Certificate of the Bible

"For the word of God is alive and powerful. It is sharper than the sharpest two-edged sword, cutting between soul and spirit, between joint and marrow. It exposes our innermost thoughts and desires."
— Hebrews 4:12
From AUD$30.00/mo
Flexible Choice (Monthly Subscription)

Academic Level

Certificate/Diploma

Duration

4-6 Months

Assessment

Yes. Certificate of Completion

Study Method

Online

Play to Preview Course

"Well structured and to the point. The Certificate of the Bible was well worth it. The presenters were brilliant, their presentation style was very engaging and facilitates what the course sets out to do, encourages you to go deeper and refreshing your desire to expand your study of the Word. I would highly recommend taking the opportunity this course offers!.”
Prasie handss
Karin van Es

Certificate of the Bible Overview

This certificate is the perfect starting point for a deeper appreciation of the Bible. The Certificate of the Bible is a structured program of study that guides the learner through the basics of Understanding and Interpreting the Old and the New Testaments.

Who the Certificate of the Bible for

  • This certificate is a foundational qualification and is designed for those who want an introductory qualification to study the Bible
  • It is ideal for those seeking an understanding of the Old and New Testaments and how God has communicated with people in the past and continues to speak to us today

What you will learn

Introduction to the Biblical Narrative

  • How to understand & communicate the Bible’s key themes, events, characters and how to apply lessons learnt in my life and ministry.

Analyse & Apply the Bible

  • How to master the features of a study Bible, to interpret what a biblical passage meant to its original audience and how to apply learnt principles to my life, family and ministry community.

Our Place in Gods Narrative

  • You will learn about the big picture – God, Us & You and finding your place in God’s Mission. God among people & affecting earth through the preaching of the kingdom. You will be challenged to be involved in the Plan, not just on-lookers.

Included Courses

Play Course Preview Introduction to the Biblical Narrative

This course presents a ‘bird’s eye view’ of the Bible as one story. Each teaching is aimed at equipping learners with the skills and knowledge required to evaluate, communicate and apply the biblical narrative to a specific contemporary ministry context.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Seeing the Bible as One Story
  3. Orientation/Creation
  4. The Plot: Solution: The Patriarchal Narratives
  5. YHWH is crowned Israel’s King
  6. The Former Prophets: from Conquest to Exile
  7. The Ups & Downs of Samuel
  8. The Latter Prophets: Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel & Twelve
  9. Jeremiah: The Weeping Prophet
  10. The Writings
  11. Lamentations: the Shedding of Righteous Blood
  12. Who is Jesus?
  13. The Crescendo of Jesus
  14. The New Covenant
  15. Epistles: New Covenant Prophets
  16. Good Deeds are Essential
  17. The Hope of Resurrection

About your instructor

Matthew Jarlett 150 x 150 opt

Matthew Jarlett

Following the completion of his Bachelor of Arts (Biblical Studies), Matthew assumed the Vocational Education Course Supervisor role with Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 779 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good13%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Axx you helped me a lot

2023-02-02

I’m growing everyday knowing more about the word of God

Thomas zvarimwa
Avatar for Thomas zvarimwa
Verified

My learning expience

2023-02-01

My learning experience at AXX Bible College is phenomenal. I enjoy every moment of my study and believe that i will learn more about the word of God. I also wish to thank the college and the Management for giving me this opportunity to study, as here in Africa most of us didn’t have the opportunity to study at the Bible college because of lack of funds. The thought often occurs to me that God is indeed good to permit us to be workers together and yet He depend on us for the growth of His kingdom throughout the earth.

Thank you once again,

Yours in Christ.

Joshua Lechesa

Johannesburg -South Africa

TJ Lechesa
Avatar for TJ Lechesa
Verified

Introduction to the biblical narrative, certified

2023-02-01

With this course, I came to have a better understanding of the following:

The Bible as one story, this also helped to me know that the Bible is one revelation which brings together all the books of the Bible, through one structure. I also came to know a brief of Creation, Complication and Resolution. Reading Luke 24:27: “And beginning at Moses and all the prophets, he expounded unto them in all the scriptures the things concerning himself”. This shows that the Old Testament as well as the New Testament both work together for the complete revelation of God’s project for the world.

Acts 6:2: “It is not reason that we should leave the word of God, and serve tables”. Also reveals to us that the word of God which was available that time was the Old Testament.

As for the plot solution The Patriarchal Narratives, the promise which is found in Genesis 1:1-3 shows that the blessing which has been promised to Abraham was not only limited to him and his descendance, but it was also to be extended to all the nations of the world, to be blessed through the line of Abraham. This brings hope even to us who are almost at the ends of the earth that we are part of that blessing as well. God was initiating his own kingdom through Abraham, a heavenly kingdom coming on this earth. What a blessing!

Concerning YHWH is crowned King of Israel, I can see how God met with people in giving them the commandments to Israelites, and God was following what was happening among the people of that time, in the way the Hittites was doing and God used those known ways of deciding on some promises between the 2 parties. The Old Testament comes and finds people worshiping the golden calf, and was broken and then three thousand people died, which in some ways people were opposite to the covenant. The old Testament tabernacle was a shade of Jesus who was about to come.

As for former prophets, the main issue which dominates these books is the prophetic voice that God was speaking to His covenant people. The cycle that Israelites enjoyed blessings, then came disobedience, and then God brought the judgement on them, then people having seen that they are in many difficulties, they returned back to God and then God forgave them through His grace. This should also teach us today, in order to remain focused to our Creator. Besides that, as Joshua put the stones in the Jordan River we also need to exercise our faith in order to overcome the challenges of this world.

Concerning UPS and downs of Samuel, I came to have a better understanding according to Deuteronomy 17:14-17, the successful reign of a king depends on remaining trusting God.

In 2 Sam 7:8; 11-13, the promise of kingship from David’s reign forever was due to the way he pleased God in his behavior, always honoring God and giving Him alone the first place in David’s life.

It was a benefit to me to know the difference of what happened to kings of Israel and those of Judah: Kings, ruling dynasties, assassinations, suicide, stricken by God, king imprisoned, exile to foreign lands. The most touching point is that all Israelite kings were judged evil, while 8 of the Judah’s kings were judged good. This example helped me to think again that serving God faithfully bring even joy to the following generation, and reveals that there is a personal responsibility.

sabongerwa domitien
Avatar for sabongerwa domitien
Verified

Play Course Preview Analyse & Apply the Bible

This series of lessons is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to utilise the features of a study Bible, as well as historical and cultural analysis to compose an accurate application of a biblical passage.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Interpretation
  3. Introduction to Study Bibles
  4. A Pattern for Application
  5. Look for Clues
  6. Original Audience & Historical Context
  7. Researching Historical Context
  8. Genre Pitfalls (Part 1)
  9. Genre Pitfalls (Part 2)
  10. Literary Context
  11. Observation
  12. From Analysis to Meaning
  13. But we are different… aren’t we?
  14. Meaning to Application
  15. Summary & Example

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 645 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good12%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Biblical understanding

2023-01-26

I learned to understand the Bible , how to apply itand how to explain it .

Kwanele Mpama
Avatar for Kwanele Mpama
Verified

APPLYING THE CONTEXT IN LIFE

2023-01-22

I realized that sometimes we learn to know and not apply what we know in our daily lives. All the truth that we learn in the bible for the people of the past are affecting our lives, because principles don’t change. My testimony in this lecture is that I need to apply it on my life matters most. It teaches the power of understanding the principles. Living in our time may differ from the time of the bible times however there are things we learn from them that are still situation today. My testimony is that God does not change with times He changes times.

Okame Titus
Avatar for Okame Titus
Verified

Analyse & Apply the bible

2023-01-22

‘The teachings I have received has really impacted my knowledge and understanding. This will bring positive changes to my ministry. May God continue to bless axx bible college’.

David Sikazwe
Avatar for David Sikazwe
Verified

Play Course Preview Our Place in God’s Narrative Axx

This course is designed to equip learners with the skills and knowledge to evaluate contemporary ministry practices and develop a ministry plan based on theologies of mission and church.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction – God, Us & You
  3. What Mission is not/What Mission is
  4. Creation, Covenant, Consummation – God’s Rule
  5. The Missio Dei through Israel
  6. The Missio Dei through Christ
  7. The Missio Dei through the Church
  8. Culture (1) God’s mission is within cultures
  9. Culture (2) National & Local. Being effective WITHIN a culture
  10. Contextualisation – 3 step model
  11. Proclamation – What is the Gospel?
  12. WHO – What on earth is the church?
  13. WHAT – What does the church do?
  14. HOW – The charismatic community. Tongues/baptism/healing
  15. Being Christ-like, Love, God’s community
  16. Our life together. Part 1. Authority, leadership & Governance.
  17. Our life together. Part 2. Structure & order in community
  18. The Church in History Part 1 – Roman Catholic church
  19. The Church in History Part 2 – Reformation/revivals/Pentecost
  20. The Church in History Part 3 – Sacred Space
  21. YOU – From our to my
  22. YOU – internal – A faithful witness
  23. In the School of Christ – We are a student
  24. Church in the Public Sphere (Sermon on the Mount)
  25. What now? Thoughts about moving forward

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 16 reviews)
Excellent75%
Very good25%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Certificate of the Bible Enrolment Options

Monthly Subscription

$AUD 30 / mo
  • Understand the Bible
  • 3 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Access with an active subscription
  • 55 Lessons
Best Value

Upfront Payment

$AUD 125
  • Understand the Bible
  • 3 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • 55 Lessons

Certificate of the Bible Snapshot

  • 3 specifically designed courses
  • 55 lessons
  • 17 hours on-demand video
  • Certification
  • Full lifetime access
  • Access on computer, mobile devices and TV
  • All learning resources, handouts and E-library at no extra cost
  • Personalised Certified Certificate of Completion

Certificate of the Bible Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 21 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good10%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

A real focus on community and is Kingdom Focused, which was also very evident in the quality of these presentations

2020-11-22

Jason Christian Sondorp,
Avatar for Jason Christian Sondorp,
Verified

Certificate of the bible

2020-10-23

Matt was a brilliant teacher and loved his excitement as well.

Julie Robertson
Avatar for Julie Robertson
Verified

It was a refreshing reminder of the need to live a vital Christian life

2020-08-19

Bill Turner
Avatar for Bill Turner
Verified

Certificate of the Bible Requirements

  • This qualification only requires a desire to learn about the introductory concepts of the Bible, and how I fit into the plans and purposes of God
  • A love of God and the Word
  • Learners are welcome to commence this qualification at any time
  • A computer, tablet or smartphone is required
  • No additional software is required
  • Internet connection is required
  • Lessons are presented in English

All assessment tasks must be completed to be certified

  • Learners are required to complete all video lessons
  • Each lesson has a short multiple choice quiz
  • There are no essays to be written in this qualification
Scroll to Top

Did you Know?

  • There are 2,500,000 Untrained Pastors in the World Today. 
  • Every Axx Purchase and Donation is used to Provide Free Bible College Training for Pastors Living in Poverty or under Persecution.
  • Axx’s Mission is to Provide these Pastors with Free High-Quality Bible College.