Certification of Pastoral Ministry

“My job is not to solve people’s problems or make them happy, but to help them see the grace operating in their lives.”
— EUGENE H. PETERSON
From AUD$95.00/mo
Flexible Choice (Monthly Subscriptions)

Academic Level

Diploma/Degree

Duration

9-12 Months

Assessment

Yes. Certificate of Completion

Study Method

Online

Play to Preview Certification of Pastoral Ministry

“For these last few years, (yes it took me a little longer to get through it,) I have been blessed with amazing teaching from very competent and engaging lecturers that brought the truth of what it means to be a minister of the gospel and unpacking of what that gospel is. Through the years I have studied at different colleges and always found it heavy going, but this has been an utter delight. I also have a passion to continue to study and Axx has given me the quality yet affordability to get further qualifications in my lifes work to be a blessing to others. So blessed and appreciative of all that I have had the privilege to learn from. I thoroughly recommend this course to those wishing to know our incredible God more and how to express that knowledge to others in clear and understandable terms..”
mal munro 750x750 1
Mal Munro (Family Life Pastor)
Wow what an awesome, incredibly enriching and educational course.

Certification of Pastoral Ministry Overview

Build your ministry leadership. Our Certification of Pastoral Ministry course qualification enlarges your knowledge of biblical teaching and theology while starting to develop your team and people leadership skills.

Getting the right pastoral ministry training is important to build a life long foundation of ministry.

Who is the Certification of Pastoral Ministry for

  • The Certification of Pastoral Ministry course is perfect for those looking to build a broad base of ministry and biblical skills that can be used in a variety of ministry positions inside and outside of the Church.
  • It is also ideal for those who are on a discovery path, trying to identify what God is calling them to do.
  • It also provides a great foundation for long-term ministry positions.

What you will learn

Introduction to the Biblical Narrative

  • How to understand & communicate the Bible’s key themes, events, characters and how to apply lessons learnt in my life and ministry.

Analyse & Apply the Bible

  • How to master the features of a study Bible, to interpret what a biblical passage meant to its original audience and how to apply learnt principles to my life, family and ministry community.

Personal Management & Spiritual Health

  • How to develop your relationship with God through holistic spiritual and practical disciplines to achieve your God-given destiny and spiritual goals.

God’s Call Your Response

  • How to move towards what God is calling you to do and become the person God is calling you to be.

Authentic Leadership

  • How to become an authentic leader, who recruits and develops a highly motivated team in pursuit of kingdom objectives whilst always making time for spiritual reflection.

Theology of God

  • How to grasp the true nature of God revealed in the Father, Jesus & the Holy Spirit. You will also learn how to assess personal needs and grow in the gifts and fruit of the Spirit

Crossing Cultures

  • How to open the world of potential ministry adventures by embracing cultures and peoples from all around the world. You will be equipped with the key principles and knowledge learned from several lifetimes of missionary service. You will learn how to pray, plan, support and communicate in cultures that are different to your own.

Sermon Design & Delivery

  • How to develop and deliver engaging sermons that build audience rapport in a contemporary ministry setting. You will develop clear and coherent sermon outlines ensuring biblical accuracy with your own authentic style.

Included Courses

Play Course Preview Introduction to the Biblical Narrative

This course presents a ‘bird’s eye view’ of the Bible as one story. Each teaching is aimed at equipping learners with the skills and knowledge required to evaluate, communicate and apply the biblical narrative to a specific contemporary ministry context.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Seeing the Bible as One Story
  3. Orientation/Creation
  4. The Plot: Solution: The Patriarchal Narratives
  5. YHWH is crowned Israel’s King
  6. The Former Prophets: from Conquest to Exile
  7. The Ups & Downs of Samuel
  8. The Latter Prophets: Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel & Twelve
  9. Jeremiah: The Weeping Prophet
  10. The Writings
  11. Lamentations: the Shedding of Righteous Blood
  12. Who is Jesus?
  13. The Crescendo of Jesus
  14. The New Covenant
  15. Epistles: New Covenant Prophets
  16. Good Deeds are Essential
  17. The Hope of Resurrection

About your instructor

Matthew Jarlett 150 x 150 opt

Matthew Jarlett

Following the completion of his Bachelor of Arts (Biblical Studies), Matthew assumed the Vocational Education Course Supervisor role with Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 780 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good13%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Kingdom

2022-10-25

Axx is helping me to understand the scripture as a book on the kingdom and not Religion, this is helping me in witnessing for it makes sharing my faith much easier

Franklin Dangana
Avatar for Franklin Dangana
Verified

Learning new things!

2022-10-25

This course was great.

It narrated the bible in a very simplicity manner.

Chukwu mmaduabuchi
Avatar for Chukwu mmaduabuchi
Verified

I came and I learned

2022-10-25

All thanks to Axx for this opportunity given to me to learn for free may God bless you all .

Pst Kingsley .O. Paul
Avatar for Pst Kingsley .O. Paul
Verified

Play Course Preview Analyse & Apply the Bible

This series of lessons is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to utilise the features of a study Bible, as well as historical and cultural analysis to compose an accurate application of a biblical passage.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Interpretation
  3. Introduction to Study Bibles
  4. A Pattern for Application
  5. Look for Clues
  6. Original Audience & Historical Context
  7. Researching Historical Context
  8. Genre Pitfalls (Part 1)
  9. Genre Pitfalls (Part 2)
  10. Literary Context
  11. Observation
  12. From Analysis to Meaning
  13. But we are different… aren’t we?
  14. Meaning to Application
  15. Summary & Example

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 645 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good12%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Holy living and good deeds are essential

2022-06-28

I have been studying the Bible ever since I was a child. It gives me a great amount of joy to read and learn about our Father and Saviour. I have enjoyed doing the course Analyse & Apply the Bible. I have learned so much, thanks be to God and AXX for their kindness and love. A very informative course. Thank you.

JW
Avatar for JW
Verified

Understanding

2022-06-28

I am thanking God through this course I am receiving revalation and able to explain scripture because, before I was not looking for context and text to understand the scripture amen

Anonymous
Avatar for Anonymous
Verified

Testimony

2022-06-27

This is my testimony

I have learnt a lot of things during my time studying analysis and apply bible.

My bible studies will not be the same again.

Torrance Sitali Mushumba
Avatar for Torrance Sitali Mushumba
Verified

Preview Personal Management & Spiritual Health

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to apply holistic Christian practices and personal management skills.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Course Introduction
  3. Make the main thing the main thing
  4. Spiritual Disciplines – Growth
  5. Spiritual Disciplines – Practicalities
  6. Introduction to Identity
  7. Building a Healthy Self
  8. Values
  9. Christian Values
  10. Personal Mission Statement
  11. Goals
  12. Prioritising & Time Management – priorities and the 4 quadrants
  13. Prioritising & Time Management – organising & executing
  14. Health & Wholeness
  15. Goals – review and evaluation
  16. Our life together. Authority, Leadership & Governance

About your instructor

Amelia Pickering 150 x 150 opt

Amelia Pickering

Amelia has had a diverse career thus far, one dedicated to working towards building a better world and empowering others to do the same. Over the past 25 years, her passion for leadership, academia and social justice has led her to pioneer an adult literacy and numeracy school for the disadvantaged, assume the role of university VP and run a social enterprise focused on increasing EQ within corporations and NFPs. This, along with her interest and acumen for social impact and investment strategy, has afforded her the opportunity to work with various NPFs in creating holistic frameworks for change and mobilise capital for impact.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 382 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good11%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Personal Management & Spiritual Health

2022-05-02

testimonies of growth, development and following the call of God. Testimonies from people of faith help grow the kingdom of God,

Thomas Hausiku Haimbili
Avatar for Thomas Hausiku Haimbili
Verified

I have grown in my spiritual leadership

2022-05-02

Am blessed and growing in my pastoral ministry

Libamba Njamba
Avatar for Libamba Njamba
Verified

Let love lead

2022-05-02

Thank you Lord for this wisdom

Evangelist Mathews mulebela
Avatar for Evangelist Mathews mulebela
Verified

Play to Preview God's Call Your Response

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to investigate and integrate biblical principles of the call of God for ministry into a personal ministry development strategy.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to the Course
  3. What is a Call?
  4. Defining Ministry
  5. Understanding Mission
  6. General & Specific Call
  7. Obedience
  8. Unique Aspects of Ministry (Interview)
  9. Reclaiming the Discipleship Call
  10. Allowing Scripture to Define & Direct
  11. Historical Look at Ministry
  12. Church-Based Ministry
  13. Marketplace Ministry
  14. Community-Based Ministry
  15. Platforms for the Call
  16. OT Example: Nehemiah
  17. NT Example: Peter
  18. Unusual Callings
  19. The Ministry Zone (Part 1)
  20. The Ministry Zone (Part 2)
  21. The Ministry Zone (Part 3)
  22. The Ministry Zone (Part 4)
  23. Hearing the Voice of God
  24. Recognising the Voice of God
  25. How to Hear the Voice of God
  26. Processing Moments of Call
  27. Gifts & Calling
  28. Involving & Aligning
  29. A Kingdom Perspective
  30. Called to Go

About your instructor

Brendan 01 150 x150 opt

Dr Brendan Roach

Founder and CEO of Axx. Dr Brendan Roach has been involved in the professional development and training of pastors and leaders globally for over 25 years. His Biblical expertise is Biblical Archaeology, Leadership Development, First Century History and the Call to Ministry.

Regan Perry

Regan Perry

Regan firmly believes that you never stop learning and enjoys creating pathways for others to discover their full potential. He has lead & served on church staff, coordinating teams & interns, and overseen ministry programs and campus facilities.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 418 reviews)
Excellent88%
Very good12%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

God’s call your response

2022-06-28

Thanks so much was blessed and learnt alot

Eric Ssempijja
Avatar for Eric Ssempijja
Verified

Axx has the amazing stuff

2022-06-27

this school is correcting errors made by many saints of this generation, keep up the good work.

ALLAN TEMBO
Avatar for ALLAN TEMBO
Verified

Gods call my response

2022-06-22

This unit has been interesting. I was blessed so much especially the area of processing prophecy.

Thanks so much i am equiped and blessed

Samuel Kipchumba Rotich
Avatar for Samuel Kipchumba Rotich
Verified

Play to Preview Authentic Leadership

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to lead others effectively in a manner that is shaped by a Christian understanding of leadership.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Authentic Leadership
  3. Introduction to Leadership
  4. Christian Leadership
  5. Mission & Vision
  6. Values
  7. Organisational Behaviour
  8. Preparing a Vision Document
  9. Motivation & Inspiring Others
  10. Credibility & Earning Trust
  11. Communication & Obtaining Favour
  12. Recruitment
  13. Building a Team
  14. Evaluation of Performance
  15. Morale
  16. Making Decisions
  17. Leading Change
  18. Dealing with Conflict
  19. Dealing with Criticism
  20. The Leader’s Character
  21. Inner Challenges of a Leader
  22. Flexible Leadership
  23. Critical Thinking & Learning from Experience
  24. Critical Thinking & Evaluating Yourself
  25. Sustainable Leadership

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 69 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good12%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Theology of God Course

This course introduces the theology of God, as you explore the relevance of theology, the Trinity in the Old and New Testament, the Person and Work of Christ and the Holy Spirit, as well as the gifts and fruits of the Spirit.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction & Relevance
  3. Talking Theology
  4. Introducing the Trinity
  5. Trinity in the Old Testament
  6. Trinity in the New Testament
  7. God as Trinity
  8. Trinity as Community
  9. Historical Misconceptions
  10. God the Father
  11. God the Son
  12. God the Holy Spirit
  13. Trinity Together
  14. The Work of Christ
  15. The Work of the Holy Spirit
  16. Gifts & Fruit of the Spirit

About your instructor

DJ Konz 150 x 150 opt

Dr DJ Konz

DJ is Associate Dean of the Faculty of Theology, and Head of the Theology Department, at Alphacrucis College. DJ comes from a background in the Christian Non-Profit sector, most recently as the Executive Director of Advocacy at Compassion Australia. He wrote his doctoral dissertation at the University of Aberdeen on the child in the thought of Karl Barth, and his wider teaching and research areas include systematic and historical theology (especially Karl Barth and Dietrich Bonhoeffer), as well as mission theology, public and political theology, and child theology. He is the co-editor of Theology, Mission and Child: Global Perspectives (Oxford: Regnum, 2014) and has published various book chapters and journal articles.

Jeremy Weetman 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Jeremy Weetman

Jeremy has been in pastoral ministry for over twenty years. He and his wife plated the church they lead on the Gold Coast (Australia), Eikon Community, in 2006 and transitioned the congregation into a missional expression of church. He has served on various denominational committees and has been teaching in bible colleges since 2011. He is studying towards his Doctor of Ministry and is interested in sacred space and contemporary spirituality.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 424 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

One of the Most Critical Topics I have learned

2022-04-17

The “Trinity” is a critical topic that has always been debated, but with all the scriptural evidences Jeremy has provided, I know I am on top of it. Thanks a million

Elisha Chaymonkpay Nyuangar
Avatar for Elisha Chaymonkpay Nyuangar
Verified

All courses

2022-04-17

Greetings in the name of Jesus christ. Thank you for the great lesson. I am blessed with all the lessons and information I have received. God is able to rebuild my life and I am leaning deeper things in the Good news of God. God bless you.

Malema Aubrey Buti
Avatar for Malema Aubrey Buti
Verified

I love the theology of God

2022-04-12

Am in love with the course am helped in knowing about God and his manifestations

Patrick Musonda
Avatar for Patrick Musonda
Verified

Play Course Preview Crossing Cultures

In this course, you’ll be equipped with the knowledge and frameworks in how to effectively take the gospel around the world and communicate it to cultures that are different to your own.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Introduction
  2. Biblical Basis for Mission
  3. Why Mission?
  4. How do we do Mission?
  5. Understanding Culture
  6. God & World Cultures
  7. Contextualisation
  8. Global Trends in Mission
  9. Mission Trends (1)
  10. Mission Trends (2)
  11. Models of Mission Work (1)
  12. Models of Mission Work (2)
  13. Models of Mission Work (3)
  14. Models of Mission Work (4)
  15. Case Study: Urban Missions (1)
  16. Case Study: Urban Missions (2)
  17. Case Study: Urban Missions (3)
  18. Case Study: Urban Missions (4)
  19. The Practicalities of Going Cross-Cultural
  20. Dealing with Spiritual Props
  21. Character
  22. Cross-Cultural Stress
  23. The Missionary Call
  24. Paul’s Methods (Case Study)
  25. Keys for Effective Cross-Cultural Work (1)
  26. Keys for Effective Cross-Cultural Work (2)
  27. Short-Term Mission Trips (1)
  28. Short-Term Mission Trips (2)
  29. Short-Term Mission Trips (3)
  30. Crossing Cultures Course Review

About your instructor

Kay Dohle 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Kay Dohle

Kay has dedicated her life to ministry. After pioneering a Young Adult Ministry training program at her local church, she then relocated to Asia as Mobilisations & Placement Officer with Assemblies of God World Missions. Since returning to Australia she has held senior leadership roles with Alpha Crucis and continued to work with churches across the country to help them equip Christian leaders to change their world.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 271 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Contextualisation

2021-04-23

I have learnt a lot since I started to do ministry work that I need to understand the people who i want to preach for first, thus the acceptance of myself will be easy as Jesus did he become man to understand us better though he was God.

Michael Mvurume
Avatar for Michael Mvurume
Verified

AWESOME

2021-04-20

AWESOME

Tai Teira
Avatar for Tai Teira
Verified

Quite Appropriate

2021-04-16

Sufficient dose for the level

Madu Emeka Michael-Udeobi
Avatar for Madu Emeka Michael-Udeobi
Verified

Play to Preview Sermon Design & Delivery

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to understand the basics of communication theory and to use those, along with solid biblical exegesis to develop and deliver a sermon within a ministry context.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Preaching
  3. What is Preaching?
  4. Preaching Foundations
  5. Understanding the Text: Exegesis
  6. Hermeneutics: Understanding the World
  7. Ethics of Communication
  8. Types of Sermons
  9. Story, Illustration & Metaphor
  10. Preparation
  11. Structure & Flow
  12. ‘Grabbing People by the Ears’
  13. Sermon Application
  14. Sermon Conclusion
  15. From Design to Delivery
  16. Verbal & Non-Verbal Communication
  17. Taking Your Audience Seriously
  18. Establishing Rapport
  19. Sermon Notes
  20. Story & Imagination
  21. Using Our Voice Well
  22. Body Language
  23. Audience Engagement
  24. Creative Presentations
  25. Personality & Style
  26. Dealing with Anxiety
  27. Sermon Evaluation
  28. Wisdom from our Mistakes
  29. Difficult Topics
  30. Preaching & the Future

About your instructor

Ian Grant 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 368 reviews)
Excellent89%
Very good11%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Communication

2022-02-23

The teaching has really exposed me to personal flaws of my life while communicating issues on the pulpit. It has revealed steps to take in terms of sound communication which will represent me well and add credibility to my life and ministry. I so much appreciate the program and the instructions for such a great training. Thenks

God bless you!

Caleb Oluwakayode
Avatar for Caleb Oluwakayode
Verified

Awesome

2022-02-21

The lectures have been straight to the point and easy to follow. The presentation of the lectures is so clear. Fantastic job. I like the quizzes at the end of each lecture presentation. Some questions could be tricky for me. You should have seen how delighted I was to find only one quiz question at the end of the lecture ‘Personality and Style’.

Sermon Design and Delivery is one of the most impactful courses I have ever taken. Very practical. Thanks to Jon and Andrew for the remarkable job well done. I have learnt a lot. Forever grateful!

AZ
Avatar for AZ
Verified

Thank You

2022-02-21

Am filled with gratitude for the practical insights I learnt through the course Sermon Design & Delivery. The lecturers are wonderful. I enjoyed every single bit of the presentations. I yearn for more.

Thank you!!

Thank you!!

Aswini
Avatar for Aswini
Verified

Certification of Pastoral Ministry Enrolment Options

Monthly Subscription

$AUD 95 / mo
  • 8 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Access with an active subscription
  • Certified Training
  • 173 Lessons

3 Monthly Payments

$AUD 300
  • 8 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • Certified Training
  • 173 Lessons
Best Value

Upfront Payment

$AUD 745
  • 8 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • Certified Training
  • 173 Lessons

Certification of Pastoral Ministry Snapshot

  • 8 specifically designed courses
  • 173 lessons
  • 45 hours on-demand video
  • Certification
  • Full lifetime access
  • Access on computer, mobile devices and TV
  • All learning resources, handouts and E-library at no extra cost
  • Personalised Certified Certificate of Completion

Certification of Pastoral Ministry Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 199 reviews)
Excellent98%
Very good2%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Certification of Pastoral Ministry Requirements

  • This Certification of Pastoral Ministry only requires a desire to learn about the introductory concepts of the Bible, theology, spiritual formation and pastoral ministry.
  • A love of God and people.
  • Learners are welcome to commence this qualification at any time
  • A computer, tablet or smartphone is required
  • No additional software is required
  • Internet connection is required
  • Lessons are presented in English

All assessment tasks must be completed to be certified

  • Learners are required to complete all video lessons
  • Each lesson has a short multiple choice quiz
  • There are no essays to be written in this qualification
Scroll to Top

Did you Know?

  • There are 2,500,000 Untrained Pastors in the World Today. 
  • Every Axx Purchase and Donation is used to Provide Free Bible College Training for Pastors Living in Poverty or under Persecution.
  • Axx’s Mission is to Provide these Pastors with Free High-Quality Bible College.