Start your free 30 day trial
By signing up you agree to our Terms and Privacy policy

Disciple Subscription

"As Jesus was walking along, he saw a man named Matthew sitting at his tax collector’s booth. “Follow me and be my disciple,” Jesus said to him. So Matthew got up and followed him."
— Matthew 9:9
From AUD$9.99/mo
30-Day Free Trial

Academic Level

Introductory to Advanced

Duration

No time-frame. Self-paced learning

Assessment

No essays, exams or assignments

Study Method

Online

Preview Disciple Subscription Courses

"Greetings in Jesus name 💚 wowww wonderful it was really useful for my life, God speaking through word of God. I really blessed to know Axx global 🌎 ministry."
David Paulson e1642638288231
David Paulson

Disciple Subscription Overview

In the Disciple Subscription courses you enjoy the great teaching of Bible College courses online but never do an exam or assignment. You only do what interests you and skip the rest. Total freedom!

Great teaching at an amazing price

Who is the Disciple Subscription for

  • Those who want a deeper understanding of the Word of God.
  • Those seeking to deepen their faith, spirituality and relationship with God.
  • Those who want to understand God, humanity, their place in the world and how it all works together.
  • Those on a journey to get to know God better and what God has in store for them.
  • Those who desire to serve God as a volunteer in a church or ministry.
  • Those in pursuit of justice, peace, mercy and truth.
  • Those seeking access to a broad range of high-quality biblical teaching.
  • Those seeking a flexible and cost-effective program of study.

What you will learn

  • How to read and understand the Bible.
  • Who the Father, Jesus and the Holy Spirit are and your relationship God.
  • How to draw closer to God and deepen your faith, prayer and spirituality.
  • Leadership principles based on biblical concepts
  • Ministry skills that will grow your church and ministry

Included Courses

Preview Acts Course

Dr Jon Newton presents this step by step walk through the Book of ACTS – it’s like a live commentary!

Curriculum Covered

  1. Introduction to the Book of Acts
  2. Acts as Literature
  3. Occasion & Purpose of Acts
  4. Themes & Theology of Acts
  5. Historical & Critical Issues
  6. Opening & Overview
  7. Ascension & Promise
  8. The Spirit Comes
  9. Peter’s Explanation
  10. Response & Baptism
  11. Early Believers
  12. Healing & Explanation
  13. Trial of Peter & John
  14. Challenges of the Early Church
  15. 2nd Arrest & Problems Within
  16. Stephen’s Speech & Death
  17. Scattered Church – Samaria
  18. Philip & Saul
  19. Saul’s Early Ministry

About your instructor

Jon Newton 150 x 150 opt

Dr Jon Newton
Professor

John is an Associate Professor at Alphacrucis College after serving for nine years at Harvest Bible College, most recently as Dean of Postgraduate Studies and Research. His goal is to promote Christian higher education and missions, including training students for Asia and Europe.

Dr Jon’s Ph D was gained at Deakin University (conferred 2007) with a thesis entitled “Postmodernism, Christianity and the Book of Revelation.” The author of two books: Revelation Reclaimed: The Use and Misuse of the Apocalypse (Paternoster 2009) and The Revelation Worldview (Wipf and Stock 2015). I also edited New Frontiers: Redefining Christian Ministry for 21st Century Contexts (Mosaic 2013). I have also had a number of articles published in peer-reviewed journals such as Australian Biblical Review, Colloquium, Heythrop Journal and Journal of Pentecostal Theology. I am the editor of the Journal of Contemporary Ministry. Currently, I am working on a commentary on Revelation for a new Pentecostal commentary series. My other main research interest is Australian Pentecostalism.

Acts - Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 18 reviews)
Excellent83%
Very good17%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Amazing

2020-03-19

I’m loving it amazing lecturer very knowledgeable

Francis Opoku
Avatar for Francis Opoku
Verified

Applicable title.

2019-10-19

Informative and enjoyable.

Karen Weeden
Avatar for Karen Weeden
Verified

This book of Acts was presented extremely well

2019-08-18

Very well conveyed scripture by scripture and unpacked in away it made the text live and interesting way to learn

Alex Paton
Avatar for Alex Paton
Verified

Preview Acts Course

Dr Jon Newton presents this step by step walk through the Book of ACTS – it’s like a live commentary!

Curriculum Covered

  1. Peter & Cornelius
  2. Caesarea & Antioch Church
  3. Herod & the Jerusalem Church
  4. The ‘First Missionary Journey’ (1)
  5. The ‘First Missionary Journey’ (2)
  6. The ‘First Missionary Journey’ (3)
  7. The Issues
  8. The Debate
  9. The Decision
  10. The ‘Second Missionary Journey’: Philippi
  11. Thessalonica to Athens
  12. Corinth
  13. Transition to Ephesus
  14. Triumph in Ephesus
  15. End of Paul’s Free Ministry
  16. Riot in Jerusalem
  17. Paul’s First Defences
  18. Paul’s Second Defences
  19. Journey to Rome & the Storm
  20. Shipwreck & Final Arrival
  21. End of the Story

About your instructor

Jon Newton 150 x 150 opt

Dr Jon Newton
Professor

John is an Associate Professor at Alphacrucis College after serving for nine years at Harvest Bible College, most recently as Dean of Postgraduate Studies and Research. His goal is to promote Christian higher education and missions, including training students for Asia and Europe.

Dr Jon’s Ph D was gained at Deakin University (conferred 2007) with a thesis entitled “Postmodernism, Christianity and the Book of Revelation.” The author of two books: Revelation Reclaimed: The Use and Misuse of the Apocalypse (Paternoster 2009) and The Revelation Worldview (Wipf and Stock 2015). I also edited New Frontiers: Redefining Christian Ministry for 21st Century Contexts (Mosaic 2013). I have also had a number of articles published in peer-reviewed journals such as Australian Biblical Review, Colloquium, Heythrop Journal and Journal of Pentecostal Theology. I am the editor of the Journal of Contemporary Ministry. Currently, I am working on a commentary on Revelation for a new Pentecostal commentary series. My other main research interest is Australian Pentecostalism.

Acts - Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 10 reviews)
Excellent80%
Very good20%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Play Course Preview Analyse & Apply the Bible

This series of lessons are designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to utilise the features of a study Bible, as well as historical and cultural analysis to compose an accurate application of a biblical passage.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Interpretation
  3. Introduction to Study Bibles
  4. A Pattern for Application
  5. Look for Clues
  6. Original Audience & Historical Context
  7. Researching Historical Context
  8. Genre Pitfalls (Part 1)
  9. Genre Pitfalls (Part 2)
  10. Literary Context
  11. Observation
  12. From Analysis to Meaning
  13. But we are different… aren’t we?
  14. Meaning to Application
  15. Summary & Example

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 645 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good12%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Its all about theological principles

2023-01-29

Now have known the principles of God’s word in details

FRED DAVID JUMBE
Avatar for FRED DAVID JUMBE
Verified

A great lesson

2023-01-27

This particular session helped me in addressing some questions that came up in the church platform today. The conversation was about reading and understanding the Bible clearly.

Kehinde
Avatar for Kehinde
Verified

A life changing story

2023-01-26

I came to learn that God is still speaking even in our times. Through AXX, am always equipped with God’s word and learnt how to analyze and apply the bible correctly. All I can say is, this has been a life changing opportunity for me and my family. Glory to God.

B. Kapapa
Avatar for B. Kapapa
Verified

Preview Ancient Greece and Turkey Explored

Axx Founder & CEO Dr. Brendan Roach takes us on a study tour of the cosmopolitan nations of Greece and Turkey. At numerous biblical and archaeological sites, he introduces the historic, cultural, and religious significance of the location.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Athens The Temple of Zeus
  2. AthensThe Gods of the Pantheon – Mars Hill
  3. Corinth The Bema Seat – Paul & The Church
  4. BereaThe Pursuit of Truth
  5. CorinthCity of Power Delphi – The Oracle of Delphi
  6. TroyPaul & the Macedonian Call Neapolis – Paul’s Journey 
  7. PhilippiPaul & The City of Philippi – Lydia’s Baptism
  8. AmphipolisThe Lion ThessalonikiCity of Freedom
  9. IstanbulWhere East meets West – The Shipwrecked Apostle
  10. Gallipoli – Anzac Cove & Lone Pine – No Greater Love
  11. PergamonCity of Temples & Sin – Temple of Asclepius
  12. EphesusSometimes There’s Only One Way  
  13. MiletusLacking Nothing SardisSecurity of the World
  14. SmyrnaCity of Power & Persecution
  15. RomeSlaves, Saints & Gladiators – All Roads Lead to Rome

About your instructor

Brendan 01 150 x150 opt

Dr Brendan RoachFounder and CEO of Axx

Dr Brendan Roach has been involved in the professional development and training of pastors and leaders globally for over 25 years. His Biblical expertise is Biblical Archaeology, Leadership Development, First Century History and the Call to Ministry.

Course reviews

0.0
Rated 0 out of 5
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Ancient Israel Explored

Axx Founder & CEO Dr Brendan Roach takes us on a study tour of Israel, and her neighbours Jordan and Egypt. At numerous biblical and archaeological sites he introduces the historic, cultural and religious significance of the location.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Mt Nebo Jordan & Road to Jericho 
  2. Temple Steps Jerusalem & Nativity Bethlehem 
  3. Hezekiah’s Tunnel & Valley of Gehenna Jerusalem
  4. Garden of Gethsemane & Herodian Mansion Jerusalem
  5. Crucifixion & The Garden Tomb Jerusalem 
  6. Essenes Community Qumran & Masada Fortress 
  7. David at EnGedi & Herod the Great at Masada  
  8. Ben Sira Scroll Masada & St Catherine’s Mount Sinai
  9. The Synagogue Nazareth & Twilight Sea of Galilee 
  10. Mount of Beatitudes & Restoration of Peter – Galilee 
  11. Caesarea Philippi & Source of the Jordan Tel Dan
  12. Caesarea on the Mediterranean & High Place Petra  
  13. City of Memphis & Joseph’s Dreams – Egypt

About your instructor

Brendan 01 150 x150 opt

Dr Brendan RoachFounder and CEO of Axx

Dr Brendan Roach has been involved in the professional development and training of pastors and leaders globally for over 25 years. His Biblical expertise is Biblical Archaeology, Leadership Development, First Century History and the Call to Ministry.

Course reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 3 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Play to Preview Authentic Leadership

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to lead others effectively in a manner that is shaped by a Christian understanding of leadership.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Authentic Leadership
  3. Introduction to Leadership
  4. Christian Leadership
  5. Mission & Vision
  6. Values
  7. Organisational Behaviour
  8. Preparing a Vision Document
  9. Motivation & Inspiring Others
  10. Credibility & Earning Trust
  11. Communication & Obtaining Favour
  12. Recruitment
  13. Building a Team
  14. Evaluation of Performance
  15. Morale
  16. Making Decisions
  17. Leading Change
  18. Dealing with Conflict
  19. Dealing with Criticism
  20. The Leader’s Character
  21. Inner Challenges of a Leader
  22. Flexible Leadership
  23. Critical Thinking & Learning from Experience
  24. Critical Thinking & Evaluating Yourself
  25. Sustainable Leadership

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Andrew is an experienced Pastor with a demonstrated history of working in the e-learning industry. Skilled in non-profit organizations, E-Learning, coaching, organizational development, and instructional design. Andrew holds a Master of Arts in Ministry from Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 69 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good12%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Leading

2022-11-11

Leading was a problem to me the after leading I sow changes in my leading skills

L
Avatar for L
Verified

Always fabulous reminders

2022-11-02

I have found that also taking this course has brought up continually reminders and given new trains of thought and also evaluating myself. It has been very helpful.

SDM
Avatar for SDM
Verified

Learning new things!

2022-10-25

It was great

Chukwu mmaduabuchi
Avatar for Chukwu mmaduabuchi
Verified

Preview Beyond Beersheba Anzacs in the Holy Land

Filmed (2008) by Axx media manager, Gary “Tex” Houston, this series takes you from Beersheba through Philistine Plain, Jerusalem, the Jordan Valley & beyond highlighting the extraordinary work of the Australian Light Horse 1917-18.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Charge at Beersheba
  2. Push Toward Jerusalem
  3. Into Jerusalem
  4. Jordan Valley & Beyond
  5. Battle of Armageddon
  6. Into Damascus

About your instructor

Tex Houston 150 x 150 opt

Tex Houston

Tex (Gary) became a successful pub musician in 1980’s, from there began working with large church & community organisations in media and music production. He has travelled to many places in the world, usually with a video camera and tripod, either doing documentaries on Australians working in other lands, or filming his own works on Anzac history in the First World War. In addition to being an avid steam engine enthusiast with YouTube channel ‘symphony of steam’, Tex is an authority on Christian worship.

Course Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Creation Magazine Live

Creation Ministries International tackle some of life’s biggest questions in Creation Magazine Live! Does science disprove the Bible? Why are youth leaving the church? If God created the universe, then who created God? Answers to these and more..

Curriculum Covered

  1. Why Youth Leave the Church?
  2. How Long were the Genesis Days?Historical Development of Ministry
  3. If God Created the Universe then who Created God?
  4. Evolutionary Creation, Round Squares & Other Nonsense
  5. Is Genesis Poetry?
  6. Archaeology Supports the Bible
  7. The Christian Response to Aliens & UFO’s
  8. Big Bang & the Bible
  9. What is the Image of God
  10. Creationists Damage Christianity?
  11. Pluto: Another Young Planet
  12. Energizing your Spiritual Growth
  13. Were Adam & Eve Real People?
  14. Who Were the Nephilim?
  15. Radiohalos Ruin Radiometric Dating
  16. Does God Exist?
  17. Faith & Facts
  18. Was Jesus Wrong About Creation?
  19. Gain of Function Mutations: Not Evidence for Evolution

About your instructor

Creation Magazine Live 150 x 150 opt 1

Creation Ministries International

Creation Ministries International seeks to support the effective proclamation of the Gospel by providing credible answers that affirm the reliability of the Bible, in particular its Genesis history.

Course reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Play Preview Course Crossing Cultures

In this course, you’ll be equipped with the knowledge and frameworks in how to effectively take the gospel around the world and communicate it to cultures that are different to your own.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Introduction
  2. Biblical Basis for Mission
  3. Why Mission?
  4. How do we do Mission?
  5. Understanding Culture
  6. God & World Cultures
  7. Contextualisation
  8. Global Trends in Mission
  9. Mission Trends (1)
  10. Mission Trends (2)
  11. Models of Mission Work (1)
  12. Models of Mission Work (2)
  13. Models of Mission Work (3)
  14. Models of Mission Work (4)
  15. Case Study: Urban Missions (1)
  16. Case Study: Urban Missions (2)
  17. Case Study: Urban Missions (3)
  18. Case Study: Urban Missions (4)
  19. The Practicalities of Going Cross-Cultural
  20. Dealing with Spiritual Props
  21. Character
  22. Cross-Cultural Stress
  23. The Missionary Call
  24. Paul’s Methods (Case Study)
  25. Keys for Effective Cross-Cultural Work (1)
  26. Keys for Effective Cross-Cultural Work (2)
  27. Short-Term Mission Trips (1)
  28. Short-Term Mission Trips (2)
  29. Short-Term Mission Trips (3)
  30. Crossing Cultures Course Review

About your instructor

Kay Dohle 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Kay Dohle

Kay has dedicated her life to ministry. After pioneering a Young Adult Ministry training program at her local church, she then relocated to Asia as Mobilisations & Placement Officer with Assemblies of God World Missions. Since returning to Australia she has held senior leadership roles with Alpha Crucis and continued to work with churches across the country to help them equip Christian leaders to change their world.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 271 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Mission

2023-01-06

It’s been wonderful to know that I am called by God and I am on a mission,this was an excellent topic am so excited in my spirit,thank you axx global ministry bless you.

Nancy chibuye
Avatar for Nancy chibuye
Verified

Going for missions.

2023-01-04

I learned abput the Biblical basis for mission, why do we missions and we do missions. I learned about how to get to inderstand the way to approach people of different cultures.

SANYA NICHOLAS.
Avatar for SANYA NICHOLAS.
Verified

Excelling in the gospel

2023-01-02

I want to thank God for Axx worded are not enough to express my gratitude ,the work our lecturers are doing shows commitment. I enjoyed my lectures with Apostle Kay woow ,we started on Biblical basis for Mission where we learnt on how God characterise the choosing of Abraham, this was something that broadened my understand coz all along l had know clue.Knowing Abraham had a mission to fulfil and it was him that God used to reach all humanity.So us we are missionaries we are on a mission because God commanded it and people need to know the gospel.ln this course l have t so much ,l am excelling in the gospel .Kat captured a lot,she taught me how to communicate and be involved in other cultures .She tought us two good ways to find the right forms to communicate, which are learning the language and living with them, this helps this helps in soul winning .People around will understand you better knowing you can speak to them in the language they understand.l have leant a lot that has broaden my understanding when you are in ministry there are a lot that you are expected to do and that’s why we need to be taught about the gospel before we lead a congregation. I have learnt so much from this course and l pray that may the knowledge our lecturers are instilling in us yield fruit in the kingdom of God ,thank you so much Apostle Kay ,thank you so much Axx for these courses the more l engage in them the more l am learning new things the more l see growth in my spiritual life ,thank you so much God bless you more.

Alice Afiki Manera
Avatar for Alice Afiki Manera
Verified

Play to Preview Foundations of Leadership

This course explores some of the foundational principles of leadership in ministry. You’ll learn about conflict management, leading collaboratively, failure, risk and decisions, before the course moves into implementing and sustaining change.

Curriculum covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Sources of Conflict
  3. Styles of Conflict
  4. Biblical Principles of Conflict Resolution
  5. Failure & Decisions
  6. Risks & Opportunities
  7. Leading Collaboratively
  8. Vulnerability of the Leader
  9. Accountability of the Leader
  10. Leaders as Mentors
  11. Leaders as Coaches
  12. Leaders as Disciplers
  13. How do you Measure up?
  14. Change! Why?
  15. Leadership: Influencing People to Change
  16. How do you Sustain the Change Process?

About your instructor

Albert Hadad 150 x 150 opt

Dr Albert Haddad

Albert is in the learning field so that he may assist people to achieve their potential! His teaching style is facilitative and aims at drawing out principles from theories and best practice that may be applied differently according to the participants’ contexts and thus achieving successful learning experiences. Albert seeks not only to provide learning to the participants but also to enable them to integrate their observations into their lifelong learning journey. Albert holds a Doctor of Education and a Masters of Education Degree in Leadership and change. He is an experienced Human Resource and Leadership Development consultant, experienced in Adult Education in both private and public sectors and has extensive experience in Medical Research at a senior level as well as in Higher Research Degrees.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 38 reviews)
Excellent95%
Very good5%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Blessed lessons

2022-08-21

I Wonderful things learned in this lesson to grow in Christ.

Kashif Sardar
Avatar for Kashif Sardar
Verified

Introduction to Leadership study

2022-08-12

This course has been very helpful to me and the ministry, because the way i perceived ministry conflict and the way I’ve been handling it wasn’t the the correct way.

This course had broadened my understanding and given me a reason to be proactive in dispatching ministerial duties.

Herbert Banda
Avatar for Herbert Banda
Verified

GOD LOVES A GOOD LEADER

2022-07-26

First I thank Dr Albert Haddad for taking me through this unit, I have learned a lot here and what I have learned here will help me make a good leader who knows the sources of conflicts and how to deal with conflicts, a leader who knows the styles of conflicts, I have learned how I can recover relationship and trust , I have learned more on Risks and opportunities and how to deal with risks in leadership, how I can become more collaborative, the vulnerability of the leader and how I can keep myself accountable, I have learned more on accountability and trust, being a leader as a mentor, accountability and integrity, I have learned more on leaders as coaches, and finally I have learned more on influencing people to change and important change principle, Amen blessed a lot and grown spiritually

Daniel owino otieno
Avatar for Daniel owino otieno
Verified

Preview Generosity Express

You have a vision for your Church, but not the finances to fulfil it? Generosity Express is our rapid learning generosity course where each day for 23 days, you can watch one of our high impact videos (3 – 10 minutes) designed to help you create a Church of genuine, God honouring Stewards passionate about multiplying God’s Kingdom!
 

Curriculum Covered

  1. True Generosity
  2. Money Follows Vision
  3. Where Is Your Church At
  4. Financial Discipleship
  5. Should You Know What People Give
  6. Cultural Change
  7. Your Leadership Team
  8. Generosity Strategy
  9. Giving Warriors
  10. Why Don’t People Give
  11. Why People Give
  12. Teaching Spiritual Principles
  13. Teaching Practical Principles
  14. Multiplication
  15. Repentance & Restitution
  16. Debt Is Killing Your Church
  17. Are You Struggling
  18. Spiritual Battle Of Money
  19. Is Your Church Trustworthy
  20. Debt & The Church
  21. Getting Out Of Debt
  22. Are You Being Paid Properly
  23. Church Turnarounds

About your instructor

Alex Cook 150 x 150 opt

Alex Cook

Alex Cook and the Wealth for Purpose team want to help you make money and live generously with it. They have created a range of courses for individuals, entrepreneurs & church leaders. They impart contemporary financial planning and business practices with biblical revelation, designed to help you become a better steward of the resources that God has given to you.

Course Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Gospel of Matthew

The Gospel of Matthew brings the original Jesus narrative to the screen using the Gospel text as its script, word for word. Informed by world experts’ theological, historical and archaeological research on every aspect of life in the first century.

Curriculum Covered

  1. The Gospel of Matthew Chapters 1-28

About your instructor

Lumo Project 150 x 150 opt

LUMO

LUMO is a ground breaking, multi-language biblical resource that was created to transform the way in which people engage, discover, and study the life of Jesus through the Gospels, and to resource ministries seeking to promote global biblical literacy. These stunningly innovative films are easily adapted for a global audience. Anyone, anywhere in the world can fully experience their translation of Scripture overlaying the stunningly visual representations of the life of Christ set against the backdrop of an authentic rendition of first century Palestine. LUMO is a visual translation of the four Gospels, developed to truly engage people with Scripture!

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 9 reviews)
Excellent89%
Very good11%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Intercultural Communication & Strategies for Ministry

Communication is a key skill for every follower of Jesus. In this course, you’ll learn some of the key theory behind great communication as you discover how to strategically take the gospel message into intercultural settings.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Welcome & Introduction
  2. Introduction to Intercultural Communication
  3. What is God’s Communication Strategy?
  4. Reality, Perception & Mental Mapping (1)
  5. Reality, Perception & Mental Mapping (2)
  6. Understanding Culture’s Influence on Communication (1)
  7. Understanding Culture’s Influence on Communication (2)
  8. Models of Cross-Cultural Communication
  9. God’s Approach: Communicating with Impact
  10. Some Insights into Interpersonal Communication
  11. An Inductive Interpersonal Model
  12. Understanding Your Personal Culture
  13. Understanding Your Personal Cultural Responses
  14. Understanding the Unique Patterns of Different Cultures (1)
  15. Understanding the Unique Patterns of Different Cultures (2)
  16. Following Jesus’ Example (1)
  17. Following Jesus’ Example (2)
  18. What is the Receptor up to? (1)
  19. What is the Receptor up to? (2)
  20. What Role Does Context Play?
  21. How does ‘Meaning’ Happen? (1)
  22. How does ‘Meaning’ Happen? (2)
  23. Verbal Communication & Language
  24. Characteristics of Non-Literates & Oral Preference People
  25. Orality: Some False Assumptions
  26. Ten Myths Concerning Communication (1)
  27. Ten Myths Concerning Communication (2)
  28. Social Structures, Relationships & Influences (1)
  29. Social Structures, Relationships & Influences (2)
  30. Social Structures, Relationships & Influences (3)
  31. Social Influence & Intercultural Competence (1)
  32. Social Influence & Intercultural Competence (2)
  33. Adapting to Context: Message & Messenger
  34. Communicating Cross-Culturally with Power (1)
  35. Communicating Cross-Culturally with Power (2)
  36. Why Strategies?
  37. Strategies (1)
  38. Strategies (2)
  39. Integration & Closure

About your instructor

Ian Grant 150 x 150 opt

Dr Ian Grant

Ian is an experienced Vice-President Emeritus with a demonstrated history of executive leadership, curriculum development, postgraduate teaching and accreditation, in theological education and ministry training in Australian and international contexts, including in the e-learning industry. He is skilled in Lecturing, Coaching, Managing Teams, Conflict Resolution. Ian holds a PhD focused on cultural intelligence, anthropology, contextualised leadership, cultural and religious change, intercultural communication and Majority World Christianity from Monash University.

Play course preview Introduction to the Biblical Narrative

This course presents a ‘bird’s eye view’ of the Bible as one story. Each teaching is aimed at equipping learners with the skills and knowledge required to evaluate, communicate and apply the biblical narrative to a specific contemporary ministry context.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Seeing the Bible as One Story
  3. Orientation/Creation
  4. The Plot: Solution: The Patriarchal Narratives
  5. YHWH is crowned Israel’s King
  6. The Former Prophets: from Conquest to Exile
  7. The Ups & Downs of Samuel
  8. The Latter Prophets: Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel & Twelve
  9. Jeremiah: The Weeping Prophet
  10. The Writings
  11. Lamentations: the Shedding of Righteous Blood
  12. Who is Jesus?
  13. The Crescendo of Jesus
  14. The New Covenant
  15. Epistles: New Covenant Prophets
  16. Good Deeds are Essential
  17. The Hope of Resurrection

About your instructor

Matthew Jarlett 150 x 150 opt

Matthew Jarlett

Following the completion of his Bachelor of Arts (Biblical Studies), Matthew assumed the Vocational Education Course Supervisor role with Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 779 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good13%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Introduction to the biblical narrative, certified

2023-02-02

With this course, I came to have a better understanding of the following:

The Bible as one story, this also helped to me know that the Bible is one revelation which brings together all the books of the Bible, through one structure. I also came to know a brief of Creation, Complication and Resolution. Reading Luke 24:27: “And beginning at Moses and all the prophets, he expounded unto them in all the scriptures the things concerning himself”. This shows that the Old Testament as well as the New Testament both works together for the complete revelation of God’s project for the world.

Acts 6:2: “It is not reason that we should leave the word of God and serve tables”. Also reveals to us that the word of God which was available that time was the Old Testament.

As for the plot solution The Patriarchal Narratives, the promise which is found in Genesis 1:1-3 shows that the blessing which has been promised to Abraham was not only limited to him and his descendance, but it was also to be extended to all the nations of the world, to blessed through the line of Abraham. This brings hope even to us who are almost at the ends of the earth that we are part of that blessing as well. God was initiating his own kingdom through Abraham, a heavenly kingdom coming on this earth.

Concerning YHWH is crowned King of Israel, I can see how God met with people in giving them the commandments to Israelites and God did this following what was happening among the people of that time, in the way the Hittites was doing, and God used those known ways of deciding on some promises between the 2 parties. The Old Testament comes and finds people worshiping the golden calf, and was broken and then three thousand people, which in some ways people were opposite to the covenant. The Old Testament tabernacle was a shade of Jesus Christ who was going to come and pay the remission of sins.

As for former prophets, the main issue which dominates these books is the prophetic voice that God was speaking to His covenant people. The cycle that Israelites enjoyed blessings, then came disobedience, and then God brought the judgement on them, then people having seen that they are in many difficulties, they returned back to God and then God forgave them through His grace. This should also teach us today, in order to remain focused to our Creator. Besides that, as Joshua put the stones in the Jordan River, we also need to exercise our faith in order to overcome the challenges of this world. Concerning UPS and downs of Samuel, I came to have a better understanding according to Deuteronomy 17:14-17 that the successful reign of a king depends on remaining trusting God.

In 2 Sam 7:8; 11-13, the promise of kingship from David’s reign forever was due to the way he pleased God in his behavior, always honoring God and giving Him alone the first place in David’s life.

It was a benefit to me to know the difference of what happened to kings of Israel and those of Judah: Kings, ruling dynasties, assassinations, suicide, stricken by God, king imprisoned, exile to foreign lands. The most touching point is that all Israelite kings were judged evil, while 8 of the Judah’s kings were judged good. This example helped me to think again that serving God faithfully bring even joy to the following generation and reveals that there is a personal responsibility.

sabongerwa domitien
Avatar for sabongerwa domitien
Verified

Introduction to the biblical narrative, certified

2023-02-02

With this course, I came to have a better understanding of the following:

The Bible as one story, this also helped to me know that the Bible is one revelation which brings together all the books of the Bible, through one structure. I also came to know a brief of Creation, Complication and Resolution. Reading Luke 24:27: “And beginning at Moses and all the prophets, he expounded unto them in all the scriptures the things concerning himself”. This shows that the Old Testament as well as the New Testament both works together for the complete revelation of God’s project for the world.

Acts 6:2: “It is not reason that we should leave the word of God and serve tables”. Also reveals to us that the word of God which was available that time was the Old Testament.

As for the plot solution The Patriarchal Narratives, the promise which is found in Genesis 1:1-3 shows that the blessing which has been promised to Abraham was not only limited to him and his descendance, but it was also to be extended to all the nations of the world, to blessed through the line of Abraham. This brings hope even to us who are almost at the ends of the earth that we are part of that blessing as well. God was initiating his own kingdom through Abraham, a heavenly kingdom coming on this earth.

Concerning YHWH is crowned King of Israel, I can see how God met with people in giving them the commandments to Israelites and God did this following what was happening among the people of that time, in the way the Hittites were doing, and God used those known ways of deciding on some promises between the 2 parties. The Old Testament comes and finds people worshiping the golden calf, and was broken and then three thousand people, which in some ways people were opposite to the covenant. The Old Testament tabernacle was a shade of

As for former prophets, the main issue which dominates these books is the prophetic voice that God was speaking to His covenant people. The cycle that Israelites enjoyed blessings, then came disobedience, and then God brought the judgement on them, then people having seen that they are in many difficulties, they returned back to God and then God forgave them through His grace. This should also teach us today, in order to remain focused to our Creator. Besides that, as Joshua put the stones in the Jordan River we also need to exercise our faith in order to overcome the challenges of this world. Concerning UPS and downs of Samuel, I came to have a better understanding according to Deuteronomy 17:14-17 that the successful reign of a king depends on remaining trusting God.

In 2 Sam 7:8; 11-13, the promise of kingship from David’s reign forever was due to the way he pleased god in his behavior, always honoring God and giving Him alone the first place in David’s life.

It was a benefit to me to know the difference of what happened to kings of Israel and those of Judah: Kings, ruling dynasties, assassinations, suicide, stricken by God, king imprisoned, exile to foreign lands. The most touching point is that all Israelite kings were judged evil, while 8 of the Judah’s kings were judged good. This example helped me to think again that serving God faithfully bring even joy to the following generation and reveals that there is a personal responsibility.

sabongerwa domitien
Avatar for sabongerwa domitien
Verified

Axx

2023-02-02

What a wonderful time knowing new things

Thomas zvarimwa
Avatar for Thomas zvarimwa
Verified

Preview Introduction to Biblical Studies

This course will kick start your interpretive journey of the Scriptures as you unpack the nature of the Bible and how to read sentences, paragraphs and discourses within the biblical text.

Curriculum Covered

  1. The Nature of the Bible (1)
  2. The Nature of the Bible (2)
  3. Pre-Understandings (1)
  4. Pre-Understandings (2)
  5. The Interpretive Journey (1)
  6. The Interpretive Journey (2)
  7. Reading Sentences
  8. Reading Paragraphs (1)
  9. Reading Paragraphs (2)
  10. Observation
  11. Reading Discourses (1)
  12. Reading Discourses (2)

About your instructor

Grant Buchanan

Pastor Grant Buchanan

Prior to Bible teaching, Grant served as a full-time pastor and school chaplain. Although a lecturer in theology and biblical studies with a focus on Pauline theology and the Gospels, Grant also operates as a professional counsellor and is working towards the completion of this Doctor of Philosophy by exploring a pneumatological reading of Galatians in light of 6:15 and the impact this has on Christian identify.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 377 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

gifts

2023-02-02

1st cor the manifestation of the gift of the spirit is given to each to profit all.

on the application should be manifested by all people

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

trustworthiness

2023-02-02

– The trustworthiness of scripture is taken from the prime subject of

its pages – the God who speaks, creates and reveals.i trust the scripture for they are worthy

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

interpretation and the holyspirit

2023-02-02

the objective is to grasp the meaning of the text that God has intended to us.so as i stephen not to create meaning out of the text,rather to seek to find the meaning that is already there

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

Preview Introduction to Biblical Studies

The Bible is not one book, but a collection of books with many genres. In this course, you’ll uncover the different genres in the Bible and learn how they affect the way in which Scripture is read and interpreted.

Curriculum Covered

  1. New Testament Genre: Gospels
  2. New Testament Genre: Epistles
  3. New Testament Genre: Revelation
  4. Old Testament Genre: Narrative
  5. Old Testament Genre: Law & Prophets
  6. Old Testament Genre: Poetry
  7. Old Testament Genre: Wisdom
  8. New Testament Genre: Acts
  9. Communicating the Passage
  10. Where we have Been

About your instructor

Grant Buchanan

Pastor Grant Buchanan

Prior to Bible teaching, Grant served as a full-time pastor and school chaplain. Although a lecturer in theology and biblical studies with a focus on Pauline theology and the Gospels, Grant also operates as a professional counsellor and is working towards the completion of this Doctor of Philosophy by exploring a pneumatological reading of Galatians in light of 6:15 and the impact this has on Christian identify.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 377 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

gifts

2023-02-02

1st cor the manifestation of the gift of the spirit is given to each to profit all.

on the application should be manifested by all people

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

trustworthiness

2023-02-02

– The trustworthiness of scripture is taken from the prime subject of

its pages – the God who speaks, creates and reveals.i trust the scripture for they are worthy

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

interpretation and the holyspirit

2023-02-02

the objective is to grasp the meaning of the text that God has intended to us.so as i stephen not to create meaning out of the text,rather to seek to find the meaning that is already there

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

Preview Introduction to Biblical Studies

The Bible is not one book, but a collection of books with many genres. In this course, you’ll uncover the different genres in the Bible and learn how they affect the way in which Scripture is read and interpreted.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Historical Context (1)
  2. Historical Context (2)
  3. Historical Context (3)
  4. Literary Context (1)
  5. Literary Context (2)
  6. Literary Context (3)
  7. Word Studies (1)
  8. Word Studies (2)
  9. Word Studies (3)
  10. Meaning & Original Intention (1)
  11. Meaning & Original Intention (2)
  12. Meaning & Original Intention (3)
  13. Interpretation
  14. Holy Spirit & Interpretation
  15. Application
  16. Literary Context & Genre

About your instructor

Grant Buchanan

Pastor Grant Buchanan

Prior to Bible teaching, Grant served as a full-time pastor and school chaplain. Although a lecturer in theology and biblical studies with a focus on Pauline theology and the Gospels, Grant also operates as a professional counsellor and is working towards the completion of this Doctor of Philosophy by exploring a pneumatological reading of Galatians in light of 6:15 and the impact this has on Christian identify.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 377 reviews)
Excellent92%
Very good8%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

gifts

2023-02-02

1st cor the manifestation of the gift of the spirit is given to each to profit all.

on the application should be manifested by all people

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

trustworthiness

2023-02-02

– The trustworthiness of scripture is taken from the prime subject of

its pages – the God who speaks, creates and reveals.i trust the scripture for they are worthy

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

interpretation and the holyspirit

2023-02-02

the objective is to grasp the meaning of the text that God has intended to us.so as i stephen not to create meaning out of the text,rather to seek to find the meaning that is already there

STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Avatar for STEPHEN MWANGI GATHEYA
Verified

Preview Introduction to Theology

This series systematically introduces every aspect of Christian theology. Beginning with asking the what, why, how and which of theology, the presenter Grant Buchanan moves to the ways God has and does communicate with People & Creation.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Sin & Salvation: Salvation
  2. Sin & Salvation: Blood
  3. Sin & Salvation: Evil
  4. Sin & Salvation: Affliction
  5. Christology
  6. Heresies
  7. The Creeds
  8. The Deity of Jesus
  9. The Humanity of Jesus
  10. Atonement
  11. Atonement in the New Testament
  12. N.T. Wright on the Atonement
  13. The Resurrection & Ascension
  14. Who is the Holy Spirit?
  15. The Holy Spirit in the Old Testament
  16. The Holy Spirit in the New Testament
  17. The Personhood of the Holy Spirit
  18. The Fruits, Gifts & Baptism in the Spirit
  19. Theology of Church
  20. What is the Church?
  21. Church: Local and Universal
  22. The Church & the Kingdom
  23. Church Leadership & Roles
  24. Theology of the Future
  25. Death
  26. The Second Coming & the Rapture
  27. The Millennial Reign & Judgement
  28. New Heavens, New Earth

About your instructor

Grant Buchanan

Pastor Grant Buchanan

Prior to Bible teaching, Grant served as a full-time pastor and school chaplain. Although a lecturer in theology and biblical studies with a focus on Pauline theology and the Gospels, Grant also operates as a professional counsellor and is working towards the completion of this Doctor of Philosophy by exploring a pneumatological reading of Galatians in light of 6:15 and the impact this has on Christian identify.

Course reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 7376 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good9%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Jesus teaching ministry

2023-01-30

Since I joined this Axx it has spiritual enlightened me in both biblical and spiritual aspect.i really grateful to be part of this ministry

Thanks all

Isaac Okello
Avatar for Isaac Okello
Verified

I thought I knew

2023-01-30

Oh good God

My head is turned down side up, ideas that I had, what I thought I knew and believed have all been questioned. I am learning to be humble to let go my idea and be open to new ideas inorder to explore and grow.

I could not be more grateful to be a part of this. Thank you so very much for this privilege.

N. Mary Linda B.
Avatar for N. Mary Linda B.
Verified

Am blessed

2023-01-30

Now I realize that no matter, your status or level there is need to seek for knowledge. I thank God for the opportunity I receive through this great institute of bible, am highly grateful, It has open my eye to many reality of the scriptural background, that I never know, the knowledge of the holy spirit, salvation, death, rapture etc , was in the a blessing to me. Am highly grateful. Thank you sir for being a blessing to the body of Christ, and thank you for obeying Christ.

Joshua Adex
Avatar for Joshua Adex
Verified

Preview Introduction to Theology

This series systematically introduces every aspect of Christian theology. Beginning with asking the what, why, how and which of theology, the presenter Grant Buchanan moves to the ways God has and does communicate with People & Creation.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Sin & Salvation: Salvation
  2. Sin & Salvation: Blood
  3. Sin & Salvation: Evil
  4. Sin & Salvation: Affliction
  5. Christology
  6. Heresies
  7. The Creeds
  8. The Deity of Jesus
  9. The Humanity of Jesus
  10. Atonement
  11. Atonement in the New Testament
  12. N.T. Wright on the Atonement
  13. The Resurrection & Ascension
  14. Who is the Holy Spirit?
  15. The Holy Spirit in the Old Testament
  16. The Holy Spirit in the New Testament
  17. The Personhood of the Holy Spirit
  18. The Fruits, Gifts & Baptism in the Spirit
  19. Theology of Church
  20. What is the Church?
  21. Church: Local and Universal
  22. The Church & the Kingdom
  23. Church Leadership & Roles
  24. Theology of the Future
  25. Death
  26. The Second Coming & the Rapture
  27. The Millennial Reign & Judgement
  28. New Heavens, New Earth

About your instructor

Grant Buchanan

Pastor Grant Buchanan

Prior to Bible teaching, Grant served as a full-time pastor and school chaplain. Although a lecturer in theology and biblical studies with a focus on Pauline theology and the Gospels, Grant also operates as a professional counsellor and is working towards the completion of this Doctor of Philosophy by exploring a pneumatological reading of Galatians in light of 6:15 and the impact this has on Christian identify.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 209 reviews)
Excellent90%
Very good9%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Jesus teaching ministry

2023-01-30

Since I joined this Axx it has spiritual enlightened me in both biblical and spiritual aspect.i really grateful to be part of this ministry

Thanks all

Isaac Okello
Avatar for Isaac Okello
Verified

I thought I knew

2023-01-30

Oh good God

My head is turned down side up, ideas that I had, what I thought I knew and believed have all been questioned. I am learning to be humble to let go my idea and be open to new ideas inorder to explore and grow.

I could not be more grateful to be a part of this. Thank you so very much for this privilege.

N. Mary Linda B.
Avatar for N. Mary Linda B.
Verified

Am blessed

2023-01-30

Now I realize that no matter, your status or level there is need to seek for knowledge. I thank God for the opportunity I receive through this great institute of bible, am highly grateful, It has open my eye to many reality of the scriptural background, that I never know, the knowledge of the holy spirit, salvation, death, rapture etc , was in the a blessing to me. Am highly grateful. Thank you sir for being a blessing to the body of Christ, and thank you for obeying Christ.

Joshua Adex
Avatar for Joshua Adex
Verified

Preview Jesus & the Gospels

Take a closer look at Jesus & the Gospels in part one of this course, as you unpack the key structures and themes in the first four books of the New Testament. Explore the life and work of Jesus and understand the gospels at a deeper level.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Introduction
  2. Overview of the Gospels
  3. Background to the New Testament
  4. A Criterion for the New Testament
  5. Introduction to Critical Approaches
  6. Form Criticism
  7. Redaction Criticism
  8. Orality & the Gospels
  9. The Gospels as Literature
  10. Matthew: Theology & Themes
  11. Mark: Theology & Themes
  12. The Construction of History
  13. Luke: Theology & Themes
  14. The Synoptic Problem
  15. John (1)
  16. John (2)
  17. Reception & Harmonisation
  18. Search for the Historical Jesus
  19. Jesus & Kingdom
  20. Paul & Jesus

About your instructor

Uwen Low 150 x 150 opt

Dr Uwen Low

Uwen has recently completed his PhD in the Book of Revelation. His research interests include the Book of Revelation, visual exegesis, postcolonial criticism, performance criticism, and cultural (particularly Asian) readings of the Biblical text. Uwen was a youth pastor for a number of years prior to undertaking full-time bible teaching.

Course Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 4 reviews)
Excellent75%
Very good25%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Jesus & the Gospels

Take a closer look at Jesus & the Gospels in part one of this course, as you unpack the key structures and themes in the first four books of the New Testament. Explore the life and work of Jesus and understand the gospels at a deeper level.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Messianic Expectations
  2. Jesus as Messiah
  3. Jesus as Lord
  4. Jesus as King
  5. Gospels as Performance
  6. Jesus as Prophet
  7. Jesus as Teacher
  8. Orality & the Gospels
  9. Miracles
  10. Jesus & Miracles
  11. Jesus & Healing
  12. Birth of Jesus
  13. Baptism of Jesus
  14. Galilean & Judean Ministry
  15. Entry into Jerusalem
  16. Stations of the Cross
  17. Jesus & Conflict
  18. The Eucharist
  19. Death of Jesus
  20. Resurrection of Jesus
  21. Reading the Gospels Today
  22. Engaging in Jesus’ Teaching
  23. The Past. The Present. The Future

About your instructor

Uwen Low 150 x 150 opt

Dr Uwen Low

Uwen has recently completed his PhD in the Book of Revelation. His research interests include the Book of Revelation, visual exegesis, postcolonial criticism, performance criticism, and cultural (particularly Asian) readings of the Biblical text. Uwen was a youth pastor for a number of years prior to undertaking full-time bible teaching.

Course Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 4 reviews)
Excellent75%
Very good25%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Jesus Kingdom Gospel

This course gives an overview of the life and ministry of Jesus as described by four gospel narratives. The aim of the course is to bring an understanding of the cultural and historical environment of the day within its literary setting.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Course
  3. Concept of Audience
  4. Context of the Internal Narrative Audience (1)
  5. Context of the Internal Narrative Audience (2)
  6. Context of the Internal Narrative Audience (3)
  7. Interpretation
  8. What are the Gospels?
  9. Why Four Different Accounts?
  10. Structure of Gospel Accounts (1)
  11. Structure of Gospel Accounts (2)
  12. Structure of Gospel Accounts (3)
  13. Structure of Gospel Accounts (4)
  14. What is the Gospel? (1)
  15. What is the Gospel? (2)
  16. History of the Birth of Jesus
  17. The Passion Week
  18. Jesus & the Fulfilment of the Old Testament (1)
  19. Jesus & the Fulfilment of the Old Testament (2)
  20. Jesus & the Fulfilment of the Old Testament (3)
  21. Jesus is the Breather of Life
  22. Putting it all Together
  23. What does the Kingdom look like? (Mark)
  24. Abstracting Principles
  25. Application
  26. What Does the Kingdom Look Like? (Matthew & Luke)
  27. What Does the Kingdom Look Like? (John)
  28. Jesus Kingdom Gospel Today?
  29. Jesus’ Commissioning

About your instructor

Matthew Jarlett 150 x 150 opt

Matthew Jarlett

Following the completion of his Bachelor of Arts (Biblical Studies), Matthew assumed the Vocational Education Course Supervisor role with Harvest Bible College.

Course Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 86 reviews)
Excellent94%
Very good5%
Average1%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Jesus Kingdom

2023-01-16

This topic enabled me to have a wider vision of the gospel and Kingdon of God. I also learnt similarities and differences amongst the four books of Mathhew, Mark, Luke, and John.

Mwansa Nkhata
Avatar for Mwansa Nkhata
Verified

Best bible school

2023-01-07

This course has really changed my approach to preaching the gospel,thanks so much

Daniel musee kisyule
Avatar for Daniel musee kisyule
Verified

Jesus. Kingdom. Gospel

2023-01-02

This really helped me in understanding of the Gospels and has really helped in especially applications and principles. Glory to God

Joram Kinyeru Joseph
Avatar for Joram Kinyeru Joseph
Verified

Preview Kingdom Business Express

Do you have a God-given dream to start your own business? As a serial entrepreneur I am passionate about helping Christians create and build kingdom-minded businesses. I can help you build a profitable, life-changing, kingdom impacting business! My express course is designed to deliver you high-impact short videos (3 – 8 minutes) each day for one month to accelerate your learning and get your business off to a flying start.

Curriculum Covered

  1.  Kingdom Business
  2.  Vision & Mission
  3.  Goal Setting
  4.  Business Planning
  5.  Target Market
  6.  Customer Database
  7.  Market Research
  8.  Critical Success Factors
  9.  Competitive Advantage & Market Research
  10.  Pricing
  11.  Supernatural Business
  12.  Board Of Advice
  13.  Becoming An Authority
  14.  Focus
  15.  Integrity
  16.  The Marketing Mix
  17.  Feedback
  18.  Business As Missions
  19.  Swot Analysis
  20.  Branding
  21.  Improving Your Cash Flow
  22.  Before You Start
  23.  Multiplication
  24.  Outsourcing
  25.  Risk Management
  26.  Are You Cut Out To Be An Entrepreneur
  27.  How To Avoid Being A Business Failure Statistic
  28.  Benchmarking
  29.  Information Technology
  30.  Business Structuring
  31.  Funding Your Business

About your instructor

Alex Cook 150 x 150 opt

Alex Cook

Alex Cook and the Wealth for Purpose team want to help you make money and live generously with it. They have created a range of courses for individuals, entrepreneurs & church leaders. They impart contemporary financial planning and business practices with biblical revelation, designed to help you become a better steward of the resources that God has given to you.

Course Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Longevity in Ministry

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to analyse different perspectives on suffering and overcoming and incorporate the biblical message on this issue into a current ministry experience.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Longevity & Suffering
  2. Overcoming
  3. Old Testament Examples
  4. New Testament Examples
  5. Biblical Solutions
  6. Principles Applied
  7. A Personal Strategy
  8. Reflection & Application

About your instructor

Regan Perry

Regan Perry

Regan firmly believes that you never stop learning and enjoys creating pathways for others to discover their full potential. He has lead & served on church staff, coordinating teams & interns, and overseen ministry programs and campus facilities.

Course Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 13 reviews)
Excellent85%
Very good15%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Navigating Team Dynamics

In this course you’ll learn how to navigate some of the challenges associated with team dynamics. Topics covered in this course include conflict styles and resolutions, narcissism, success, status, ego, team reflexivity, virtual teams and more!

Curriculum Covered

  1. Conflict Introduction
  2. Recent Research in Conflict
  3. Conflict & Personality
  4. Conflict Styles
  5. Conflict Resolution
  6. Roles & Boundaries
  7. Dealing with Difficult People
  8. Virtual Teams
  9. Group Pressure to Conform
  10. Ethics in Teams
  11. Team Creativity & Innovation
  12. Introduction to Reflexivity
  13. Team Quality Management
  14. Narcissism
  15. Success, Status & Ego
  16. Encouragement
  17. What Really Matters

About your instructor

Nigel Pegram 150 x 150 opt

Dr Nigel Pegram

Nigel completed his Master of Theology, focusing on Old Testament Prophets. He has continued his study and completed his Doctor of Ministry, writing a dissertation on emotional intelligence and prevention of ministry burnout.

Course Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 22 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Team Dynamics

2022-10-25

Two cannot walk together except they agree.

Pastoral Ministry rely heavily on team work.

In this course, different aspects of team work have been discussed. I was personal imparted and I think I can handle my team better now.

Thanks to Dr. Nigel and all the Axx Bible college members.

Pst. Uchechukwu Godson Oko
Avatar for Pst. Uchechukwu Godson Oko
Verified

Teamwork equals God's work.

2022-10-06

Team work brings results.

Adrian
Avatar for Adrian
Verified

True learning produces real understanding of dynamic leadership.

2022-10-02

To understand the real leadership dynamics one must truly agree to have time with these kind of lectures. The most interesting part is the interview sections with some experienced and practical leaders in their fields of learning and practice.

To me am blessed in various ways as new ideas are brought to bare eith what I already know enhancing my knowledge and understanding of ministry.

The Rt.Rev.Akologo Dominic Alale Azumah
Avatar for The Rt.Rev.Akologo Dominic Alale Azumah
Verified

Preview New Testament

Learn about what happened in between the two Testaments, and how the Jewish and Greco-Roman world shaped the setting of Jesus’ story. You’ll then go straight into the Gospel accounts, pulling apart their key themes, audiences and concepts.

Curriculum Covered

  1. The Intertestamental Period
  2. Varieties of Judaism
  3. The Greco-Roman World
  4. Formation of New Testament Canon
  5. Origins of the Gospel
  6. The Synoptic Question
  7. Gospels as Witness to Jesus
  8. Matthew: Unique Features
  9. Jesus in Matthew
  10. Mark: Unique Features
  11. Jesus in Mark
  12. Luke: Unique Features (1)
  13. Luke: Unique Features (2)
  14. Luke & Social Justice
  15. The Holy Spirit in Luke
  16. John: Unique Features
  17. John & the Synoptic Gospels
  18. Jesus in John
  19. Miracles, Signs & Faith in John

About your instructor

Ashley Crane 150 x 150 opt

Dr Ashley Crane

Ashley is a leading Pentecostal scholar (PhD Murdoch), ministering in a prophetic anointing throughout Australasia and the USA in many churches, conferences and leadership training seminars; he is zealous to see people fully trained and flowing in both the Word and the power of the Holy Spirit. Ashely has been in ministry for 38 years and pastored five cross-cultural churches in Israel, the USA, and Australia. Ashley was the Principal/CEO of Harvest West Bible College for 18 years. Ashley is the VP / Secretary for Celebrate Messiah (Australia), and the pastoral team at Sound City Church (Rockingham).

Uwen Low 150 x 150 opt

Dr Uwen Low

Uwen has recently completed his PhD in the Book of Revelation. His research interests include the Book of Revelation, visual exegesis, postcolonial criticism, performance criticism, and cultural (particularly Asian) readings of the Biblical text. Uwen was a youth pastor for a number of years prior to undertaking full-time bible teaching.

Grant Buchanan

Pastor Grant Buchanan

Prior to Bible teaching, Grant served as a full-time pastor and school chaplain. Although a lecturer in theology and biblical studies with a focus on Pauline theology and the Gospels, Grant also operates as a professional counsellor and is working towards the completion of this Doctor of Philosophy by exploring a pneumatological reading of Galatians in light of 6:15 and the impact this has on Christian identify.

Course Reviews

4.8
Rated 4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5 stars (based on 56 reviews)
Excellent87%
Very good9%
Average4%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

BEING IMPRESSED AND INSPIRED

2022-12-05

i enjoyed the teachings in part 2. especially Romans The call and mission of Paul. the statement also in the Galatians teachings impressed me: if they are the children of God go and lie as such .this tells us that we are the children of God.

Planting churches where the message could be carried beyond him{Paul} is a great example for as church planter.

In Philemon a letter of love, challenge, hope in Christ – not to be in conflict but in forgiveness working and living together in unity in live and community is inspiring. a kind of life I am desiring for.

Joe
Avatar for Joe
Verified

DIVINE CHALLENGE TO FOLLOW GOD