Start your free 30 day trial
By signing up you agree to our Terms and Privacy policy

Disciple Subscription

"As Jesus was walking along, he saw a man named Matthew sitting at his tax collector’s booth. “Follow me and be my disciple,” Jesus said to him. So Matthew got up and followed him."
— Matthew 9:9
From AUD$9.99/mo
30-Day Free Trial

Academic Level

Introductory to Advanced

Duration

No time-frame. Self-paced learning

Assessment

No essays, exams or assignments

Study Method

Online

Preview Disciple Subscription Courses

"Greetings in Jesus name 💚 wowww wonderful it was really useful for my life, God speaking through word of God. I really blessed to know Axx global 🌎 ministry."
David Paulson e1642638288231
David Paulson

Disciple Subscription Overview

In the Disciple Subscription courses you enjoy the great teaching of Bible College courses online but never do an exam or assignment. You only do what interests you and skip the rest. Total freedom!

Great teaching at an amazing price

Who is the Disciple Subscription for

  • Those who want a deeper understanding of the Word of God.
  • Those seeking to deepen their faith, spirituality and relationship with God.
  • Those who want to understand God, humanity, their place in the world and how it all works together.
  • Those on a journey to get to know God better and what God has in store for them.
  • Those who desire to serve God as a volunteer in a church or ministry.
  • Those in pursuit of justice, peace, mercy and truth.
  • Those seeking access to a broad range of high-quality biblical teaching.
  • Those seeking a flexible and cost-effective program of study.

What you will learn

  • How to read and understand the Bible.
  • Who the Father, Jesus and the Holy Spirit are and your relationship God.
  • How to draw closer to God and deepen your faith, prayer and spirituality.
  • Leadership principles based on biblical concepts
  • Ministry skills that will grow your church and ministry

Included Courses

Preview Acts Course

Dr Jon Newton presents this step by step walk through the Book of ACTS – it’s like a live commentary!

Curriculum Covered

  1. Introduction to the Book of Acts
  2. Acts as Literature
  3. Occasion & Purpose of Acts
  4. Themes & Theology of Acts
  5. Historical & Critical Issues
  6. Opening & Overview
  7. Ascension & Promise
  8. The Spirit Comes
  9. Peter’s Explanation
  10. Response & Baptism
  11. Early Believers
  12. Healing & Explanation
  13. Trial of Peter & John
  14. Challenges of the Early Church
  15. 2nd Arrest & Problems Within
  16. Stephen’s Speech & Death
  17. Scattered Church – Samaria
  18. Philip & Saul
  19. Saul’s Early Ministry

About your instructor

Jon Newton 150 x 150 opt

Dr Jon Newton
Professor

John is an Associate Professor at Alphacrucis College after serving for nine years at Harvest Bible College, most recently as Dean of Postgraduate Studies and Research. His goal is to promote Christian higher education and missions, including training students for Asia and Europe.

Dr Jon’s Ph D was gained at Deakin University (conferred 2007) with a thesis entitled “Postmodernism, Christianity and the Book of Revelation.” The author of two books: Revelation Reclaimed: The Use and Misuse of the Apocalypse (Paternoster 2009) and The Revelation Worldview (Wipf and Stock 2015). I also edited New Frontiers: Redefining Christian Ministry for 21st Century Contexts (Mosaic 2013). I have also had a number of articles published in peer-reviewed journals such as Australian Biblical Review, Colloquium, Heythrop Journal and Journal of Pentecostal Theology. I am the editor of the Journal of Contemporary Ministry. Currently, I am working on a commentary on Revelation for a new Pentecostal commentary series. My other main research interest is Australian Pentecostalism.

Acts - Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 18 reviews)
Excellent83%
Very good17%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Acts Course

Dr Jon Newton presents this step by step walk through the Book of ACTS – it’s like a live commentary!

Curriculum Covered

  1. Peter & Cornelius
  2. Caesarea & Antioch Church
  3. Herod & the Jerusalem Church
  4. The ‘First Missionary Journey’ (1)
  5. The ‘First Missionary Journey’ (2)
  6. The ‘First Missionary Journey’ (3)
  7. The Issues
  8. The Debate
  9. The Decision
  10. The ‘Second Missionary Journey’: Philippi
  11. Thessalonica to Athens
  12. Corinth
  13. Transition to Ephesus
  14. Triumph in Ephesus
  15. End of Paul’s Free Ministry
  16. Riot in Jerusalem
  17. Paul’s First Defences
  18. Paul’s Second Defences
  19. Journey to Rome & the Storm
  20. Shipwreck & Final Arrival
  21. End of the Story

About your instructor

Jon Newton 150 x 150 opt

Dr Jon Newton
Professor

John is an Associate Professor at Alphacrucis College after serving for nine years at Harvest Bible College, most recently as Dean of Postgraduate Studies and Research. His goal is to promote Christian higher education and missions, including training students for Asia and Europe.

Dr Jon’s Ph D was gained at Deakin University (conferred 2007) with a thesis entitled “Postmodernism, Christianity and the Book of Revelation.” The author of two books: Revelation Reclaimed: The Use and Misuse of the Apocalypse (Paternoster 2009) and The Revelation Worldview (Wipf and Stock 2015). I also edited New Frontiers: Redefining Christian Ministry for 21st Century Contexts (Mosaic 2013). I have also had a number of articles published in peer-reviewed journals such as Australian Biblical Review, Colloquium, Heythrop Journal and Journal of Pentecostal Theology. I am the editor of the Journal of Contemporary Ministry. Currently, I am working on a commentary on Revelation for a new Pentecostal commentary series. My other main research interest is Australian Pentecostalism.

Acts - Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 10 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Play Course Preview Analyse & Apply the Bible

This series of lessons are designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to utilise the features of a study Bible, as well as historical and cultural analysis to compose an accurate application of a biblical passage.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Interpretation
  3. Introduction to Study Bibles
  4. A Pattern for Application
  5. Look for Clues
  6. Original Audience & Historical Context
  7. Researching Historical Context
  8. Genre Pitfalls (Part 1)
  9. Genre Pitfalls (Part 2)
  10. Literary Context
  11. Observation
  12. From Analysis to Meaning
  13. But we are different… aren’t we?
  14. Meaning to Application
  15. Summary & Example

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 645 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good12%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Theology

2022-12-19

My life is impacted

Adesokan Tobi Ifeoluwa
Avatar for Adesokan Tobi Ifeoluwa
Verified

Personal management

2022-12-19

It’s being an impactful course so far, my life has changed tremendously

Adesokan Tobi Ifeoluwa
Avatar for Adesokan Tobi Ifeoluwa
Verified

Review

2022-12-18

Wow I’ve really gained a great knowledge about Bible.. This training has really challenged my mind way too much and I think my perspective towards Bible is going to be different from now on… Thank you very AXX for the opportunity 👏👏….

Lebamang Alex Letsie
Avatar for Lebamang Alex Letsie
Verified

Preview Ancient Greece and Turkey Explored

Axx Founder & CEO Dr. Brendan Roach takes us on a study tour of the cosmopolitan nations of Greece and Turkey. At numerous biblical and archaeological sites, he introduces the historic, cultural, and religious significance of the location.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Athens The Temple of Zeus
  2. AthensThe Gods of the Pantheon – Mars Hill
  3. Corinth The Bema Seat – Paul & The Church
  4. BereaThe Pursuit of Truth
  5. CorinthCity of Power Delphi – The Oracle of Delphi
  6. TroyPaul & the Macedonian Call Neapolis – Paul’s Journey 
  7. PhilippiPaul & The City of Philippi – Lydia’s Baptism
  8. AmphipolisThe Lion ThessalonikiCity of Freedom
  9. IstanbulWhere East meets West – The Shipwrecked Apostle
  10. Gallipoli – Anzac Cove & Lone Pine – No Greater Love
  11. PergamonCity of Temples & Sin – Temple of Asclepius
  12. EphesusSometimes There’s Only One Way  
  13. MiletusLacking Nothing SardisSecurity of the World
  14. SmyrnaCity of Power & Persecution
  15. RomeSlaves, Saints & Gladiators – All Roads Lead to Rome

About your instructor

Brendan 01 150 x150 opt

Dr Brendan RoachFounder and CEO of Axx

Dr Brendan Roach has been involved in the professional development and training of pastors and leaders globally for over 25 years. His Biblical expertise is Biblical Archaeology, Leadership Development, First Century History and the Call to Ministry.

Course reviews

0.0
Rated 0 out of 5
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Ancient Israel Explored

Axx Founder & CEO Dr Brendan Roach takes us on a study tour of Israel, and her neighbours Jordan and Egypt. At numerous biblical and archaeological sites he introduces the historic, cultural and religious significance of the location.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Mt Nebo Jordan & Road to Jericho 
  2. Temple Steps Jerusalem & Nativity Bethlehem 
  3. Hezekiah’s Tunnel & Valley of Gehenna Jerusalem
  4. Garden of Gethsemane & Herodian Mansion Jerusalem
  5. Crucifixion & The Garden Tomb Jerusalem 
  6. Essenes Community Qumran & Masada Fortress 
  7. David at EnGedi & Herod the Great at Masada  
  8. Ben Sira Scroll Masada & St Catherine’s Mount Sinai
  9. The Synagogue Nazareth & Twilight Sea of Galilee 
  10. Mount of Beatitudes & Restoration of Peter – Galilee 
  11. Caesarea Philippi & Source of the Jordan Tel Dan
  12. Caesarea on the Mediterranean & High Place Petra  
  13. City of Memphis & Joseph’s Dreams – Egypt

About your instructor

Brendan 01 150 x150 opt

Dr Brendan RoachFounder and CEO of Axx

Dr Brendan Roach has been involved in the professional development and training of pastors and leaders globally for over 25 years. His Biblical expertise is Biblical Archaeology, Leadership Development, First Century History and the Call to Ministry.

Course reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 3 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Play to Preview Authentic Leadership

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to lead others effectively in a manner that is shaped by a Christian understanding of leadership.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Authentic Leadership
  3. Introduction to Leadership
  4. Christian Leadership
  5. Mission & Vision
  6. Values
  7. Organisational Behaviour
  8. Preparing a Vision Document
  9. Motivation & Inspiring Others
  10. Credibility & Earning Trust
  11. Communication & Obtaining Favour
  12. Recruitment
  13. Building a Team
  14. Evaluation of Performance
  15. Morale
  16. Making Decisions
  17. Leading Change
  18. Dealing with Conflict
  19. Dealing with Criticism
  20. The Leader’s Character
  21. Inner Challenges of a Leader
  22. Flexible Leadership
  23. Critical Thinking & Learning from Experience
  24. Critical Thinking & Evaluating Yourself
  25. Sustainable Leadership

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 69 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good12%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

It's OK

2021-08-23

It’s fine

Eduard
Avatar for Eduard
Verified

Awesome Teachings

2021-08-12

These lessons are so informative and wonderful pathways in dealing with people and how to react and respond to situations. Albert Hadad gives of his own life experiences and is a great example, as does Andrew. The Leadership learnt here is based on wonderful Godly principals that can not fail. Thank you

Michael Puglielli
Avatar for Michael Puglielli
Verified

Biblical foundation in practical actions

2021-08-02

The Authentic Leadership unit is my favourite. It helps me see how to apply the Biblical foundation into practical actions as a Leader. I love all the facilitators, also all the personal and organizational experiences that has been shared throughout the course.

Amelia Febriani
Avatar for Amelia Febriani
Verified

Preview Beyond Beersheba Anzacs in the Holy Land

Filmed (2008) by Axx media manager, Gary “Tex” Houston, this series takes you from Beersheba through Philistine Plain, Jerusalem, the Jordan Valley & beyond highlighting the extraordinary work of the Australian Light Horse 1917-18.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Charge at Beersheba
  2. Push Toward Jerusalem
  3. Into Jerusalem
  4. Jordan Valley & Beyond
  5. Battle of Armageddon
  6. Into Damascus

About your instructor

Tex Houston 150 x 150 opt

Tex Houston

Tex (Gary) became a successful pub musician in 1980’s, from there began working with large church & community organisations in media and music production. He has travelled to many places in the world, usually with a video camera and tripod, either doing documentaries on Australians working in other lands, or filming his own works on Anzac history in the First World War. In addition to being an avid steam engine enthusiast with YouTube channel ‘symphony of steam’, Tex is an authority on Christian worship.

Course Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Creation Magazine Live

Creation Ministries International tackle some of life’s biggest questions in Creation Magazine Live! Does science disprove the Bible? Why are youth leaving the church? If God created the universe, then who created God? Answers to these and more..

Curriculum Covered

  1. Why Youth Leave the Church?
  2. How Long were the Genesis Days?Historical Development of Ministry
  3. If God Created the Universe then who Created God?
  4. Evolutionary Creation, Round Squares & Other Nonsense
  5. Is Genesis Poetry?
  6. Archaeology Supports the Bible
  7. The Christian Response to Aliens & UFO’s
  8. Big Bang & the Bible
  9. What is the Image of God
  10. Creationists Damage Christianity?
  11. Pluto: Another Young Planet
  12. Energizing your Spiritual Growth
  13. Were Adam & Eve Real People?
  14. Who Were the Nephilim?
  15. Radiohalos Ruin Radiometric Dating
  16. Does God Exist?
  17. Faith & Facts
  18. Was Jesus Wrong About Creation?
  19. Gain of Function Mutations: Not Evidence for Evolution

About your instructor

Creation Magazine Live 150 x 150 opt 1

Creation Ministries International

Creation Ministries International seeks to support the effective proclamation of the Gospel by providing credible answers that affirm the reliability of the Bible, in particular its Genesis history.

Course reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Play Preview Course Crossing Cultures

In this course, you’ll be equipped with the knowledge and frameworks in how to effectively take the gospel around the world and communicate it to cultures that are different to your own.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Introduction
  2. Biblical Basis for Mission
  3. Why Mission?
  4. How do we do Mission?
  5. Understanding Culture
  6. God & World Cultures
  7. Contextualisation
  8. Global Trends in Mission
  9. Mission Trends (1)
  10. Mission Trends (2)
  11. Models of Mission Work (1)
  12. Models of Mission Work (2)
  13. Models of Mission Work (3)
  14. Models of Mission Work (4)
  15. Case Study: Urban Missions (1)
  16. Case Study: Urban Missions (2)
  17. Case Study: Urban Missions (3)
  18. Case Study: Urban Missions (4)
  19. The Practicalities of Going Cross-Cultural
  20. Dealing with Spiritual Props
  21. Character
  22. Cross-Cultural Stress
  23. The Missionary Call
  24. Paul’s Methods (Case Study)
  25. Keys for Effective Cross-Cultural Work (1)
  26. Keys for Effective Cross-Cultural Work (2)
  27. Short-Term Mission Trips (1)
  28. Short-Term Mission Trips (2)
  29. Short-Term Mission Trips (3)
  30. Crossing Cultures Course Review

About your instructor

Kay Dohle 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Kay Dohle

Kay has dedicated her life to ministry. After pioneering a Young Adult Ministry training program at her local church, she then relocated to Asia as Mobilisations & Placement Officer with Assemblies of God World Missions. Since returning to Australia she has held senior leadership roles with Alpha Crucis and continued to work with churches across the country to help them equip Christian leaders to change their world.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 271 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

I CAN'T WAIT!

2022-10-25

Madam Kay, no good words to describe precisely on your intensive illustratory teaching, I feel so privileged to get an access of enrolling into this course. I can’t wait to follow in a practical way on what I have learned in this course.

Mayunga Kanuda
Avatar for Mayunga Kanuda
Verified

Testimonial

2022-10-25

It was a wonderful thing getting to learn , about mission in cross culture and how to go about it. It was a really great eye opening and equipping course thanks to axx my understanding is no longer the same

Gregory Jere
Avatar for Gregory Jere
Verified

Crossing Culture

2022-10-25

I have come to learn alot about, going to the missions, I never knew this but now I can do it, when I came to south africa from Kenya to be a missionary, I was suffering about culture, about worship eshh it was big problems but now I understand why. I thank you so much all for why you are doing thank you for teaching me this Truth.

N A Nyangweso
Avatar for N A Nyangweso
Verified

Play to Preview Foundations of Leadership

This course explores some of the foundational principles of leadership in ministry. You’ll learn about conflict management, leading collaboratively, failure, risk and decisions, before the course moves into implementing and sustaining change.

Curriculum covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Sources of Conflict
  3. Styles of Conflict
  4. Biblical Principles of Conflict Resolution
  5. Failure & Decisions
  6. Risks & Opportunities
  7. Leading Collaboratively
  8. Vulnerability of the Leader
  9. Accountability of the Leader
  10. Leaders as Mentors
  11. Leaders as Coaches
  12. Leaders as Disciplers
  13. How do you Measure up?
  14. Change! Why?
  15. Leadership: Influencing People to Change
  16. How do you Sustain the Change Process?

About your instructor

Albert Hadad 150 x 150 opt

Dr Albert Haddad

Albert is in the learning field so that he may assist people to achieve their potential! His teaching style is facilitative and aims at drawing out principles from theories and best practice that may be applied differently according to the participants’ contexts and thus achieving successful learning experiences. Albert seeks not only to provide learning to the participants but also to enable them to integrate their observations into their lifelong learning journey. Albert holds a Doctor of Education and a Masters of Education Degree in Leadership and change. He is an experienced Human Resource and Leadership Development consultant, experienced in Adult Education in both private and public sectors and has extensive experience in Medical Research at a senior level as well as in Higher Research Degrees.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 38 reviews)
Excellent95%
Very good5%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Generosity Express

You have a vision for your Church, but not the finances to fulfil it? Generosity Express is our rapid learning generosity course where each day for 23 days, you can watch one of our high impact videos (3 – 10 minutes) designed to help you create a Church of genuine, God honouring Stewards passionate about multiplying God’s Kingdom!
 

Curriculum Covered

  1. True Generosity
  2. Money Follows Vision
  3. Where Is Your Church At
  4. Financial Discipleship
  5. Should You Know What People Give
  6. Cultural Change
  7. Your Leadership Team
  8. Generosity Strategy
  9. Giving Warriors
  10. Why Don’t People Give
  11. Why People Give
  12. Teaching Spiritual Principles
  13. Teaching Practical Principles
  14. Multiplication
  15. Repentance & Restitution
  16. Debt Is Killing Your Church
  17. Are You Struggling
  18. Spiritual Battle Of Money
  19. Is Your Church Trustworthy
  20. Debt & The Church
  21. Getting Out Of Debt
  22. Are You Being Paid Properly
  23. Church Turnarounds

About your instructor

Alex Cook 150 x 150 opt

Alex Cook

Alex Cook and the Wealth for Purpose team want to help you make money and live generously with it. They have created a range of courses for individuals, entrepreneurs & church leaders. They impart contemporary financial planning and business practices with biblical revelation, designed to help you become a better steward of the resources that God has given to you.

Course Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Gospel of Matthew

The Gospel of Matthew brings the original Jesus narrative to the screen using the Gospel text as its script, word for word. Informed by world experts’ theological, historical and archaeological research on every aspect of life in the first century.

Curriculum Covered

  1. The Gospel of Matthew Chapters 1-28

About your instructor

Lumo Project 150 x 150 opt

LUMO

LUMO is a ground breaking, multi-language biblical resource that was created to transform the way in which people engage, discover, and study the life of Jesus through the Gospels, and to resource ministries seeking to promote global biblical literacy. These stunningly innovative films are easily adapted for a global audience. Anyone, anywhere in the world can fully experience their translation of Scripture overlaying the stunningly visual representations of the life of Christ set against the backdrop of an authentic rendition of first century Palestine. LUMO is a visual translation of the four Gospels, developed to truly engage people with Scripture!

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 9 reviews)
Excellent89%
Very good11%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Intercultural Communication & Strategies for Ministry

Communication is a key skill for every follower of Jesus. In this course, you’ll learn some of the key theory behind great communication as you discover how to strategically take the gospel message into intercultural settings.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Welcome & Introduction
  2. Introduction to Intercultural Communication
  3. What is God’s Communication Strategy?
  4. Reality, Perception & Mental Mapping (1)
  5. Reality, Perception & Mental Mapping (2)
  6. Understanding Culture’s Influence on Communication (1)
  7. Understanding Culture’s Influence on Communication (2)
  8. Models of Cross-Cultural Communication
  9. God’s Approach: Communicating with Impact
  10. Some Insights into Interpersonal Communication
  11. An Inductive Interpersonal Model
  12. Understanding Your Personal Culture
  13. Understanding Your Personal Cultural Responses
  14. Understanding the Unique Patterns of Different Cultures (1)
  15. Understanding the Unique Patterns of Different Cultures (2)
  16. Following Jesus’ Example (1)
  17. Following Jesus’ Example (2)
  18. What is the Receptor up to? (1)
  19. What is the Receptor up to? (2)
  20. What Role Does Context Play?
  21. How does ‘Meaning’ Happen? (1)
  22. How does ‘Meaning’ Happen? (2)
  23. Verbal Communication & Language
  24. Characteristics of Non-Literates & Oral Preference People
  25. Orality: Some False Assumptions
  26. Ten Myths Concerning Communication (1)
  27. Ten Myths Concerning Communication (2)
  28. Social Structures, Relationships & Influences (1)
  29. Social Structures, Relationships & Influences (2)
  30. Social Structures, Relationships & Influences (3)
  31. Social Influence & Intercultural Competence (1)
  32. Social Influence & Intercultural Competence (2)
  33. Adapting to Context: Message & Messenger
  34. Communicating Cross-Culturally with Power (1)
  35. Communicating Cross-Culturally with Power (2)
  36. Why Strategies?
  37. Strategies (1)
  38. Strategies (2)
  39. Integration & Closure

About your instructor

Ian Grant 150 x 150 opt

Dr Ian Grant

Ian is an experienced Vice-President Emeritus with a demonstrated history of executive leadership, curriculum development, postgraduate teaching and accreditation, in theological education and ministry training in Australian and international contexts, including in the e-learning industry. He is skilled in Lecturing, Coaching, Managing Teams, Conflict Resolution. Ian holds a PhD focused on cultural intelligence, anthropology, contextualised leadership, cultural and religious change, intercultural communication and Majority World Christianity from Monash University.

Play course preview Introduction to the Biblical Narrative

This course presents a ‘bird’s eye view’ of the Bible as one story. Each teaching is aimed at equipping learners with the skills and knowledge required to evaluate, communicate and apply the biblical narrative to a specific contemporary ministry context.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Seeing the Bible as One Story
  3. Orientation/Creation
  4. The Plot: Solution: The Patriarchal Narratives
  5. YHWH is crowned Israel’s King
  6. The Former Prophets: from Conquest to Exile
  7. The Ups & Downs of Samuel
  8. The Latter Prophets: Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel & Twelve
  9. Jeremiah: The Weeping Prophet
  10. The Writings
  11. Lamentations: the Shedding of Righteous Blood
  12. Who is Jesus?
  13. The Crescendo of Jesus
  14. The New Covenant
  15. Epistles: New Covenant Prophets
  16. Good Deeds are Essential
  17. The Hope of Resurrection

About your instructor

Matthew Jarlett 150 x 150 opt

Matthew Jarlett

Following the completion of his Bachelor of Arts (Biblical Studies), Matthew assumed the Vocational Education Course Supervisor role with Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 780 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good13%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

BEST TEACHINGS

2023-01-24

In love with what am learning, Am really gaining more knowledge. Everything is quite smooth so far.

N.N.K
Avatar for N.N.K
Verified

A life changing study

2023-01-24

As i studied this course i really felt more depth in the knowledge, i really enjoyed in the fullness of God while studying

Gloria M. Massey
Avatar for Gloria M. Massey
Verified

PURPOSE

2023-01-23

THIS BIBLE COLLEGE IS A GREAT BLESSING TO ME TEACHING CORE VALUE AND STANDARDS OF THE BIBLE THANKYOU AXX

JOY ALPHONSUS
Avatar for JOY ALPHONSUS
Verified

Preview Introduction to Biblical Studies

This course will kick start your interpretive journey of the Scriptures as you unpack the nature of the Bible and how to read sentences, paragraphs and discourses within the biblical text.

Curriculum Covered

  1. The Nature of the Bible (1)
  2. The Nature of the Bible (2)
  3. Pre-Understandings (1)
  4. Pre-Understandings (2)
  5. The Interpretive Journey (1)
  6. The Interpretive Journey (2)
  7. Reading Sentences
  8. Reading Paragraphs (1)
  9. Reading Paragraphs (2)
  10. Observation
  11. Reading Discourses (1)
  12. Reading Discourses (2)

About your instructor

Grant Buchanan

Pastor Grant Buchanan

Prior to Bible teaching, Grant served as a full-time pastor and school chaplain. Although a lecturer in theology and biblical studies with a focus on Pauline theology and the Gospels, Grant also operates as a professional counsellor and is working towards the completion of this Doctor of Philosophy by exploring a pneumatological reading of Galatians in light of 6:15 and the impact this has on Christian identify.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 377 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Making your call real

2023-01-21

As you learn and grow in the word of God, your calling becomes more like walking with and in the image of God. Thanks to AXX for the thought and organization of this great piece of work.

Samuel
Avatar for Samuel
Verified

Knowledge

2023-01-19

This was a continuation of the biblical studies and i learned a lot as well through this course and I appreciate for the knowledge I received.

DM
Avatar for DM
Verified

Knowledge

2023-01-19

The course changed my former biblical view and how I used to preach the word of before without the training and now I can stand before men and preach well without any fear of contradiction.

DM
Avatar for DM
Verified

Preview Introduction to Biblical Studies

The Bible is not one book, but a collection of books with many genres. In this course, you’ll uncover the different genres in the Bible and learn how they affect the way in which Scripture is read and interpreted.

Curriculum Covered

  1. New Testament Genre: Gospels
  2. New Testament Genre: Epistles
  3. New Testament Genre: Revelation
  4. Old Testament Genre: Narrative
  5. Old Testament Genre: Law & Prophets
  6. Old Testament Genre: Poetry
  7. Old Testament Genre: Wisdom
  8. New Testament Genre: Acts
  9. Communicating the Passage
  10. Where we have Been

About your instructor

Grant Buchanan

Pastor Grant Buchanan

Prior to Bible teaching, Grant served as a full-time pastor and school chaplain. Although a lecturer in theology and biblical studies with a focus on Pauline theology and the Gospels, Grant also operates as a professional counsellor and is working towards the completion of this Doctor of Philosophy by exploring a pneumatological reading of Galatians in light of 6:15 and the impact this has on Christian identify.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 377 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Making your call real

2023-01-21

As you learn and grow in the word of God, your calling becomes more like walking with and in the image of God. Thanks to AXX for the thought and organization of this great piece of work.

Samuel
Avatar for Samuel
Verified

Knowledge

2023-01-19

This was a continuation of the biblical studies and i learned a lot as well through this course and I appreciate for the knowledge I received.

DM
Avatar for DM
Verified

Knowledge

2023-01-19

The course changed my former biblical view and how I used to preach the word of before without the training and now I can stand before men and preach well without any fear of contradiction.

DM
Avatar for DM
Verified

Preview Introduction to Biblical Studies

The Bible is not one book, but a collection of books with many genres. In this course, you’ll uncover the different genres in the Bible and learn how they affect the way in which Scripture is read and interpreted.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Historical Context (1)
  2. Historical Context (2)
  3. Historical Context (3)
  4. Literary Context (1)
  5. Literary Context (2)
  6. Literary Context (3)
  7. Word Studies (1)
  8. Word Studies (2)
  9. Word Studies (3)
  10. Meaning & Original Intention (1)
  11. Meaning & Original Intention (2)
  12. Meaning & Original Intention (3)
  13. Interpretation
  14. Holy Spirit & Interpretation
  15. Application
  16. Literary Context & Genre

About your instructor

Grant Buchanan

Pastor Grant Buchanan

Prior to Bible teaching, Grant served as a full-time pastor and school chaplain. Although a lecturer in theology and biblical studies with a focus on Pauline theology and the Gospels, Grant also operates as a professional counsellor and is working towards the completion of this Doctor of Philosophy by exploring a pneumatological reading of Galatians in light of 6:15 and the impact this has on Christian identify.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 377 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Making your call real

2023-01-21

As you learn and grow in the word of God, your calling becomes more like walking with and in the image of God. Thanks to AXX for the thought and organization of this great piece of work.

Samuel
Avatar for Samuel
Verified

Knowledge

2023-01-19

This was a continuation of the biblical studies and i learned a lot as well through this course and I appreciate for the knowledge I received.

DM
Avatar for DM
Verified

Knowledge

2023-01-19

The course changed my former biblical view and how I used to preach the word of before without the training and now I can stand before men and preach well without any fear of contradiction.

DM
Avatar for DM
Verified

Preview Introduction to Theology

This series systematically introduces every aspect of Christian theology. Beginning with asking the what, why, how and which of theology, the presenter Grant Buchanan moves to the ways God has and does communicate with People & Creation.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Sin & Salvation: Salvation
  2. Sin & Salvation: Blood
  3. Sin & Salvation: Evil
  4. Sin & Salvation: Affliction
  5. Christology
  6. Heresies
  7. The Creeds
  8. The Deity of Jesus
  9. The Humanity of Jesus
  10. Atonement
  11. Atonement in the New Testament
  12. N.T. Wright on the Atonement
  13. The Resurrection & Ascension
  14. Who is the Holy Spirit?
  15. The Holy Spirit in the Old Testament
  16. The Holy Spirit in the New Testament
  17. The Personhood of the Holy Spirit
  18. The Fruits, Gifts & Baptism in the Spirit
  19. Theology of Church
  20. What is the Church?
  21. Church: Local and Universal
  22. The Church & the Kingdom
  23. Church Leadership & Roles
  24. Theology of the Future
  25. Death
  26. The Second Coming & the Rapture
  27. The Millennial Reign & Judgement
  28. New Heavens, New Earth

About your instructor

Grant Buchanan

Pastor Grant Buchanan

Prior to Bible teaching, Grant served as a full-time pastor and school chaplain. Although a lecturer in theology and biblical studies with a focus on Pauline theology and the Gospels, Grant also operates as a professional counsellor and is working towards the completion of this Doctor of Philosophy by exploring a pneumatological reading of Galatians in light of 6:15 and the impact this has on Christian identify.

Course reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 7377 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good9%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Indept teachering

2023-01-11

The teachers are deep and also create room for a better understanding of theology I wish to continue with the great commission axx

Osita c okonkwo
Avatar for Osita c okonkwo
Verified

Empowered

2023-01-09

I am grateful. I am empowered by the teachings. I am getting to know God the more through these lessons. Especially the lessons on Holy Spirit have really built my faith. Am desiring to know God the more. The more I engage on these teachings the more I thirst for God. This has also challenged me for further Bible study. The video lessons are well presented and notes well summarized. It is impactful. I am empowered

Leakey Mawira
Avatar for Leakey Mawira
Verified

Knowledge of God

2023-01-09

I thank God for Axx for the opportunity that you have given me . I appreciate every work you’re doing in my ministry life this course has helped me grow more in the knowledge of God and understanding his word more.

Timothy Aturinda
Avatar for Timothy Aturinda
Verified

Preview Introduction to Theology

This series systematically introduces every aspect of Christian theology. Beginning with asking the what, why, how and which of theology, the presenter Grant Buchanan moves to the ways God has and does communicate with People & Creation.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Sin & Salvation: Salvation
  2. Sin & Salvation: Blood
  3. Sin & Salvation: Evil
  4. Sin & Salvation: Affliction
  5. Christology
  6. Heresies
  7. The Creeds
  8. The Deity of Jesus
  9. The Humanity of Jesus
  10. Atonement
  11. Atonement in the New Testament
  12. N.T. Wright on the Atonement
  13. The Resurrection & Ascension
  14. Who is the Holy Spirit?
  15. The Holy Spirit in the Old Testament
  16. The Holy Spirit in the New Testament
  17. The Personhood of the Holy Spirit
  18. The Fruits, Gifts & Baptism in the Spirit
  19. Theology of Church
  20. What is the Church?
  21. Church: Local and Universal
  22. The Church & the Kingdom
  23. Church Leadership & Roles
  24. Theology of the Future
  25. Death
  26. The Second Coming & the Rapture
  27. The Millennial Reign & Judgement
  28. New Heavens, New Earth

About your instructor

Grant Buchanan

Pastor Grant Buchanan

Prior to Bible teaching, Grant served as a full-time pastor and school chaplain. Although a lecturer in theology and biblical studies with a focus on Pauline theology and the Gospels, Grant also operates as a professional counsellor and is working towards the completion of this Doctor of Philosophy by exploring a pneumatological reading of Galatians in light of 6:15 and the impact this has on Christian identify.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 209 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good9%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Indept teachering

2023-01-11

The teachers are deep and also create room for a better understanding of theology I wish to continue with the great commission axx

Osita c okonkwo
Avatar for Osita c okonkwo
Verified

Empowered

2023-01-09

I am grateful. I am empowered by the teachings. I am getting to know God the more through these lessons. Especially the lessons on Holy Spirit have really built my faith. Am desiring to know God the more. The more I engage on these teachings the more I thirst for God. This has also challenged me for further Bible study. The video lessons are well presented and notes well summarized. It is impactful. I am empowered

Leakey Mawira
Avatar for Leakey Mawira
Verified

Knowledge of God

2023-01-09

I thank God for Axx for the opportunity that you have given me . I appreciate every work you’re doing in my ministry life this course has helped me grow more in the knowledge of God and understanding his word more.

Timothy Aturinda
Avatar for Timothy Aturinda
Verified

Preview Jesus & the Gospels

Take a closer look at Jesus & the Gospels in part one of this course, as you unpack the key structures and themes in the first four books of the New Testament. Explore the life and work of Jesus and understand the gospels at a deeper level.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Introduction
  2. Overview of the Gospels
  3. Background to the New Testament
  4. A Criterion for the New Testament
  5. Introduction to Critical Approaches
  6. Form Criticism
  7. Redaction Criticism
  8. Orality & the Gospels
  9. The Gospels as Literature
  10. Matthew: Theology & Themes
  11. Mark: Theology & Themes
  12. The Construction of History
  13. Luke: Theology & Themes
  14. The Synoptic Problem
  15. John (1)
  16. John (2)
  17. Reception & Harmonisation
  18. Search for the Historical Jesus
  19. Jesus & Kingdom
  20. Paul & Jesus

About your instructor

Uwen Low 150 x 150 opt

Dr Uwen Low

Uwen has recently completed his PhD in the Book of Revelation. His research interests include the Book of Revelation, visual exegesis, postcolonial criticism, performance criticism, and cultural (particularly Asian) readings of the Biblical text. Uwen was a youth pastor for a number of years prior to undertaking full-time bible teaching.

Course Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 4 reviews)
Excellent75%
Very good25%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Jesus & the Gospels

Take a closer look at Jesus & the Gospels in part one of this course, as you unpack the key structures and themes in the first four books of the New Testament. Explore the life and work of Jesus and understand the gospels at a deeper level.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Messianic Expectations
  2. Jesus as Messiah
  3. Jesus as Lord
  4. Jesus as King
  5. Gospels as Performance
  6. Jesus as Prophet
  7. Jesus as Teacher
  8. Orality & the Gospels
  9. Miracles
  10. Jesus & Miracles
  11. Jesus & Healing
  12. Birth of Jesus
  13. Baptism of Jesus
  14. Galilean & Judean Ministry
  15. Entry into Jerusalem
  16. Stations of the Cross
  17. Jesus & Conflict
  18. The Eucharist
  19. Death of Jesus
  20. Resurrection of Jesus
  21. Reading the Gospels Today
  22. Engaging in Jesus’ Teaching
  23. The Past. The Present. The Future

About your instructor

Uwen Low 150 x 150 opt

Dr Uwen Low

Uwen has recently completed his PhD in the Book of Revelation. His research interests include the Book of Revelation, visual exegesis, postcolonial criticism, performance criticism, and cultural (particularly Asian) readings of the Biblical text. Uwen was a youth pastor for a number of years prior to undertaking full-time bible teaching.

Course Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 4 reviews)
Excellent75%
Very good25%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Jesus Kingdom Gospel

This course gives an overview of the life and ministry of Jesus as described by four gospel narratives. The aim of the course is to bring an understanding of the cultural and historical environment of the day within its literary setting.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Course
  3. Concept of Audience
  4. Context of the Internal Narrative Audience (1)
  5. Context of the Internal Narrative Audience (2)
  6. Context of the Internal Narrative Audience (3)
  7. Interpretation
  8. What are the Gospels?
  9. Why Four Different Accounts?
  10. Structure of Gospel Accounts (1)
  11. Structure of Gospel Accounts (2)
  12. Structure of Gospel Accounts (3)
  13. Structure of Gospel Accounts (4)
  14. What is the Gospel? (1)
  15. What is the Gospel? (2)
  16. History of the Birth of Jesus
  17. The Passion Week
  18. Jesus & the Fulfilment of the Old Testament (1)
  19. Jesus & the Fulfilment of the Old Testament (2)
  20. Jesus & the Fulfilment of the Old Testament (3)
  21. Jesus is the Breather of Life
  22. Putting it all Together
  23. What does the Kingdom look like? (Mark)
  24. Abstracting Principles
  25. Application
  26. What Does the Kingdom Look Like? (Matthew & Luke)
  27. What Does the Kingdom Look Like? (John)
  28. Jesus Kingdom Gospel Today?
  29. Jesus’ Commissioning

About your instructor

Matthew Jarlett 150 x 150 opt

Matthew Jarlett

Following the completion of his Bachelor of Arts (Biblical Studies), Matthew assumed the Vocational Education Course Supervisor role with Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 86 reviews)
Excellent94%
Very good5%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

JESUS KINGDOM

2022-10-28

STOP STOP THINK OBSERVED PROCEDE

Orrette Alphanso Williams
Avatar for Orrette Alphanso Williams
Verified

Unless your character is submitted to god and you are committed to living a life of integrity you will not be a faithful leader.

2022-10-27

This course brought to my interest where I studied what kingdom in the scriptures is. It opens up with the topic BUILDINDING KINGDOM CENTERED CHURCHES. Here Ps Mal Maclead lectured pointing out some five principles for kingdom growth. How to build your church. planting a team and how to be a kingdom leader. He shared some important principles of a true leader is, as being an example of how Jesus chose his disciple being the right people for leadership to work. he made a point that teaching is key for right leadership. tat courage is needed for great leadership. And a great leader of the gospel needs to preach the gospel, to be others focus and to release people to work. what a kingdom church is, is lectured.

On the leader’s character Adrew Grotta said the leader is genuine, real and authentic in the service of God must have your character submitted to God and be committed to living a life of integrity. this will make you a faithful leader.

Joe
Avatar for Joe
Verified

Understanding the scriptures and the right application within context

2022-10-25

This study has been a blessing. It help me how to read my bible, and get the meaning of what I am reading and how to preach it. This course is ready tool for a church leader for effective ministry. May God bless and strengthen the whole axx team more and more.

Joe
Avatar for Joe
Verified

Preview Kingdom Business Express

Do you have a God-given dream to start your own business? As a serial entrepreneur I am passionate about helping Christians create and build kingdom-minded businesses. I can help you build a profitable, life-changing, kingdom impacting business! My express course is designed to deliver you high-impact short videos (3 – 8 minutes) each day for one month to accelerate your learning and get your business off to a flying start.

Curriculum Covered

  1.  Kingdom Business
  2.  Vision & Mission
  3.  Goal Setting
  4.  Business Planning
  5.  Target Market
  6.  Customer Database
  7.  Market Research
  8.  Critical Success Factors
  9.  Competitive Advantage & Market Research
  10.  Pricing
  11.  Supernatural Business
  12.  Board Of Advice
  13.  Becoming An Authority
  14.  Focus
  15.  Integrity
  16.  The Marketing Mix
  17.  Feedback
  18.  Business As Missions
  19.  Swot Analysis
  20.  Branding
  21.  Improving Your Cash Flow
  22.  Before You Start
  23.  Multiplication
  24.  Outsourcing
  25.  Risk Management
  26.  Are You Cut Out To Be An Entrepreneur
  27.  How To Avoid Being A Business Failure Statistic
  28.  Benchmarking
  29.  Information Technology
  30.  Business Structuring
  31.  Funding Your Business

About your instructor

Alex Cook 150 x 150 opt

Alex Cook

Alex Cook and the Wealth for Purpose team want to help you make money and live generously with it. They have created a range of courses for individuals, entrepreneurs & church leaders. They impart contemporary financial planning and business practices with biblical revelation, designed to help you become a better steward of the resources that God has given to you.

Course Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Longevity in Ministry

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to analyse different perspectives on suffering and overcoming and incorporate the biblical message on this issue into a current ministry experience.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Longevity & Suffering
  2. Overcoming
  3. Old Testament Examples
  4. New Testament Examples
  5. Biblical Solutions
  6. Principles Applied
  7. A Personal Strategy
  8. Reflection & Application

About your instructor

Regan Perry

Regan Perry

Regan firmly believes that you never stop learning and enjoys creating pathways for others to discover their full potential. He has lead & served on church staff, coordinating teams & interns, and overseen ministry programs and campus facilities.

Course Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 13 reviews)
Excellent85%
Very good15%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Navigating Team Dynamics

In this course you’ll learn how to navigate some of the challenges associated with team dynamics. Topics covered in this course include conflict styles and resolutions, narcissism, success, status, ego, team reflexivity, virtual teams and more!

Curriculum Covered

  1. Conflict Introduction
  2. Recent Research in Conflict
  3. Conflict & Personality
  4. Conflict Styles
  5. Conflict Resolution
  6. Roles & Boundaries
  7. Dealing with Difficult People
  8. Virtual Teams
  9. Group Pressure to Conform
  10. Ethics in Teams
  11. Team Creativity & Innovation
  12. Introduction to Reflexivity
  13. Team Quality Management
  14. Narcissism
  15. Success, Status & Ego
  16. Encouragement
  17. What Really Matters

About your instructor

Nigel Pegram 150 x 150 opt

Dr Nigel Pegram

Nigel completed his Master of Theology, focusing on Old Testament Prophets. He has continued his study and completed his Doctor of Ministry, writing a dissertation on emotional intelligence and prevention of ministry burnout.

Course Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 22 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview New Testament

Learn about what happened in between the two Testaments, and how the Jewish and Greco-Roman world shaped the setting of Jesus’ story. You’ll then go straight into the Gospel accounts, pulling apart their key themes, audiences and concepts.

Curriculum Covered

  1. The Intertestamental Period
  2. Varieties of Judaism
  3. The Greco-Roman World
  4. Formation of New Testament Canon
  5. Origins of the Gospel
  6. The Synoptic Question
  7. Gospels as Witness to Jesus
  8. Matthew: Unique Features
  9. Jesus in Matthew
  10. Mark: Unique Features
  11. Jesus in Mark
  12. Luke: Unique Features (1)
  13. Luke: Unique Features (2)
  14. Luke & Social Justice
  15. The Holy Spirit in Luke
  16. John: Unique Features
  17. John & the Synoptic Gospels
  18. Jesus in John
  19. Miracles, Signs & Faith in John

About your instructor

Ashley Crane 150 x 150 opt

Dr Ashley Crane

Ashley is a leading Pentecostal scholar (PhD Murdoch), ministering in a prophetic anointing throughout Australasia and the USA in many churches, conferences and leadership training seminars; he is zealous to see people fully trained and flowing in both the Word and the power of the Holy Spirit. Ashely has been in ministry for 38 years and pastored five cross-cultural churches in Israel, the USA, and Australia. Ashley was the Principal/CEO of Harvest West Bible College for 18 years. Ashley is the VP / Secretary for Celebrate Messiah (Australia), and the pastoral team at Sound City Church (Rockingham).

Uwen Low 150 x 150 opt

Dr Uwen Low

Uwen has recently completed his PhD in the Book of Revelation. His research interests include the Book of Revelation, visual exegesis, postcolonial criticism, performance criticism, and cultural (particularly Asian) readings of the Biblical text. Uwen was a youth pastor for a number of years prior to undertaking full-time bible teaching.

Grant Buchanan

Pastor Grant Buchanan

Prior to Bible teaching, Grant served as a full-time pastor and school chaplain. Although a lecturer in theology and biblical studies with a focus on Pauline theology and the Gospels, Grant also operates as a professional counsellor and is working towards the completion of this Doctor of Philosophy by exploring a pneumatological reading of Galatians in light of 6:15 and the impact this has on Christian identify.

Course Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 56 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good9%
Average4%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

This was a good and great teaching of the word of God

2022-05-11

God bless you and your family my testimony is that my eyes are now open and my mind have been changed about the word of God

Samuel Wango
Avatar for Samuel Wango
Verified

learn the gospel

2022-01-23

I learn a lot from this bible teaching and I wish every one has a chance to study those lessons. It was great noting to complain about.

Noel Son Carius
Avatar for Noel Son Carius
Verified

les Evangiles synoptiques

2022-01-21

It was a good teaching and I am learning a lot from all the teachers. I learn how to understand the gospel. that was great.

Noel Son Carius
Avatar for Noel Son Carius
Verified

Preview New Testament

This course looks continues your study into the New Testament, as you explore the structure and characters of the Book of Acts, before turning to the Apostle Paul as you unwrap his epistles to the early church.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Acts: Introduction
  2. Acts: Structure
  3. Acts: Main Characters
  4. Acts & the Holy Spirit Today
  5. Introduction to Paul
  6. Galatians
  7. 1 Thessalonians
  8. 2 Thessalonians
  9. 1 Corinthians
  10. 2 Corinthians
  11. Romans
  12. Ephesians
  13. Philippians
  14. Colossians
  15. Philemon
  16. Introduction to the Pastoral Epistles
  17. 1 Timothy
  18. 2 Timothy

About your instructor

Ashley Crane 150 x 150 opt

Dr Ashley Crane

Ashley is a leading Pentecostal scholar (PhD Murdoch), ministering in a prophetic anointing throughout Australasia and the USA in many churches, conferences and leadership training seminars; he is zealous to see people fully trained and flowing in both the Word and the power of the Holy Spirit. Ashely has been in ministry for 38 years and pastored five cross-cultural churches in Israel, the USA, and Australia. Ashley was the Principal/CEO of Harvest West Bible College for 18 years. Ashley is the VP / Secretary for Celebrate Messiah (Australia), and the pastoral team at Sound City Church (Rockingham).

Uwen Low 150 x 150 opt

Dr Uwen Low

Uwen has recently completed his PhD in the Book of Revelation. His research interests include the Book of Revelation, visual exegesis, postcolonial criticism, performance criticism, and cultural (particularly Asian) readings of the Biblical text. Uwen was a youth pastor for a number of years prior to undertaking full-time bible teaching.

Grant Buchanan

Pastor Grant Buchanan

Prior to Bible teaching, Grant served as a full-time pastor and school chaplain. Although a lecturer in theology and biblical studies with a focus on Pauline theology and the Gospels, Grant also operates as a professional counsellor and is working towards the completion of this Doctor of Philosophy by exploring a pneumatological reading of Galatians in light of 6:15 and the impact this has on Christian identify.

Course Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 56 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good9%
Average4%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

This was a good and great teaching of the word of God

2022-05-11

God bless you and your family my testimony is that my eyes are now open and my mind have been changed about the word of God

Samuel Wango
Avatar for Samuel Wango
Verified

learn the gospel

2022-01-23

I learn a lot from this bible teaching and I wish every one has a chance to study those lessons. It was great noting to complain about.

Noel Son Carius
Avatar for Noel Son Carius
Verified

les Evangiles synoptiques

2022-01-21

It was a good teaching and I am learning a lot from all the teachers. I learn how to understand the gospel. that was great.

Noel Son Carius
Avatar for Noel Son Carius
Verified

Preview New Testament

Beginning at the letter to the Hebrews, this course explores the Epistles of James, Jude, 1 & 2 Peter, 1, 2 & 3 John, and Revelation. You’ll get to know the authors, the audiences and the context of the letters in this study of the New Testament.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Hebrews
  2. James
  3. Jude
  4. 1 & 2 Peter
  5. 1, 2 & 3 John
  6. Revelation
  7. New Testament Survey Summary

About your instructor