Certification of Church Planting

"Our greatest fear should not be of failure … but of succeeding at things in life that don’t really matter."
– FRANCIS CHAN
From AUD$95.00/mo
Flexible Choice (Monthly Subscriptions)

Academic Level

Diploma/Degree

Duration

9-12 Months

Assessment

Yes. Certificate of Completion

Study Method

Online

Play to Preview Certification of Church Planting

“I was looking for a Bible School which would be affordable to me to study while I am doing something for living. While Axx has done it, I want to thanks the team at Axx and the founder of the Bible college, your incredible people and thank God for you all. I have learnt alot from the very start to the end. I have many things to say but all I can say for now is thanks to Axx for the great work and the vision God has bestowed on the founder of the school to reach many souls. Your reaching out to me is your reaching out to many souls you haven’t seen physically in Zambia. To me it’s a dream come true after many years of looking for a Bible School. Once again thank you Axx and the team continue revealing Jesus Christ to all the world..”
Brent Choonya 1 e1652333524590
Brent Choonya
My Journey with Axx

Certification of Church Planting Overview

The Certification of Church Planting course qualification equips ministers & potential ministers with the foundational biblical, practical, theological skills & knowledge to begin and establish a new Church.

The Church Planting course will examine various models of Church planting like new pioneer churches, satellite churches or developing an established Church. You will also learn how to build a highly motivated team. 

Who is the Certification of Church Planting for

  • This Church Planting course is designed for people who are preparing for or considering planting a Church or being part of a Church planting team.
  • It is ideal for those who feel a strong call of God on their life to be a pioneer.

What you will learn

God’s Call Your Response

  • How to move towards what God is calling you to do and the person God has called you to be.

Analyse & Apply the Bible

  • How to master the features of a study Bible, to interpret what a biblical passage meant to its original audience and how to apply learnt principles to my life, family and ministry community.

Personal Management & Spiritual Health

  • How to develop your relationship with God through holistic spiritual and practical disciplines to achieve your God-given destiny and spiritual goals

Introduction to the Biblical Narrative

  • ow to understand & communicate the Bible’s key themes, events, characters and how to apply lessons learnt in my life and ministry.

Theology of God

  • How to build a ministry team that can plant, establish and grow a kingdom-based Church. Your leadership skills will be built as you to create a highly motivated team who will work together towards the church planting goals. You will learn about various models of church planting and hear from successful church planters using various models enabling you to choose which model is best suited to you.

Planting & Developing Churches

  • How to discern insights, revelations and promptings given by the Holy Spirit and when they are for private edification or the edification of others. You will grow in the expressions of gifts and fruit of the Holy Spirit and when to act on promptings of the Holy Spirit in accordance with the biblical guidelines.

Crossing Cultures

  • How to open the world of potential ministry adventures by embracing cultures and peoples from all around the world. You will be equipped with the key principles and knowledge learned from several lifetimes of missionary service. You will learn how to pray, plan, support and communicate in cultures that are different to your own

Sermon Design & Delivery

  • How to develop and deliver engaging sermons that build audience rapport in a contemporary ministry setting. You will develop clear and coherent sermon outlines ensuring biblical accuracy and your own authentic style.

Included Courses

Play to Preview God's Call Your Response

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to investigate and integrate biblical principles of the call of God for ministry into a personal ministry development strategy.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to the Course
  3. What is a Call?
  4. Defining Ministry
  5. Understanding Mission
  6. General & Specific Call
  7. Obedience
  8. Unique Aspects of Ministry (Interview)
  9. Reclaiming the Discipleship Call
  10. Allowing Scripture to Define & Direct
  11. Historical Look at Ministry
  12. Church-Based Ministry
  13. Marketplace Ministry
  14. Community-Based Ministry
  15. Platforms for the Call
  16. OT Example: Nehemiah
  17. NT Example: Peter
  18. Unusual Callings
  19. The Ministry Zone (Part 1)
  20. The Ministry Zone (Part 2)
  21. The Ministry Zone (Part 3)
  22. The Ministry Zone (Part 4)
  23. Hearing the Voice of God
  24. Recognising the Voice of God
  25. How to Hear the Voice of God
  26. Processing Moments of Call
  27. Gifts & Calling
  28. Involving & Aligning
  29. A Kingdom Perspective
  30. Called to Go

About your instructor

Brendan 01 150 x150 opt

Dr Brendan Roach

Founder and CEO of Axx. Dr Brendan Roach has been involved in the professional development and training of pastors and leaders globally for over 25 years. His Biblical expertise is Biblical Archaeology, Leadership Development, First Century History and the Call to Ministry.

Regan Perry

Regan Perry

Regan firmly believes that you never stop learning and enjoys creating pathways for others to discover their full potential. He has lead & served on church staff, coordinating teams & interns, and overseen ministry programs and campus facilities.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 418 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good12%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Very empowering

2022-10-25

This course has really been very helpful in helping me to actualise my specific call.l used to have a blurred perspective about this subject now l really understand the pros and cons and l am ready to fully manifest in my calling through combining the annointing,abilities and my heart for a 100percent fruitfulness.Above all things knowing that God is the center of it all .

Godfrey Chirere
Avatar for Godfrey Chirere
Verified

Gods call my Response

2022-10-25

Through out this course l could not help but be in inspired by the great lectures who took me through a journey l had never ventured before. have written the course name where l can see it every time and thank God for His love and mercy. thank you Axx for the marvelous job you are doing equipping me and showing me what truly the prophet Jeremiah said on Jeremiah 33:3 ‘Call to me and l will answer you and tell you great and unsearchable things you do not know.’

Have learnt a lot from defining ministry up to hearing the voice of God and involving God in your plans and the only way to know Gods plans is to listen carefully to His voice.

Thank you great man and women of God for such great knowledge you have imparted to me l will forever treasure it.

EDGAR MOYO ZIVANAI
Avatar for EDGAR MOYO ZIVANAI
Verified

God's call and my response

2022-10-25

In this coarse l have learned a lot but a lot about God’s call. l used to think ministry is only about standing in front of a pulpit and preaching but through this coarse l have learned that its ministry is a service we offer to God according to our call and lso l learned that Ministry is not for my personal goals but rather (1) God’s glory (2) helping other people (3) Building God’s church. During this coarse l have learned and developed so much in my relationship with God and l now have clear understanding about ministry, God’s voice, anointing, abilities, passion, gifts..Thank you Jesus

G.p
Avatar for G.p
Verified

Play Course Preview Analyse & Apply the Bible

This series of lessons is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to utilise the features of a study Bible, as well as historical and cultural analysis to compose an accurate application of a biblical passage.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Interpretation
  3. Introduction to Study Bibles
  4. A Pattern for Application
  5. Look for Clues
  6. Original Audience & Historical Context
  7. Researching Historical Context
  8. Genre Pitfalls (Part 1)
  9. Genre Pitfalls (Part 2)
  10. Literary Context
  11. Observation
  12. From Analysis to Meaning
  13. But we are different… aren’t we?
  14. Meaning to Application
  15. Summary & Example

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 645 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good12%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

ANALYSIS AND APPLY THE BIBLE

2022-10-30

I able to see the comparison of the ORIGINAL AUDIANCE and US ,

Andrew Groza explained how God’s word spoke to those people (original) and how he spoke to us.

Mainly we are focusing on 1 king 18 = Odadiah – Ahab -Elijah- Baal – and God of Israel.

Able to understand the role of Pharises.

In order to understand all the words in a text..we somtimes need to know the background information that the original readers know.

Biblical Writer – no idea who wrote this .

We should focus on the areas thar are oertinent to the text we are studying

– Understand that God allow the challenge in Mount Carmel bcos it is in Baal teritory..

Able to understand the element during the challenge

fire- God challenging with Power

Slashing – Style of Worship by Baal

12 Stones – Symbol of all Nation

Water- God who can send rain.

Understand the meaning of GENRE

Understand bout Apocalyptic literature which is mainly symbolic. Need to read them original audience contexts and exclusively in our own context

Also understand that gospel acts are s structural via compiled thematically and not necessarily chronologically.

Better to read the bible in 1 go not part by part

We must analyse and apply the contents in bible with skills, by looking at the clue, historical context.

Must slow down to read god’s word example given Whatd Owelo Okfor? = What Do We look For.

iNSTEAD OF FINDING THE TRUTH, BETTER DOING THE TRUTH

Make it specific , don’t keep it general.

Benjamin
Avatar for Benjamin
Verified

Look for clues

2022-10-28

What I have leant from this course and others is to always be investigative and understand the significance meaning of characters, events, places and what really happened at that time.i have to know the true meaning of each aforementioned characters by the author of any chapter, what they meant ,and why it was written and the benefits to the listeners.iam over whelmed with great Joy to be part of axx as a student,I believe that at the end of my course I will be a good preacher of the word of God almighty and a blessing to the ministry and the whole world.am very greatful to all you at axx for according clergymen and women of this continent (Africa) where indeed running of churches has never been easy at all.thank you once again

Pastor alick tembo
Avatar for Pastor alick tembo
Verified

The Lord will help us

2022-10-28

Analysing and interpreting the meaning in scripture may be simple.

Application is where the struggles are, may the Lord help us

Emmanuel Philemon
Avatar for Emmanuel Philemon
Verified

Preview Personal Management & Spiritual Health

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to apply holistic Christian practices and personal management skills.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Course Introduction
  3. Make the main thing the main thing
  4. Spiritual Disciplines – Growth
  5. Spiritual Disciplines – Practicalities
  6. Introduction to Identity
  7. Building a Healthy Self
  8. Values
  9. Christian Values
  10. Personal Mission Statement
  11. Goals
  12. Prioritising & Time Management – priorities and the 4 quadrants
  13. Prioritising & Time Management – organising & executing
  14. Health & Wholeness
  15. Goals – review and evaluation
  16. Our life together. Authority, Leadership & Governance

About your instructor

Amelia Pickering 150 x 150 opt

Amelia Pickering

Amelia has had a diverse career thus far, one dedicated to working towards building a better world and empowering others to do the same. Over the past 25 years, her passion for leadership, academia and social justice has led her to pioneer an adult literacy and numeracy school for the disadvantaged, assume the role of university VP and run a social enterprise focused on increasing EQ within corporations and NFPs. This, along with her interest and acumen for social impact and investment strategy, has afforded her the opportunity to work with various NPFs in creating holistic frameworks for change and mobilise capital for impact.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 382 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good11%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

BRAVO!

2022-09-19

What an insightful, informative and educative session! Amelia no doubt is a great teacher. She teaches with simplicity and in explicit manner such that a layman will understand. All her examples are great. Wish to see and meet you soon in America by the very special grace of God. More grace and more unction to function in your teaching ministry.

Abimbola
Avatar for Abimbola
Verified

Perspective on how my "tank" looks at this stage

2022-09-12

I have been wondering why i am being attacked by satan and why I am feeling so discouraged …

I feel useless at most of the times, feeling of not being able to see where God wants me to be

The message Amelia brought has opened my eyes regarding the “space” I am currently in…

Thank you Amelia for your pointing the direction

Mariana
Avatar for Mariana
Verified

personal management and spritual health

2022-09-12

this is a wonderful course and I have learned a lot about time management and other topics. I have even managed to write my personal mission and my ministry mission as well as values. I have kept notes for future references to some of the things I have learned.

Kaone Alan Gasekgale
Avatar for Kaone Alan Gasekgale
Verified

Play Course Preview Introduction to the Biblical Narrative

This course presents a ‘bird’s eye view’ of the Bible as one story. Each teaching is aimed at equipping learners with the skills and knowledge required to evaluate, communicate and apply the biblical narrative to a specific contemporary ministry context.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Seeing the Bible as One Story
  3. Orientation/Creation
  4. The Plot: Solution: The Patriarchal Narratives
  5. YHWH is crowned Israel’s King
  6. The Former Prophets: from Conquest to Exile
  7. The Ups & Downs of Samuel
  8. The Latter Prophets: Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel & Twelve
  9. Jeremiah: The Weeping Prophet
  10. The Writings
  11. Lamentations: the Shedding of Righteous Blood
  12. Who is Jesus?
  13. The Crescendo of Jesus
  14. The New Covenant
  15. Epistles: New Covenant Prophets
  16. Good Deeds are Essential
  17. The Hope of Resurrection

About your instructor

Matthew Jarlett 150 x 150 opt

Matthew Jarlett

Following the completion of his Bachelor of Arts (Biblical Studies), Matthew assumed the Vocational Education Course Supervisor role with Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 779 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good13%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

GROWTH IN KNOWLEDGE

2022-12-15

I thank AXX College for the detailed knowledge of the word. This program has made me understand the word of God with depth where as I’m able to related the old and new testament very well.

Christopher Mbonge
Avatar for Christopher Mbonge
Verified

My Calling

2022-12-15

We thank Axx for the continues teachings. Last year God had to command me to start a ministry in prophetic Healing and deliverance but I did not know even how to preach but seen God delivering people through his grace using me. Three months ago I started a ministry n started preaching and have over 100 members. We thank you may the Lord bless you

Mbuso M Sibandze
Avatar for Mbuso M Sibandze
Verified

Great wisdom

2022-12-15

I am encouraged and i have gained more wisdom especially in the new testament. Thank you so much

IAN DAVID NJUNGE
Avatar for IAN DAVID NJUNGE
Verified

Preview Theology of God Course

This course introduces the theology of God, as you explore the relevance of theology, the Trinity in the Old and New Testament, the Person and Work of Christ and the Holy Spirit, as well as the gifts and fruits of the Spirit.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction & Relevance
  3. Talking Theology
  4. Introducing the Trinity
  5. Trinity in the Old Testament
  6. Trinity in the New Testament
  7. God as Trinity
  8. Trinity as Community
  9. Historical Misconceptions
  10. God the Father
  11. God the Son
  12. God the Holy Spirit
  13. Trinity Together
  14. The Work of Christ
  15. The Work of the Holy Spirit
  16. Gifts & Fruit of the Spirit

About your instructor

DJ Konz 150 x 150 opt

Dr DJ Konz

DJ is Associate Dean of the Faculty of Theology, and Head of the Theology Department, at Alphacrucis College. DJ comes from a background in the Christian Non-Profit sector, most recently as the Executive Director of Advocacy at Compassion Australia. He wrote his doctoral dissertation at the University of Aberdeen on the child in the thought of Karl Barth, and his wider teaching and research areas include systematic and historical theology (especially Karl Barth and Dietrich Bonhoeffer), as well as mission theology, public and political theology, and child theology. He is the co-editor of Theology, Mission and Child: Global Perspectives (Oxford: Regnum, 2014) and has published various book chapters and journal articles.

Jeremy Weetman 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Jeremy Weetman

Jeremy has been in pastoral ministry for over twenty years. He and his wife plated the church they lead on the Gold Coast (Australia), Eikon Community, in 2006 and transitioned the congregation into a missional expression of church. He has served on various denominational committees and has been teaching in bible colleges since 2011. He is studying towards his Doctor of Ministry and is interested in sacred space and contemporary spirituality.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 424 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Knowledge of the trinity revealed

2022-08-23

This course is very true and in fact. I greatly found myself out of misconceptions about the trinity but here I am acquainted with much knowledge of who God really is and his triune nature…

Abamukong Forsuh Ebenezer
Avatar for Abamukong Forsuh Ebenezer
Verified

Blessed by God's Word.

2022-08-23

I cannot thank God enough for the wonderful opportunity to study His Word further. My heart overflows with gratitude. I develop a greater hunger for God’s knowledge and wisdom through his word. The Lord blesses you for the opportunity that is being offered to me.

Ockert Lotriet
Avatar for Ockert Lotriet
Verified

A nourishing Course

2022-08-23

This topic is one of the most important aspects of the christian faith. Understanding the concept of Trinity is very vital in the life of every believer. It is also a major point of contest and controversy, and one of the most discussed areas of christianity and the Bible at large.

Understanding God is not a mere logical, intellectual excercise. It should be based on what God has said about Himself, which is His revelation,from which faith should emanate. This also applies to the whole matter of the trinity:One God in three distinct but equal divine persons:Father, Son and Holy Spirit.

The trinity is God’s unique way of being. It is also unique to christian teachings. It is far beyond what human mind can comprehend.

The three persons of the trinity which make the divine essence exist in a mutual interrelationship(interpenetration),mutually indwelling each other. They make God who He really is in His uniqueness. He is a relational God. He is both immanent and transcendent.

The three divine persons share the non-communicable attributes. The trinity is also a community, and therefore defines the divine intention for His human creation. Within the divine community, we realise in terms of roles/works that there are two aspects: appropriation, and inseparable penetration.

The economic trinity reveals who God is to us, i. e His external works to us in terms of His salvation, grace etc. This is His immanence.

Historically, there has been so many misconceptions about God in general, most of them being centered on the persons of the trinity. While all the diverging views accept the monotheist aspect of God, they however deny the divinity of the Son and the Holy Spirit. Those misconceptions promoted the church fathers to work towards defending the doctrine of Trinity by issuing a number of creeds in order to protect the church against the waves and winds of those misconceptions. The emphasis of those creeds was on the triune nature of God:God the Father, God the Son and God, the Holy Spirit.

Biblically, it is clear that the concept of Trinity is found throughout the whole Bible. While the Old Testament gives us important hints on the divine community since Genesis( the creation account), the New Testament makes much more clear and speaks of it in plain terms(e. g in the baptism formula).

This is a nourishing course indeed. I have gained more insights on who God is in Himself (transcence) and who He is to His creation (imminence). Being a relational God, it gives a hint on what His people should be. Both invite us into a reverent relationship with Him.

Finally, my recommendation goes to Jeremy Weedman for his presentation which displays a seasoned mastery of the subject, and an appealing approach to his audience.

INNOCENT
Avatar for INNOCENT
Verified

Play to Preview Planting & Developing Churches

This course equips and inspires ministers and potential ministers to become involved in Church Planting and developing churches. It deals with Church Growth and Health principles to the planting and development of a local congregation.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Planting & Developing Churches Course Description Part 1
  2. Introduction to Planting & Developing Churches
  3. Jesus & the Harvest
  4. Biblical Foundations of Church Planting
  5. Jesus & the Gospel of the Kingdom
  6. The Early Church & Lessons for Now
  7. Why Church Planting is the Best Way to Win the Lost
  8. Evangelism in the New Church Plant
  9. Discipleship & Church Planting
  10. Case Study: Church Planting & University Ministry Thailand
  11. Case Study: The Satellite Church Planting Model
  12. Case Study: Starting from Scratch – Lightpoint Church
  13. Rick Warren & The Saddleback Church
  14. 8 Essential Quality Characteristics of a Healthy Church
  15. People Groups & Church Planting
  16. Cultural Diversity and Church Planting
  17. Starting Strong: Preparing for Church Planting
  18. Imperatives for Church Planting

About your instructor

Ian Grant 150 x 150 opt

Dr Ian Grant

Ian is an experienced Vice-President Emeritus with a demonstrated history of executive leadership, curriculum development, postgraduate teaching and accreditation, in theological education and ministry training in Australian and international contexts, including in the e-learning industry. He is skilled in Lecturing, Coaching, Managing Teams, Conflict Resolution. Ian holds a PhD focused on cultural intelligence, anthropology, contextualised leadership, cultural and religious change, intercultural communication and Majority World Christianity from Monash University.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 104 reviews)
Excellent91%
Very good9%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Play Course Preview Crossing Cultures

In this course, you’ll be equipped with the knowledge and frameworks in how to effectively take the gospel around the world and communicate it to cultures that are different to your own.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Introduction
  2. Biblical Basis for Mission
  3. Why Mission?
  4. How do we do Mission?
  5. Understanding Culture
  6. God & World Cultures
  7. Contextualisation
  8. Global Trends in Mission
  9. Mission Trends (1)
  10. Mission Trends (2)
  11. Models of Mission Work (1)
  12. Models of Mission Work (2)
  13. Models of Mission Work (3)
  14. Models of Mission Work (4)
  15. Case Study: Urban Missions (1)
  16. Case Study: Urban Missions (2)
  17. Case Study: Urban Missions (3)
  18. Case Study: Urban Missions (4)
  19. The Practicalities of Going Cross-Cultural
  20. Dealing with Spiritual Props
  21. Character
  22. Cross-Cultural Stress
  23. The Missionary Call
  24. Paul’s Methods (Case Study)
  25. Keys for Effective Cross-Cultural Work (1)
  26. Keys for Effective Cross-Cultural Work (2)
  27. Short-Term Mission Trips (1)
  28. Short-Term Mission Trips (2)
  29. Short-Term Mission Trips (3)
  30. Crossing Cultures Course Review

About your instructor

Kay Dohle 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Kay Dohle

Kay has dedicated her life to ministry. After pioneering a Young Adult Ministry training program at her local church, she then relocated to Asia as Mobilisations & Placement Officer with Assemblies of God World Missions. Since returning to Australia she has held senior leadership roles with Alpha Crucis and continued to work with churches across the country to help them equip Christian leaders to change their world.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 271 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

learning the how to apply Gods word

2022-07-11

I want to thank god for this course.

Hosea4:6 My people perish due to lack of knowledge.

I have gain so much knowledge on cross cultures i never knew about.

In my own country SA where we are multi cultures.I now know to study culture first and different languages.

Reach out to the unreached will be more easier.

Bettie Sandamela
Avatar for Bettie Sandamela
Verified

Helpful

2022-07-07

A little tricky, but very helpful

Robert Ndori
Avatar for Robert Ndori
Verified

MY MISSION IS TO SERVE GOD

2022-07-05

First let me thank Kay Dohle for taking me through this unit be blessed, I also thank Matt Pingatore and his beautiful wife who also took part in this unit and the entire Axx bible college team for making this to happen am soo much blessed through the entire unit CROSSING CULTURE, I learnt alot about Mission and culture, and to fulfill God’s mandate to the world and how I can be a blessing to others, I have learnt that there is a need for me to for a mission to where people needs to hear the word of God, I have learnt the importance of understanding other people’s culture and adopt to make the gospel not to be seen as a western culture, I have learnt more about the models of Mission , I have realised through this unit that the world has changed but the condition of the people’s hearts remains the same, so the focus should be how to reach the unreached, I have learnt more on planting indigenous churches and also planting churches by believers within the same nation and also the advantages of church planting within this are closer culturally, cost effective, no visa needed, it also empowers local church, I have learnt more about Character development, I should read the Bible not for a mission only but as a work of God and make me closer to God and also to put the Bible as a mirror to look for the things that needs a change in my life,how I can deal with disappointment, how I can develop friendship, how to deal with conflicts for people looks at my character not only to listen to my message, I have learnt more on culture and language, Measuring effectiveness I have learnt alot how effective is being measured, who decides it it’s effective, what effective is based on, this is where a found how I can develop meaningful relationship, understanding and adopting to local culture, communicating effectively in local language, understanding local needs, fears and dreams, sharing my faith , discipling local pet and also raising up local leaders, not to mention all but this unit has helped me understand my role as a mission, be blessed in Jesus name Amen

DANIEL OWINO OTIENO
Avatar for DANIEL OWINO OTIENO
Verified

Play to Preview Sermon Design & Delivery

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to understand the basics of communication theory and to use those, along with solid biblical exegesis to develop and deliver a sermon within a ministry context.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Preaching
  3. What is Preaching?
  4. Preaching Foundations
  5. Understanding the Text: Exegesis
  6. Hermeneutics: Understanding the World
  7. Ethics of Communication
  8. Types of Sermons
  9. Story, Illustration & Metaphor
  10. Preparation
  11. Structure & Flow
  12. ‘Grabbing People by the Ears’
  13. Sermon Application
  14. Sermon Conclusion
  15. From Design to Delivery
  16. Verbal & Non-Verbal Communication
  17. Taking Your Audience Seriously
  18. Establishing Rapport
  19. Sermon Notes
  20. Story & Imagination
  21. Using Our Voice Well
  22. Body Language
  23. Audience Engagement
  24. Creative Presentations
  25. Personality & Style
  26. Dealing with Anxiety
  27. Sermon Evaluation
  28. Wisdom from our Mistakes
  29. Difficult Topics
  30. Preaching & the Future

About your instructor

Ian Grant 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 368 reviews)
Excellent89%
Very good11%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

How to prepare my message

2022-09-07

Wow this is powerful, I didn’t know how to prepare but not now I can do it very good thanks so much God bless you all.

Nathan Ateka Nyangweso
Avatar for Nathan Ateka Nyangweso
Verified

Amazing

2022-09-05

The study is good

Dulcie
Avatar for Dulcie
Verified

what an eye opening

2022-09-05

I am very bless by this lectures.

Paintsil Charles Ebo
Avatar for Paintsil Charles Ebo
Verified

Certification of Church Planting Enrolment Options

Monthly Subscription

$AUD 95 / mo
  • 8 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Access with an active subscription
  • Certified Training
  • 168 Lessons

3 Monthly Payments

$AUD 300
  • 8 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • Certified Training
  • 168 Lessons
Best Value

Upfront Payment

$AUD 745
  • 8 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • Certified Training
  • 168 Lessons

Certification of Church Planting Snapshot

  • 8 specifically designed courses
  • 168 lessons
  • 44 hours on-demand video
  • Certification
  • Full lifetime access
  • Access on computer, mobile devices and TV
  • All learning resources, handouts and E-library at no extra cost
  • Personalised Certified Certificate of Completion

Certification of Church Planting Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 130 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good12%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

DRAWN CLOSER TO THE LORD

2021-07-01

What a spiritual journey of blessing this has been. From the first class to the last it’s like a house under construction. The classes are tailored in such a way that as one is being lectured they’re being built up in faith. I can testify that the studies have drawn me closer to the Lord, the whole program has created more hunger for God.

I am no longer the same, as a teacher and preacher of the word of God from now onwards I will stand confidently to declare the good news of the Lord to world. I am now equipped and empowered to do ministry with knowledge and understanding. I am well balanced and stable now.

Thank so very much for this great opportunity.

KAYEMBA TEMBO
Avatar for KAYEMBA TEMBO
Verified

MY ANSWERED PRAYER

2021-06-28

When I saw the Facebook post about this course, I passed it after my experience of other courses but something kept telling me that I go right in and check. It was a time I was trusting God for a theological course yet I didn’t have the finances to apply for one. For sure God is faithful. He led me to the course I needed and a fully sponsored one. AXX is a true blessing. Now I am through with my certificate course and waiting to graduate. It’s a miracle experienced and I say thank you, God. Many many blessings to AXX GLOBAL.

EDWARD OKUMU
Avatar for EDWARD OKUMU
Verified

Faith In God

2021-06-21

We Christians and believers must have greater faith in God

Abew John
Avatar for Abew John
Verified

Certification of Church Planting Requirements

  • This Certification of Church Planting only requires a desire to learn about how to plant a Church or how I can be a productive member of a Church Planting team.
  • Have a desire to see the kingdom of God expanded globally.
  • A love of God, the Word and the Great Commission.
  • Learners are welcome to commence this qualification at any time
  • A computer, tablet or smartphone is required
  • No additional software is required
  • Internet connection is required
  • Lessons are presented in English

All assessment tasks must be completed to be certified

  • Learners are required to complete all video lessons
  • Each lesson has a short multiple choice quiz
  • There are no essays to be written in this qualification
Scroll to Top

Did you Know?

  • There are 2,500,000 Untrained Pastors in the World Today. 
  • Every Axx Purchase and Donation is used to Provide Free Bible College Training for Pastors Living in Poverty or under Persecution.
  • Axx’s Mission is to Provide these Pastors with Free High-Quality Bible College.