contemporary ministry practices and develop a ministry plan based on theologies of mission and church.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction – God, Us & You
  3. What Mission is not/What Mission is
  4. Creation, Covenant, Consummation – God’s Rule
  5. The Missio Dei through Israel
  6. The Missio Dei through Christ
  7. The Missio Dei through the Church
  8. Culture (1) God’s mission is within cultures
  9. Culture (2) National & Local. Being effective WITHIN a culture
  10. Contextualisation – 3 step model
  11. Proclamation – What is the Gospel?
  12. WHO – What on earth is the church?
  13. WHAT – What does the church do?
  14. HOW – The charismatic community. Tongues/baptism/healing
  15. Being Christ-like, Love, God’s community
  16. Our life together. Part 1. Authority, leadership & Governance.
  17. Our life together. Part 2. Structure & order in community
  18. The Church in History Part 1 – Roman Catholic church
  19. The Church in History Part 2 – Reformation/revivals/Pentecost
  20. The Church in History Part 3 – Sacred Space
  21. YOU – From our to my
  22. YOU – internal – A faithful witness
  23. In the School of Christ – We are a student
  24. Church in the Public Sphere (Sermon on the Mount)
  25. What now? Thoughts about moving forward

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 16 reviews)
Excellent75%
Very good25%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Awesome

2021-10-03

I enjoyed myself

John
Avatar for John
Verified

Where I belong.

2021-09-20

This section helps us under stand how we fit into a plan that has existed since the beginning and was made to include us.

Will PAINE
Avatar for Will PAINE
Verified

Our place in God’s Narrative

2021-06-15

A good reminder that I am part of God’s plan to reach the lost and hurting. A challenge for me to do my part in Gods’ Missio Dei! Everyone has a peart and every oart is important.

Pae Stanley
Avatar for Pae Stanley
Verified

Certificate of the Bible Enrolment Options

Monthly Subscription

$AUD 30 / mo
  • Understand the Bible
  • 3 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Access with an active subscription
  • 55 Lessons
Best Value

Upfront Payment

$AUD 125
  • Understand the Bible
  • 3 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • 55 Lessons

Certificate of the Bible Snapshot

  • 3 specifically designed courses
  • 55 lessons
  • 17 hours on-demand video
  • Certification
  • Full lifetime access
  • Access on computer, mobile devices and TV
  • All learning resources, handouts and E-library at no extra cost
  • Personalised Certified Certificate of Completion

Certificate of the Bible Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 21 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good10%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

I’m a 61year old that has a fire for truth in knowing more about God

2021-05-05

Michael Anthony Puglielli
Avatar for Michael Anthony Puglielli
Verified

This qualification has opened my mind

2021-04-28

Emma Kimpton
Avatar for Emma Kimpton
Verified

I discover by reading and studying the Bible and doing the online courses through Axx,

2021-04-19

It has given me an understanding on how to read, understand, interpret and analyse the Bible.

Etiene Winston Johnson
Avatar for Etiene Winston Johnson
Verified

Certificate of the Bible Requirements

  • This qualification only requires a desire to learn about the introductory concepts of the Bible, and how I fit into the plans and purposes of God
  • A love of God and the Word
  • Learners are welcome to commence this qualification at any time
  • A computer, tablet or smartphone is required
  • No additional software is required
  • Internet connection is required
  • Lessons are presented in English

All assessment tasks must be completed to be certified

  • Learners are required to complete all video lessons
  • Each lesson has a short multiple choice quiz
  • There are no essays to be written in this qualification
Scroll to Top

Did you Know?

  • There are 2,500,000 Untrained Pastors in the World Today. 
  • Every Axx Purchase and Donation is used to Provide Free Bible College Training for Pastors Living in Poverty or under Persecution.
  • Axx’s Mission is to Provide these Pastors with Free High-Quality Bible College.