Certification of Pastoral Ministry

“My job is not to solve people’s problems or make them happy, but to help them see the grace operating in their lives.”
— EUGENE H. PETERSON
From AUD$95.00/mo
Flexible Choice (Monthly Subscriptions)

Academic Level

Diploma/Degree

Duration

9-12 Months

Assessment

Yes. Certificate of Completion

Study Method

Online

Play to Preview Certification of Pastoral Ministry

“For these last few years, (yes it took me a little longer to get through it,) I have been blessed with amazing teaching from very competent and engaging lecturers that brought the truth of what it means to be a minister of the gospel and unpacking of what that gospel is. Through the years I have studied at different colleges and always found it heavy going, but this has been an utter delight. I also have a passion to continue to study and Axx has given me the quality yet affordability to get further qualifications in my lifes work to be a blessing to others. So blessed and appreciative of all that I have had the privilege to learn from. I thoroughly recommend this course to those wishing to know our incredible God more and how to express that knowledge to others in clear and understandable terms..”
mal munro 750x750 1
Mal Munro (Family Life Pastor)
Wow what an awesome, incredibly enriching and educational course.

Certification of Pastoral Ministry Overview

Build your ministry leadership. Our Certification of Pastoral Ministry course qualification enlarges your knowledge of biblical teaching and theology while starting to develop your team and people leadership skills.

Getting the right pastoral ministry training is important to build a life long foundation of ministry.

Who is the Certification of Pastoral Ministry for

  • The Certification of Pastoral Ministry course is perfect for those looking to build a broad base of ministry and biblical skills that can be used in a variety of ministry positions inside and outside of the Church.
  • It is also ideal for those who are on a discovery path, trying to identify what God is calling them to do.
  • It also provides a great foundation for long-term ministry positions.

What you will learn

Introduction to the Biblical Narrative

  • How to understand & communicate the Bible’s key themes, events, characters and how to apply lessons learnt in my life and ministry.

Analyse & Apply the Bible

  • How to master the features of a study Bible, to interpret what a biblical passage meant to its original audience and how to apply learnt principles to my life, family and ministry community.

Personal Management & Spiritual Health

  • How to develop your relationship with God through holistic spiritual and practical disciplines to achieve your God-given destiny and spiritual goals.

God’s Call Your Response

  • How to move towards what God is calling you to do and become the person God is calling you to be.

Authentic Leadership

  • How to become an authentic leader, who recruits and develops a highly motivated team in pursuit of kingdom objectives whilst always making time for spiritual reflection.

Theology of God

  • How to grasp the true nature of God revealed in the Father, Jesus & the Holy Spirit. You will also learn how to assess personal needs and grow in the gifts and fruit of the Spirit

Crossing Cultures

  • How to open the world of potential ministry adventures by embracing cultures and peoples from all around the world. You will be equipped with the key principles and knowledge learned from several lifetimes of missionary service. You will learn how to pray, plan, support and communicate in cultures that are different to your own.

Sermon Design & Delivery

  • How to develop and deliver engaging sermons that build audience rapport in a contemporary ministry setting. You will develop clear and coherent sermon outlines ensuring biblical accuracy with your own authentic style.

Included Courses

Play Course Preview Introduction to the Biblical Narrative

This course presents a ‘bird’s eye view’ of the Bible as one story. Each teaching is aimed at equipping learners with the skills and knowledge required to evaluate, communicate and apply the biblical narrative to a specific contemporary ministry context.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Seeing the Bible as One Story
  3. Orientation/Creation
  4. The Plot: Solution: The Patriarchal Narratives
  5. YHWH is crowned Israel’s King
  6. The Former Prophets: from Conquest to Exile
  7. The Ups & Downs of Samuel
  8. The Latter Prophets: Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel & Twelve
  9. Jeremiah: The Weeping Prophet
  10. The Writings
  11. Lamentations: the Shedding of Righteous Blood
  12. Who is Jesus?
  13. The Crescendo of Jesus
  14. The New Covenant
  15. Epistles: New Covenant Prophets
  16. Good Deeds are Essential
  17. The Hope of Resurrection

About your instructor

Matthew Jarlett 150 x 150 opt

Matthew Jarlett

Following the completion of his Bachelor of Arts (Biblical Studies), Matthew assumed the Vocational Education Course Supervisor role with Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 780 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good13%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

BENEFITS OF READING " BiBLICAL NARRATIVE"

2023-01-21

Through this course now I understand the concept of new covenant, issue of creation, who is Jesus, literary structure and many others

DEOGRATIAS ATHANAS CHUMA
Avatar for DEOGRATIAS ATHANAS CHUMA
Verified

Honest and Accountable. Without honesty and integrity, a pastor would likely lose credibility with his church members.

2023-01-21

Review:

The course was just ok to me, and I watched the videos and follow all. And I still have interest to go to another lessons.

Testimonial.

The lessons has made me and changed my level of my faith and also my positions as a Pastor, even my Church benefit more and more.

Daniel Mhlanga
Avatar for Daniel Mhlanga
Verified

The Biblical narrative

2023-01-21

I have been blessed to know more about the Bible and Jesus the author and finisher of our faith, from the creation, rebellion of Adam and the consummated Kingdom of God.

Thr Bible is a one storythat bestows us God’s love for mankind through ages to. As people who lost our heavenly citizenship by one man’s sin, we get back to the heavenly stands by the grace of God.

Not about Jews only but also Gentiles, who now receive or enter the heavenly promises by the circumcision of the fresh evidenced by the filling of the Holy spirit.

We are now Israelite brothers. However good deeds and holy living are essential for Christians.

MUSISI WEINAND
Avatar for MUSISI WEINAND
Verified

Play Course Preview Analyse & Apply the Bible

This series of lessons is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to utilise the features of a study Bible, as well as historical and cultural analysis to compose an accurate application of a biblical passage.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Interpretation
  3. Introduction to Study Bibles
  4. A Pattern for Application
  5. Look for Clues
  6. Original Audience & Historical Context
  7. Researching Historical Context
  8. Genre Pitfalls (Part 1)
  9. Genre Pitfalls (Part 2)
  10. Literary Context
  11. Observation
  12. From Analysis to Meaning
  13. But we are different… aren’t we?
  14. Meaning to Application
  15. Summary & Example

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 645 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good12%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Balanced Doctrine.

2022-12-15

The lessons have been so clear, understandable and greatly impactful. Kudos to the lecturers who cooperate with the HOLYSPIRIT in the place of study to download heavenly meanings and divine intentions of YHWH.

Adesoji Adedapo
Avatar for Adesoji Adedapo
Verified

Analyse and apply the Bible

2022-12-13

This portion of study has been very insightful for me. I love the way the section on introduction to the study bible explained the different features that a good study bible has. It helped me to understand how the features can be used to my benefit. The section on the pattern of application was very helpful and mind opening. Especially that the word of God came to specific people at a specific time really was like a veil being lifted off my eyes. It helped me to understand how we often misinterpret scripture because of our failure to appreciate the original audience and context. I am thrilled and excited, and looking forward to the many lessons ahead

Kyabu Mukele A.K
Avatar for Kyabu Mukele A.K
Verified

Analyse and apply the bible

2022-12-13

Very powerful and an Eye-opener to me a village pastor.

My knowledge and understanding has been widen and am enlightened

Pastor Jared Ongoro
Avatar for Pastor Jared Ongoro
Verified

Preview Personal Management & Spiritual Health

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to apply holistic Christian practices and personal management skills.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Course Introduction
  3. Make the main thing the main thing
  4. Spiritual Disciplines – Growth
  5. Spiritual Disciplines – Practicalities
  6. Introduction to Identity
  7. Building a Healthy Self
  8. Values
  9. Christian Values
  10. Personal Mission Statement
  11. Goals
  12. Prioritising & Time Management – priorities and the 4 quadrants
  13. Prioritising & Time Management – organising & executing
  14. Health & Wholeness
  15. Goals – review and evaluation
  16. Our life together. Authority, Leadership & Governance

About your instructor

Amelia Pickering 150 x 150 opt

Amelia Pickering

Amelia has had a diverse career thus far, one dedicated to working towards building a better world and empowering others to do the same. Over the past 25 years, her passion for leadership, academia and social justice has led her to pioneer an adult literacy and numeracy school for the disadvantaged, assume the role of university VP and run a social enterprise focused on increasing EQ within corporations and NFPs. This, along with her interest and acumen for social impact and investment strategy, has afforded her the opportunity to work with various NPFs in creating holistic frameworks for change and mobilise capital for impact.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 382 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good11%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Thanking God Almighty for this privilege that axx bible college has given me to study this course may God Almighty blessed the founder and all the lecturers

2022-12-05

God has enlightened my eyes through this study indeed am blessed

Ezra Philip
Avatar for Ezra Philip
Verified

Personal Management & Spiritual Heal Review

2022-12-01

I enjoyed the course. The Lecture is very audible and a good teacher

N M Maseka
Avatar for N M Maseka
Verified

Personal management

2022-11-30

I always underestimated myself, my feelings and emotions when it came to ministry work… Always told myself that i didn’t matter as long as i was doing Gods work … This course was really an eye opener…

Eva
Avatar for Eva
Verified

Play to Preview God's Call Your Response

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to investigate and integrate biblical principles of the call of God for ministry into a personal ministry development strategy.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to the Course
  3. What is a Call?
  4. Defining Ministry
  5. Understanding Mission
  6. General & Specific Call
  7. Obedience
  8. Unique Aspects of Ministry (Interview)
  9. Reclaiming the Discipleship Call
  10. Allowing Scripture to Define & Direct
  11. Historical Look at Ministry
  12. Church-Based Ministry
  13. Marketplace Ministry
  14. Community-Based Ministry
  15. Platforms for the Call
  16. OT Example: Nehemiah
  17. NT Example: Peter
  18. Unusual Callings
  19. The Ministry Zone (Part 1)
  20. The Ministry Zone (Part 2)
  21. The Ministry Zone (Part 3)
  22. The Ministry Zone (Part 4)
  23. Hearing the Voice of God
  24. Recognising the Voice of God
  25. How to Hear the Voice of God
  26. Processing Moments of Call
  27. Gifts & Calling
  28. Involving & Aligning
  29. A Kingdom Perspective
  30. Called to Go

About your instructor

Brendan 01 150 x150 opt

Dr Brendan Roach

Founder and CEO of Axx. Dr Brendan Roach has been involved in the professional development and training of pastors and leaders globally for over 25 years. His Biblical expertise is Biblical Archaeology, Leadership Development, First Century History and the Call to Ministry.

Regan Perry

Regan Perry

Regan firmly believes that you never stop learning and enjoys creating pathways for others to discover their full potential. He has lead & served on church staff, coordinating teams & interns, and overseen ministry programs and campus facilities.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 418 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good12%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Thankful

2022-12-17

I have gained knowledge wisdom and understanding for ministry

Nasson pillay
Avatar for Nasson pillay
Verified

What a Great Opportunity

2022-12-15

Again, I must thank God for the founder(s) and co-workers of this Bible College. With all sense of reasoning, I must admit that what you are giving out in building the last the church is something that some of us (beneficiaries) cannot afford sponsoring financially. I pray that God Almighty bless you richly.

Francis S. Augustine
Avatar for Francis S. Augustine
Verified

How Axx Bible College has helped me to grow.

2022-12-15

I may lack the proper words to describe the impact of Axx Bible College in my life and ministry. I am currently studying”God̵7;s call your response” and this course has significantly shaped my understanding of God’s and how to fulfill it. Until I studied this course, I never had a proper understanding of what ministry is. I recommend Axx Bible College to anyone who wants to be successful in ministry. Thanks to Axx Bible College and one of my favorite lecturers Regan Perry. God bless you

Puganso Woniwon Christopher
Avatar for Puganso Woniwon Christopher
Verified

Play to Preview Authentic Leadership

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to lead others effectively in a manner that is shaped by a Christian understanding of leadership.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Authentic Leadership
  3. Introduction to Leadership
  4. Christian Leadership
  5. Mission & Vision
  6. Values
  7. Organisational Behaviour
  8. Preparing a Vision Document
  9. Motivation & Inspiring Others
  10. Credibility & Earning Trust
  11. Communication & Obtaining Favour
  12. Recruitment
  13. Building a Team
  14. Evaluation of Performance
  15. Morale
  16. Making Decisions
  17. Leading Change
  18. Dealing with Conflict
  19. Dealing with Criticism
  20. The Leader’s Character
  21. Inner Challenges of a Leader
  22. Flexible Leadership
  23. Critical Thinking & Learning from Experience
  24. Critical Thinking & Evaluating Yourself
  25. Sustainable Leadership

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 69 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good12%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Authentic leadership

2021-02-03

Just a comment – in one of the earlier lectures, Andrew begins the session by referring to having previously covered the 5 levels of leadership. I did not come across these during this unit.

Annette Posimani
Avatar for Annette Posimani
Verified

It has covered all and more than what I expected. Title is relevant

2020-11-01

Dr. Albert Haddad explained it very well. I like the way how he shared his experiences. Very informative and he always stresses that God is the most important and keep on praying for direction. Thanks. May God bless you Dr. Albert Haddad.

Etiene Winston Johnson
Avatar for Etiene Winston Johnson
Verified

Very appropriate, we are called to served in love. Love God, Love others. It is not about us, it is God's work.

2020-10-29

I have learned so much. I could not stop learning and it is good reflection. The presentation was so Godly inspired. Well done to three presenters. May God bless.

Etiene Winston Johnson
Avatar for Etiene Winston Johnson
Verified

Preview Theology of God Course

This course introduces the theology of God, as you explore the relevance of theology, the Trinity in the Old and New Testament, the Person and Work of Christ and the Holy Spirit, as well as the gifts and fruits of the Spirit.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction & Relevance
  3. Talking Theology
  4. Introducing the Trinity
  5. Trinity in the Old Testament
  6. Trinity in the New Testament
  7. God as Trinity
  8. Trinity as Community
  9. Historical Misconceptions
  10. God the Father
  11. God the Son
  12. God the Holy Spirit
  13. Trinity Together
  14. The Work of Christ
  15. The Work of the Holy Spirit
  16. Gifts & Fruit of the Spirit

About your instructor

DJ Konz 150 x 150 opt

Dr DJ Konz

DJ is Associate Dean of the Faculty of Theology, and Head of the Theology Department, at Alphacrucis College. DJ comes from a background in the Christian Non-Profit sector, most recently as the Executive Director of Advocacy at Compassion Australia. He wrote his doctoral dissertation at the University of Aberdeen on the child in the thought of Karl Barth, and his wider teaching and research areas include systematic and historical theology (especially Karl Barth and Dietrich Bonhoeffer), as well as mission theology, public and political theology, and child theology. He is the co-editor of Theology, Mission and Child: Global Perspectives (Oxford: Regnum, 2014) and has published various book chapters and journal articles.

Jeremy Weetman 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Jeremy Weetman

Jeremy has been in pastoral ministry for over twenty years. He and his wife plated the church they lead on the Gold Coast (Australia), Eikon Community, in 2006 and transitioned the congregation into a missional expression of church. He has served on various denominational committees and has been teaching in bible colleges since 2011. He is studying towards his Doctor of Ministry and is interested in sacred space and contemporary spirituality.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 424 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Knowing Jesus knowing God

2022-11-19

This module provided insights on how to evaluate and categorize contemporary Christian and non Christian ministry conceptions of God. It provided clarity of mission/doctrine of Christ and enhanced my confidence in God. It emphasised that you can’t know God without knowing Christ. I am confident and can formulate a defence of Christian doctrine of confronted by another faith. When preparing sermons and teachings, I am able to incorporate biblical perspectives and history to disciple people.

David Chewe
Avatar for David Chewe
Verified

Life changing

2022-11-19

I have grown so much in knowledge.

Senta Gericke
Avatar for Senta Gericke
Verified

Testimony

2022-11-19

November 16, 2022

Placid Miguelson

In the Dominican Republic

Pastoral license church planting

Testimony

Ladies and gentlemen ,

Dear brothers and sisters beloved in the Lord, I greet you fraternally in the precious name of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ.

I had the honor of participating in this online theological training, which was held within AXX, renowned for the quality of its services.

This training allowed me to consolidate my knowledge and confirm my passion for Jesus Christ. And so in the area of ​​ministry….

I wanted to thank you for your enriching contribution which deeply helped me to orient myself well in the pastoral field.

Now, I am definitely convinced thanks to this great theology course of such great magnitude that I followed from Dr. John, I have blessed the name of the great Almighty God and the holy spirit that allowed me to join AXX .

I also warmly thank all the AXX teams who have granted me this privilege.

This training was very enriching and will necessarily help me to excel throughout my pastoral career.

With all my gratitude,

I pray the Lord God in his infinite love bless you richly

Church Ministry of the Grace

republicadominicana

Haiti

January 07, 2022 ONE MINUTE ONE MILLION ONE STRATEGY TO SEE A MILLION PEOPLE COME TO CHRIST IN ONE YEAR .FOUR MAJOR OBJECTIVES

FOR EACH MONTH

1. MONTHS 1 & 2

Each REGIONAL DIRECTOR/COORDINATOR

find 50+ REGIONAL TRAINERS (FRs) – Respected individuals with great leadership who are 100% committed to using and personally training their churches in the MINUTE TESTIMONY tool. They

constitutes the WhatsApp group of national directors/coordinators. 2. MONTHS 3 & 4

Each FR identifies, trains and mentors 20 LOCAL TRAINERS (LF) -These local trainers are fully committed to train and enroll at least

100 AMBASSADORS. Each FR will host its own WhatsApp group

with its FLs.

3. MONTHS 5 & 6

Each LF will train and enroll 100 or more AMBASSADORS. They will each lead 10 or more people to the Lord by the end of those 6 months.

Each FL hosts as many WhatsApp groups of 20 AMBASSADORS

than necessary.

4.MONTHS 7-12

Each AMBASSADOR will lead 10 or more people to the Lord and

will follow up with them by the end of these 6 months. These people will have their own WhatsApp friends group. FOUR MAJOR OBJECTIVES FOR EACH GROUP.

1-MONTH 1 &2. Each REGIONAL DIRECTOR/COORDINATOR finds 50+ REGIONAL TRAINERS (FRs).

2-MONTHS 3 & 4 Each FR identifies, trains and mentors 20 LOCAL TRAINERS (LFs). 3-MONTHS 5 & 5 Each FL will train and enroll 100 or more AMBASSADORS.

4-MONTHS 6 & 7 Each AMBASSADOR will lead 10 or more people to the Lord and will follow up with them by the end of the 6 month period.

OUR VISION

Ignite a new and lasting passion for evangelism

personal in our churches, our institutes and our media.

OUR MISSION

Enroll and equip 20,000 Timothy Evangelists globally by 2040, who will equip and mentor other Timothy Evangelists. FOR MORE INFORMATION OR TO REGISTER

Make your request +1 8292120800/placidemiguelson7@gmail.com BIG THANK YOU

Placide Miguelson
Avatar for Placide Miguelson
Verified

Play Course Preview Crossing Cultures

In this course, you’ll be equipped with the knowledge and frameworks in how to effectively take the gospel around the world and communicate it to cultures that are different to your own.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Introduction
  2. Biblical Basis for Mission
  3. Why Mission?
  4. How do we do Mission?
  5. Understanding Culture
  6. God & World Cultures
  7. Contextualisation
  8. Global Trends in Mission
  9. Mission Trends (1)
  10. Mission Trends (2)
  11. Models of Mission Work (1)
  12. Models of Mission Work (2)
  13. Models of Mission Work (3)
  14. Models of Mission Work (4)
  15. Case Study: Urban Missions (1)
  16. Case Study: Urban Missions (2)
  17. Case Study: Urban Missions (3)
  18. Case Study: Urban Missions (4)
  19. The Practicalities of Going Cross-Cultural
  20. Dealing with Spiritual Props
  21. Character
  22. Cross-Cultural Stress
  23. The Missionary Call
  24. Paul’s Methods (Case Study)
  25. Keys for Effective Cross-Cultural Work (1)
  26. Keys for Effective Cross-Cultural Work (2)
  27. Short-Term Mission Trips (1)
  28. Short-Term Mission Trips (2)
  29. Short-Term Mission Trips (3)
  30. Crossing Cultures Course Review

About your instructor

Kay Dohle 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Kay Dohle

Kay has dedicated her life to ministry. After pioneering a Young Adult Ministry training program at her local church, she then relocated to Asia as Mobilisations & Placement Officer with Assemblies of God World Missions. Since returning to Australia she has held senior leadership roles with Alpha Crucis and continued to work with churches across the country to help them equip Christian leaders to change their world.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 271 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Understanding the gospel of Jesus Christ

2022-10-12

It is a great pleasure to me for participating in this program. It teaches me how to cope with people and how to spread the good news about Jesus Christ to both the rural and urban area in order for the people to proclaim and declear Jesus Christ as our Lord and personal saviour. Infact, this program is a blazing wisdom and knowledge to me. Thanks Axx Bible College.

Oladele Abraham Ayodele
Avatar for Oladele Abraham Ayodele
Verified

Crossing culture

2022-10-10

I have learned to not bring my culture to the people am sent to preach to but rather i must learn and adapt their culture in order to bring the gospel effectively,and help people understand God through their culture not my culture, I am the one to change not the people

Blessings Stanly Gondwe
Avatar for Blessings Stanly Gondwe
Verified

Crossing culture

2022-10-06

I thank God for this session and for the life of Kay Dohle,i am impacted so deeply by the way she has articulated this session on crossing culture, she touched every area i needed to learn and understand as a person who God is sending to reach the UNREACHED in different cultures that are not mine,..through this whole session i have already started preparing and sharing my faith with others around me

Blessings Stanly
Avatar for Blessings Stanly
Verified

Play to Preview Sermon Design & Delivery

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to understand the basics of communication theory and to use those, along with solid biblical exegesis to develop and deliver a sermon within a ministry context.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Preaching
  3. What is Preaching?
  4. Preaching Foundations
  5. Understanding the Text: Exegesis
  6. Hermeneutics: Understanding the World
  7. Ethics of Communication
  8. Types of Sermons
  9. Story, Illustration & Metaphor
  10. Preparation
  11. Structure & Flow
  12. ‘Grabbing People by the Ears’
  13. Sermon Application
  14. Sermon Conclusion
  15. From Design to Delivery
  16. Verbal & Non-Verbal Communication
  17. Taking Your Audience Seriously
  18. Establishing Rapport
  19. Sermon Notes
  20. Story & Imagination
  21. Using Our Voice Well
  22. Body Language
  23. Audience Engagement
  24. Creative Presentations
  25. Personality & Style
  26. Dealing with Anxiety
  27. Sermon Evaluation
  28. Wisdom from our Mistakes
  29. Difficult Topics
  30. Preaching & the Future

About your instructor

Ian Grant 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 368 reviews)
Excellent89%
Very good11%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Mission

2022-11-30

Loved kay she’s a great teacher… Gotto understand that mission is not only about going to far away places

Eva
Avatar for Eva
Verified

My Review on crossing cultures

2022-11-28

i learnt alot about understanding different cultures and how to share the gospel according to their perspective and context being a Zambian with over 72 tribes i really appreciated the course and the knowledge to has given me.

Victor Lungu
Avatar for Victor Lungu
Verified

My Review on Sermon Design

2022-11-28

This course also helped me learn valuable skills on how to come up with a sermon and how well to deliver the sermon. The presentation was lovely.

Victor Lungu
Avatar for Victor Lungu
Verified

Certification of Pastoral Ministry Enrolment Options

Monthly Subscription

$AUD 95 / mo
  • 8 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Access with an active subscription
  • Certified Training
  • 173 Lessons

3 Monthly Payments

$AUD 300
  • 8 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • Certified Training
  • 173 Lessons
Best Value

Upfront Payment

$AUD 745
  • 8 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • Certified Training
  • 173 Lessons

Certification of Pastoral Ministry Snapshot

  • 8 specifically designed courses
  • 173 lessons
  • 45 hours on-demand video
  • Certification
  • Full lifetime access
  • Access on computer, mobile devices and TV
  • All learning resources, handouts and E-library at no extra cost
  • Personalised Certified Certificate of Completion

Certification of Pastoral Ministry Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 199 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good2%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Spiritual transformation.

2022-10-25

Chukwu mmaduabuchi
Avatar for Chukwu mmaduabuchi
Verified

Come and see the work of Axx

2022-10-25

Pst Kingsley Paul Ojumah
Avatar for Pst Kingsley Paul Ojumah
Verified

Make the main thing the main thing

2022-10-25

EDGAR MOYO ZIVANAI
Avatar for EDGAR MOYO ZIVANAI
Verified

Certification of Pastoral Ministry Requirements

  • This Certification of Pastoral Ministry only requires a desire to learn about the introductory concepts of the Bible, theology, spiritual formation and pastoral ministry.
  • A love of God and people.
  • Learners are welcome to commence this qualification at any time
  • A computer, tablet or smartphone is required
  • No additional software is required
  • Internet connection is required
  • Lessons are presented in English

All assessment tasks must be completed to be certified

  • Learners are required to complete all video lessons
  • Each lesson has a short multiple choice quiz
  • There are no essays to be written in this qualification
Scroll to Top

Did you Know?

  • There are 2,500,000 Untrained Pastors in the World Today. 
  • Every Axx Purchase and Donation is used to Provide Free Bible College Training for Pastors Living in Poverty or under Persecution.
  • Axx’s Mission is to Provide these Pastors with Free High-Quality Bible College.