Licentiate of Pastoral Leadership

"My job is not to solve people’s problems or make them happy, but to help them see the grace operating in their lives."
— EUGENE H. PETERSON
From AUD$95.00/mo
Flexible Choice (Monthly Subscriptions)

Academic Level

Degree/Postgraduate

Duration

9-12 Months

Assessment

Yes. Certificate of Completion

Study Method

Online

Play to Preview Licentiate of Pastoral Leadership

“Axx ministry training & online Bible College courses has already proved to have been of great benefit to our students studying all over Australia. The learning, the method of delivery and the interaction combine for an outstanding educational experience for men and women in ministry”
corey tuner ministries 01 150
Ps Corey Turner
SENIOR GLOBAL PASTOR NEUMA CHURCH

Licentiate of Pastoral Leadership Overview

The Licentiate of Pastoral Leadership qualification is specifically designed for people in ministry who are seeking to become advanced in their skills to care for people in a godly manner. It is for those who are taking on a leadership role and more responsibility to care for people inside the Church or in a community workplace.

This qualification further develops your God-given pastoral care focus, leadership skills, biblical and theological knowledge. You will be equipped with the advanced skills required to lead a pastoral care team, local church or ministry department.

What is a Licentiate of Pastoral Leadership? Licentiate comes from the Latin licentia, “freedom” which is applied in the phrases licentia docendi meaning permission to teach and licentia ad practicandum signifying someone who holds a certificate of competence to practise a profession i.e. ministry, theology or parish life.

Graduates of the Licentiate of Pastoral Leadership will be equipped with the skills they need for a wide range of senior leadership and ministry roles. Many graduates go into leadership roles, such as senior pastor, associate pastor or pastoral care pastor, where they are using the leadership, biblical and caring giving skills they have developed.

Who is the Licentiate of Pastoral Leadership for

  • The Licentiate of Pastoral Leadership is the perfect qualification for pastors already in ministry looking to step up in God and lead a church or a pastoral care team.
  • It is ideal for those who seek to take on a greater role in the church by leading lead a ministry team such as associate pastor or executive pastor.
  • It also provides a great foundation for people transitioning into full-time ministry from a secular career.

What you will learn

Counselling Basics: Certified – Part 1

  • How to build basic counselling skills like building rapport, active listening and responding. The theology of the human person is covered.

Counselling Basics: Certified – Part 2

  • How to assist people who are dealing with a range of emotions including anger, anxiety, shame and guilt. You will also learn when to refer people for additional assistance and care.

Principles of Teamwork: Certified

  • The importance of working well in a team within a ministry setting. You will learn how about developing teams, team culture, emotional intelligence theory and how to deliver and receive effective feedback.

Person & Work of the Holy Spirit: Certified – Part 1

  • How to understand key theological issues related to the person and work of the Holy Spirit is vital to all engaged in ministry.

Person & Work of the Holy Spirit: Certified – Part 2

  • How to understand key theological aspects of the person and work of the Holy Spirit including the various Pentecostal, Evangelic and Charismatic views and experiences.

Navigating Team Dynamics: Certified

  • Demonstrate reflective practices relevant to being team leaders such as describing their own leadership style, skills and abilities and reflection on ministry case studies and practical experience.
  • How to bring change to a team situation and various approaches to effective Christian Leadership.

Understanding Kingdom Ministry: Certified – Part 1

  • Learn about the Kingdom of God in the Bible with special focus on the gospels and the rest of the New Testament as well as some historical understandings and expressions of the Kingdom of God and its relationship to the Church.

Understanding Kingdom Ministry: Certified – Part 2

  • Learn about the Kingdom of God in the Bible with a special focus on servant leadership in relation to the Kingdom of God and its outworking in ministry.

Church Dynamics & Health: Certified

  • How to develop a holistic strategy for dynamic church development and health from a Pentecostal perspective. It is designed for those in Christian ministry to assist them to reflect on their own ministry situations.

Theology of the Church: Certified – Part 1

  • How to integrate the development of the church and the theology that has undergirded movements and trends of the global & local church.

Theology of the Church: Certified – Part 2

  • How to look at new and emerging philosophies that are developing in the church today.

Organisational Management: Certified

  • How to be equipped with the skills and knowledge required to create a management strategy and help you manage a ministry team. It will also formulate specific steps to further develop the current management processes of the Christian organisation.

Included Courses

Play to Preview Counselling Skills

Counselling Basics: Part 1 is an introduction to the skills and knowledge required to establish and apply a biblical Christian counselling approach. We also discuss mental illness and depression in relation to understanding and renewing the mind.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction to Counselling Basics
  3. Goals of Pastoral Counselling
  4. Theology of the Human Person
  5. Role Play #1 – Building Rapport
  6. Counselling Theories
  7. All Counselling Techniques
  8. Skills Overview
  9. Assessing the Severity
  10. Role Play #2 – Active Listening
  11. Understanding & Renewing the Mind
  12. Emotions
  13. How we View & Respond to the World
  14. Mental Illness& Depression
  15. Role Play #3 – Building Micro skills

About your instructor

Grant Buchanan

Pastor Grant Buchanan

Prior to Bible teaching, Grant served as a full-time pastor and school chaplain. Although a lecturer in theology and biblical studies with a focus on Pauline theology and the Gospels, Grant also operates as a professional counsellor and is working towards the completion of this Doctor of Philosophy by exploring a pneumatological reading of Galatians in light of 6:15 and the impact this has on Christian identify.

Course Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 101 reviews)
Excellent95%
Very good5%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Counselling Basics: Part 2

2023-01-03

It is an excellent course. As a pastor I see this course as a good ingredient for the ministry.

jhonny Rousseau
Avatar for jhonny Rousseau
Verified

THANK YOU AXX

2023-01-03

I am very grateful to Axx for this rare opportunity. God bless Axx and team.

E.C.O.L
Avatar for E.C.O.L
Verified

THANK YOU AXX

2023-01-03

I am very grateful to Axx for this rare opportunity. God bless Axx and team

E.C.O.L
Avatar for E.C.O.L
Verified

Play to Preview Counselling Skills

Counselling Basics: Part 2 discuss the theology of emotions & the emotions that are encountered including; anger, anxiety, grief & loss, guilt & shame and conflict. Then discusses forgiveness, inner healing and prayer and pastoral counselling.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. A Theology of Emotion
  3. Anger
  4. Anxiety
  5. Supporting People & their Emotions
  6. Role Play #4 Reflecting & Paraphrasing
  7. Grief & Loss (Part 1)
  8. Grief & Loss (Part 2)
  9. Grief & Loss (Part 3)
  10. Role Play #5 – Empathy Statements
  11. Guilt & Shame
  12. Forgiveness
  13. Conflict
  14. Solution Focused Therapy
  15. Role Play #6 ‘Solution Focused Counselling’
  16. Ethics
  17. Group Dynamics
  18. Referral
  19. The Holy Spirit
  20. Prayer & Pastoral Counselling
  21. Inner Healing
  22. Course Summary

About your instructor

Grant Buchanan

Pastor Grant Buchanan

Prior to Bible teaching, Grant served as a full-time pastor and school chaplain. Although a lecturer in theology and biblical studies with a focus on Pauline theology and the Gospels, Grant also operates as a professional counsellor and is working towards the completion of this Doctor of Philosophy by exploring a pneumatological reading of Galatians in light of 6:15 and the impact this has on Christian identify.

Course Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 101 reviews)
Excellent95%
Very good5%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Counselling Basics: Part 2

2023-01-03

It is an excellent course. As a pastor I see this course as a good ingredient for the ministry.

jhonny Rousseau
Avatar for jhonny Rousseau
Verified

THANK YOU AXX

2023-01-03

I am very grateful to Axx for this rare opportunity. God bless Axx and team.

E.C.O.L
Avatar for E.C.O.L
Verified

THANK YOU AXX

2023-01-03

I am very grateful to Axx for this rare opportunity. God bless Axx and team

E.C.O.L
Avatar for E.C.O.L
Verified

Preview Principles of Teamwork

In this course, you’ll learn about the importance of working well in a team within a ministry setting. Our experts cover the developing teams, team culture, emotional intelligence theory and how to deliver and receive effective feedback.

Curriculum Covered

  1. What is a Team?
  2. Types of Teams
  3. Stages of Team Development
  4. Developing Teams
  5. Johari Window
  6. DISC & Teams
  7. Team Culture
  8. Team & Leader Relationships (1)
  9. Team & Leader Relationships (2)
  10. Diverse Teams
  11. Team Emotional Life
  12. Emotional Intelligence Theory
  13. Emotional Intelligence Practical
  14. Team Emotional Life: Belonging
  15. Team Social Dimensions
  16. Three Levels of Communication
  17. Communication Questions
  18. Feedback (1)
  19. Feedback (2)

About your instructor

Nigel Pegram 150 x 150 opt

Dr Nigel Pegram

Nigel completed his Master of Theology, focusing on Old Testament Prophets. He has continued his study and completed his Doctor of Ministry, writing a dissertation on emotional intelligence and prevention of ministry burnout.

Course Reviews

0.0
Rated 0 out of 5
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Play to Preview Person and Work of the Holy Spirit

This course introduces us to pneumatology by examining a number of major issues as expressed in biblical, theological and historic material. Understanding the key aspects of the person and work of the Holy Spirit is vital to all engaged in ministry.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description & Additional Resources
  2. Course Introduction How to Journal (Interview)
  3. Insights: Ian Grant (Interview)
  4. Holy Spirit Words & Symbols
  5. The Holy Spirit in History
  6. Developing Understanding of the Spirit in Church History
  7. Insights: Fiona Sear (Interview)
  8. The Personhood of the Spirit: Problems
  9. Biblical Basis for the Personhood of the Spirit
  10. Implications of the Personhood of the Spirit
  11. Insights: Andrew Groza (Interview)
  12. The deity of the Holy Spirit: Divine Names & Attributes
  13. The Spirit in the Trinity
  14. Implications of the Deity of the Spirit
  15. Insights: Albert Haddad (Interview)
  16. The Work of the Holy Spirit in the World
  17. The Work of the Holy Spirit in the OT
  18. Work of the Holy Spirit in Jesus and the Believer
  19. Insights: Brendan Roach (Interview)
  20. Concepts & Views on Spirit Baptism
  21. Conversion-Initiation & Spirit Baptism in NT
  22. The Distinctive Nature & Purpose of Spirit Baptism
  23. Insights: Diane Manusama (Interview)

About your instructor

Jon Newton 150 x 150 opt

Dr Jon Newton

John is an Associate Professor at Alphacrucis College after serving for nine years at Harvest Bible College, most recently as Dean of Postgraduate Studies and Research. His goal is to promote Christian higher education and missions, including training students for Asia and Europe. Dr Jon’s Ph D was gained at Deakin University (conferred 2007) with a thesis entitled “Postmodernism, Christianity and the Book of Revelation.” The author of two books: Revelation Reclaimed: The Use and Misuse of the Apocalypse (Paternoster 2009) and The Revelation Worldview (Wipf and Stock 2015). I also edited New Frontiers: Redefining Christian Ministry for 21st Century Contexts (Mosaic 2013). I have also had a number of articles published in peer-reviewed journals such as Australian Biblical Review, Colloquium, Heythrop Journal and Journal of Pentecostal Theology. I am the editor of the Journal of Contemporary Ministry. Currently, I am working on a commentary on Revelation for a new Pentecostal commentary series. My other main research interest is Australian Pentecostalism.

Course Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 68 reviews)
Excellent97%
Very good3%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Person & work of Holy spirit

2023-01-25

I’m so impressed with AXX The bible courses the manuals which are actually usable, readable and understandable, and the instructor. If I ever need additional training you will be my first choice.

I’m grateful for you

Rashad Javed
Avatar for Rashad Javed
Verified

Person and the work of the Holy Spirit

2023-01-24

Testimony Sir thank you for your time, you have just help me to understand more of the person of the Holy Spirit we have been rejecting the one who came to teach us all the truth. As I’m studying my Bible I get to understand now, when Jesus said it is for your own good that I go away. John 16:7 But in fact, it is best for you that I go away, because if I don’t, the Advocate won’t come. If I do go away, then I will send him to you. To my understanding. Now is the time of Holy Spirit. Jesus came and went away and the promised was fulfilled by Jesus. That is why I say now is the time of the Holy Spirit and the Holy Spirit has been here from the beginning of all time. As I look at the book of Genesis I see that the spirit was the first to be revealed but the last to be know. The scripture says Gen 1:2 The earth was formless and empty, and darkness covered the deep waters. And the Spirit of God was hovering over the surface of the waters.

One need to have a very strong relationship with the Holy Spirit. I thank you Sir for this powerful teaching Glory to God. I truly recommend these lessons to the men of God out there. Who really want to have this understanding about the person and the work of the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit is a divine person of God He is God. Thank you

Stephen Khoza
Avatar for Stephen Khoza
Verified

Quiet helpful

2023-01-24

Quiet strong teaching on the Holy Spirit and pentecostalism. Really learnt a lot.

CM
Avatar for CM
Verified

Play to Preview Person and Work of the Holy Spirit

This course continues to examine pneumatology by understanding the key aspects of the person and work of the Holy Spirit including the various Pentecostal, Evangelic and Charismatic views. Leading pastors and teachers share their views and experiences.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description & Additional Resources
  2. Evidence of Spirit Baptism: Background & Pentecost
  3. Evidence of Spirit Baptism in Acts
  4. The Rise of Pentecostalism
  5. Insights: Michael Adelana (Interview)
  6. Gifts in the NT
  7. More on Gifts of the Spirit in the NT
  8. Worship in the Spirit
  9. Insights: Tex Houston (Interview)
  10. Living in the Spirit in Community
  11. Hearing the Spirit’s Voice
  12. Praying in the Spirit & Tongues
  13. Insights: Tanya Harris (Interview)
  14. The Concept of Sanctification
  15. The Process of Sanctification
  16. The Spirit & Sanctification; the Fruit of the Spirit
  17. Insights: Matt Jarlett (Interview)
  18. Laying on of Hands & Impartation
  19. The Gift of Prophecy
  20. Guidelines for Prophecy
  21. Insights: Richard Warner (Interview)
  22. The Spirit in the Church
  23. Moves of the Spirit
  24. Revivals & Spiritual Moves
  25. Insights: Melinda Dwight (Interview)

About your instructor

Jon Newton 150 x 150 opt

Dr Jon Newton

John is an Associate Professor at Alphacrucis College after serving for nine years at Harvest Bible College, most recently as Dean of Postgraduate Studies and Research. His goal is to promote Christian higher education and missions, including training students for Asia and Europe. Dr Jon’s Ph D was gained at Deakin University (conferred 2007) with a thesis entitled “Postmodernism, Christianity and the Book of Revelation.” The author of two books: Revelation Reclaimed: The Use and Misuse of the Apocalypse (Paternoster 2009) and The Revelation Worldview (Wipf and Stock 2015). I also edited New Frontiers: Redefining Christian Ministry for 21st Century Contexts (Mosaic 2013). I have also had a number of articles published in peer-reviewed journals such as Australian Biblical Review, Colloquium, Heythrop Journal and Journal of Pentecostal Theology. I am the editor of the Journal of Contemporary Ministry. Currently, I am working on a commentary on Revelation for a new Pentecostal commentary series. My other main research interest is Australian Pentecostalism.

Course Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 68 reviews)
Excellent97%
Very good3%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Person & work of Holy spirit

2023-01-25

I’m so impressed with AXX The bible courses the manuals which are actually usable, readable and understandable, and the instructor. If I ever need additional training you will be my first choice.

I’m grateful for you

Rashad Javed
Avatar for Rashad Javed
Verified

Person and the work of the Holy Spirit

2023-01-24

Testimony Sir thank you for your time, you have just help me to understand more of the person of the Holy Spirit we have been rejecting the one who came to teach us all the truth. As I’m studying my Bible I get to understand now, when Jesus said it is for your own good that I go away. John 16:7 But in fact, it is best for you that I go away, because if I don’t, the Advocate won’t come. If I do go away, then I will send him to you. To my understanding. Now is the time of Holy Spirit. Jesus came and went away and the promised was fulfilled by Jesus. That is why I say now is the time of the Holy Spirit and the Holy Spirit has been here from the beginning of all time. As I look at the book of Genesis I see that the spirit was the first to be revealed but the last to be know. The scripture says Gen 1:2 The earth was formless and empty, and darkness covered the deep waters. And the Spirit of God was hovering over the surface of the waters.

One need to have a very strong relationship with the Holy Spirit. I thank you Sir for this powerful teaching Glory to God. I truly recommend these lessons to the men of God out there. Who really want to have this understanding about the person and the work of the Holy Spirit. The Holy Spirit is a divine person of God He is God. Thank you

Stephen Khoza
Avatar for Stephen Khoza
Verified

Quiet helpful

2023-01-24

Quiet strong teaching on the Holy Spirit and pentecostalism. Really learnt a lot.

CM
Avatar for CM
Verified

Preview Navigating Team Dynamics

In this course you’ll learn how to navigate some of the challenges associated with team dynamics. Topics covered in this course include conflict styles and resolutions, narcissism, success, status, ego, team reflexivity, virtual teams and more!

Curriculum Covered

  1. Conflict Introduction
  2. Recent Research in Conflict
  3. Conflict & Personality
  4. Conflict Styles
  5. Conflict Resolution
  6. Roles & Boundaries
  7. Dealing with Difficult People
  8. Virtual Teams
  9. Group Pressure to Conform
  10. Ethics in Teams
  11. Team Creativity & Innovation
  12. Introduction to Reflexivity
  13. Team Quality Management
  14. Narcissism
  15. Success, Status & Ego
  16. Encouragement
  17. What Really Matters

About your instructor

Nigel Pegram 150 x 150 opt

Dr Nigel Pegram

Nigel completed his Master of Theology, focusing on Old Testament Prophets. He has continued his study and completed his Doctor of Ministry, writing a dissertation on emotional intelligence and prevention of ministry burnout.

Course Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 22 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Navigating Team Dynamics

2023-01-06

This kind of course is truly made for the happiness of the ministry.

jhonny Rousseau
Avatar for jhonny Rousseau
Verified

unity is power

2023-01-02

hi axx once again very power teaching that you gave my ministry a oppertunity to grow because knowkegde is power thanks God bless.

John
Avatar for John
Verified

Navigating team dynamics

2022-12-07

This course has taught me the importance of team and principles that fosters team growth. It has also made me see the common mistakes that are left unattended to in our team.

It has also broadened my understanding on effective steps to build and be consistent in understanding my team.

It has also helped me to grow in a most effective way as a leader of the new ministry, i trust God that through this blessing of knowledge i will encourage my team members to be creative, effective, and to make decisions.

Banda Herbert
Avatar for Banda Herbert
Verified

Play to Preview Understanding Kingdom Ministry

This course introduces students to the descriptions of the Kingdom of God in the Bible with special focus on the gospels and the rest of the New Testament as well as some historical understandings and expressions of the Kingdom of God and its relationship to the Church.

Curriculum Covered

  1. God’s Dream
  2. What is Kingdom Ministry?
  3. The Kingdom in the Old Testament (1)
  4. The Kingdom in the Old Testament (2)
  5. The Kingdom in the Gospels
  6. The Kingdom in the New Testament
  7. The Kingdom in Paul
  8. The Kingdom in History (1)
  9. The Kingdom in History (2)
  10. Today’s Church & the Kingdom
  11. What is Culture?
  12. How can I analyse culture?
  13. How can I contextualise the Gospel?
  14. All of Life
  15. What a Kingdom Individual Looks Like

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Ian is an experienced Vice-President Emeritus with a demonstrated history of executive leadership, curriculum development, postgraduate teaching and accreditation, in theological education and ministry training in Australian and international contexts, including in the e-learning industry. He is skilled in Lecturing, Coaching, Managing Teams, Conflict Resolution. Ian holds a PhD focused on cultural intelligence, anthropology, contextualised leadership, cultural and religious change, intercultural communication and Majority World Christianity from Monash University.​

Course Reviews

0.0
Rated 0 out of 5
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Play to Preview Understanding Kingdom Ministry

This course introduces students to the descriptions of the Kingdom of God in the Bible. Part two of this course explores servant leadership in relation to the Kingdom of God and its outworking in ministry.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Leviticus
  2. Matthew
  3. Sonship & Agape
  4. Towards a Theological Approach to Leadership
  5. Servant Leadership
  6. Leading from within a Familial Paradigm
  7. The Place of the Local Church
  8. Establishing Kingdom Ministry
  9. Listening to Community Narrative
  10. What is that we are proclaiming?
  11. Kingdom Proclamation & Evangelism
  12. Living it out
  13. The Poor Among Us
  14. Interview with Leanne Rhodes
  15. Leading in Discontinuous Change
  16. Looking back, looking around, moving forward

About your instructor

Andrew Groza 150 x 150 opt

Pastor Andrew Groza

Ian is an experienced Vice-President Emeritus with a demonstrated history of executive leadership, curriculum development, postgraduate teaching and accreditation, in theological education and ministry training in Australian and international contexts, including in the e-learning industry. He is skilled in Lecturing, Coaching, Managing Teams, Conflict Resolution. Ian holds a PhD focused on cultural intelligence, anthropology, contextualised leadership, cultural and religious change, intercultural communication and Majority World Christianity from Monash University.​

Course Reviews

0.0
Rated 0 out of 5
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Preview Church Dynamics and Health

This course aims to present students with a holistic strategy for dynamic church development and health from a Pentecostal perspective. It is designed for those in Christian ministry to assist them to reflect on their own ministry situations.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description & Additional Resources
  2. Challenges & Trends in the Church
  3. The Global Church
  4. The Local Church
  5. What’s a church to do?
  6. The Corporate Worship Gathering
  7. The Church Growth Movement
  8. Natural Church Development
  9. NCD Quality Characteristics & Biotic Principles
  10. Introducing NCLS Research
  11. Church Health NCLS Australia
  12. Purpose Driven Church
  13. Models of the Church
  14. Leadership
  15. Discipleship
  16. Spirit-Empowered People
  17. Vision & Values

About your instructor

Peter Downes

Dr Peter Downes

Peter describes himself as a teacher and trainer of Christians in a variety of contexts. He is committed to raising up disciples to reach their full potential, find their calling and to be lovers of Jesus and His word. Having served as an Anglican Priest in several parishes, Peter stepped out in 1990 as a Church Planter. He has planted 5 churches and a further 7 from churches he has lead. Peter has served as the National Director, Vineyard Churches Australia for more than 13 years. He holds a Doctor of Ministry (MST) 2012, where his thesis examined what the corporate worship gathering is about and impact of the Emerging Missional Church on the gathering and church life.

Course Reviews

0.0
Rated 0 out of 5
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Play to Preview Theology of the Church

Grant Buchanan walks us through the development of the church and the theology that has undergirded movements and trends of the global & local church. He also takes a look at new and emerging philosophies that are developing in the church today.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description & Additional Resources
  2. Course Introduction
  3. Definitions
  4. The Church in the New Testament
  5. What the Church is…
  6. The Origin of the Church
  7. The Purpose of the Church (1)
  8. The Purpose of the Church (2)
  9. The Marks & Nature of the Church
  10. Church Universal & Local
  11. The Church & the Kingdom
  12. The Sacraments (1) Introduction
  13. The Sacraments (2) Baptism
  14. The Sacraments (3) The Lord’s Supper
  15. Worship

About your instructor

Grant Buchanan

Pastor Grant Buchanan

Prior to Bible teaching, Grant served as a full-time pastor and school chaplain. Although a lecturer in theology and biblical studies with a focus on Pauline theology and the Gospels, Grant also operates as a professional counsellor and is working towards the completion of this Doctor of Philosophy by exploring a pneumatological reading of Galatians in light of 6:15 and the impact this has on Christian identify.

Course Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 30 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Theology of Church

2023-01-03

This course was an eye opener .

Tshosa Moraka
Avatar for Tshosa Moraka
Verified

Theology of the church Part 1

2022-12-28

The course has been so challenging although interesting. It has improved my notion and knowledge about the church specifically in the areas of leadership, governance, pastoral cares. I have now acquired more insight about the origin of the church, it role and place in the Kingdom of God and what it means by the sacraments. Thanks to the axx ministry team for their brilliant lectures. To God be the glory.

Apostle Ebot Constantine Bessong
Avatar for Apostle Ebot Constantine Bessong
Verified

Theology of the Church

2022-12-15

The history, identity, and practices of the church are as old as Jesus Christ himself. Amazing that practices and sacraments which are 2000 years old are still being practiced today /

Tshosa Moraka
Avatar for Tshosa Moraka
Verified

Play to Preview Theology of the Church

Grant Buchanan walks us through the development of the church and the theology that has undergirded movements and trends of the global & local church. He also takes a look at new and emerging philosophies that are developing in the church today.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Leadership & Ministry
  3. Leadership Ascension Gifts
  4. Leadership Administration Gifts
  5. Leadership Governance
  6. Leadership & Authority
  7. Church Health & Growth Indicators
  8. Natural Church Development (NCD)
  9. Church Health: REVEAL
  10. Church Health: Tony Morgan
  11. Profile of a Healthy Church
  12. Evangelism & Mission
  13. The Missiological Church
  14. What is Mission?
  15. Emerging Ecclesiology
  16. Missional Ecclesiology
  17. Contemporary Examples (1) Local
  18. Contemporary Examples (2) Global
  19. Pentecostal Ecclesiology
  20. The Destiny of the Church

About your instructor

Grant Buchanan

Pastor Grant Buchanan

Prior to Bible teaching, Grant served as a full-time pastor and school chaplain. Although a lecturer in theology and biblical studies with a focus on Pauline theology and the Gospels, Grant also operates as a professional counsellor and is working towards the completion of this Doctor of Philosophy by exploring a pneumatological reading of Galatians in light of 6:15 and the impact this has on Christian identify.

Course Reviews

5.0
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 30 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Theology of Church

2023-01-03

This course was an eye opener .

Tshosa Moraka
Avatar for Tshosa Moraka
Verified

Theology of the church Part 1

2022-12-28

The course has been so challenging although interesting. It has improved my notion and knowledge about the church specifically in the areas of leadership, governance, pastoral cares. I have now acquired more insight about the origin of the church, it role and place in the Kingdom of God and what it means by the sacraments. Thanks to the axx ministry team for their brilliant lectures. To God be the glory.

Apostle Ebot Constantine Bessong
Avatar for Apostle Ebot Constantine Bessong
Verified

Theology of the Church

2022-12-15

The history, identity, and practices of the church are as old as Jesus Christ himself. Amazing that practices and sacraments which are 2000 years old are still being practiced today /

Tshosa Moraka
Avatar for Tshosa Moraka
Verified

Preview Organisational Management

This course is designed to equip students with the skills and knowledge required to minister to create a management strategy and help you manage a ministry team within a Christian organisation. It will also formulate specific steps to further develop the current management processes of the Christian organisation.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Introduction
  3. Biblical Foundations
  4. The BIG Picture
  5. How do you know you’re winning?
  6. Achieving VISION
  7. Organisational Structure
  8. Managing People
  9. Managing Finances
  10. Managing Resources
  11. Asking Good Questions
  12. Being Solution Focused
  13. Brainstorming
  14. Setting Goals
  15. Understanding How Change Affects Others
  16. Dealing with Barriers
  17. Clearly Define Expectations
  18. Creating a Culture of Communication
  19. Thinking Things Through
  20. Vision Alignment
  21. What is measurable & what is not?
  22. Value of Reporting
  23. An Evaluation Process
  24. Monitor Progress through Informal Reviews
  25. Dealing with the Unexpected
  26. Keep Talking about the Wins
  27. Transitioning
  28. A Culture of Gratitude

About your instructor

Andrew Drummond

Andrew Drummond

Andrew has held various pastoral roles for over fifteen years. He now works with Springboard Consulting where is all about empowering people for a purpose whether that be for pastors, leaders, denominational leaders, business leaders, NGO or mission leaders. Drawing from extensive experience training, strategic coaching and personal mentoring will be provided to empower you and your leaders for their purpose

Course Reviews

0.0
Rated 0 out of 5
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews yet. Be the first one to write one.

Licentiate of Pastoral Leadership Enrolment Options

Monthly Subscription

$AUD 95 / mo
  • 12 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Access with an active subscription
  • Certified Training
  • 190 Lessons

3 Monthly Payments

$AUD 300
  • 12 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • Certified Training
  • 190 Lessons
Best Value

Upfront Payment

$AUD 745
  • 12 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • Certified Training
  • 190 Lessons

Licentiate of Pastoral Leadership Snapshot

  • 12 specifically designed courses
  • 190 lessons
  • 63 hours on-demand video
  • Certification
  • Full lifetime access
  • Access on computer, mobile devices and TV
  • All learning resources, handouts and E-library at no extra cost
  • Personalised Certified Certificate of Completion

Licentiate of Pastoral Leadership Reviews

4.9
Rated 4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5 stars (based on 15 reviews)
Excellent93%
Very good7%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Pastoral care

2023-01-03

Sylvestre Desire Bassilekin
Avatar for Sylvestre Desire Bassilekin
Verified

Mission

2023-01-02

Rashad Javed
Avatar for Rashad Javed
Verified

Life changing experience

2022-12-08

Asanda P Casa
Avatar for Asanda P Casa
Verified

Licentiate of Pastoral Leadership Requirements

  • Students should have completed the Advanced Certification of Pastoral Ministry
  • If you have relevant ministry experience or previous training then you can commence this qualification immediately. If you would like to course advice on this qualification please contact us on courseadvice@axx.global or book a phone call
  • The Licentiate of Pastoral Leadership requires a desire to be active in full-time ministry and or learning how to prepare for it.
  • Students should have a solid understanding of the concepts of the Bible, theology, spiritual formation and pastoral ministry.
  • A love of God and people.
  • A love of the local church.
  • Learners are welcome to commence this qualification at any time
  • A computer, tablet or smartphone is required
  • No additional software is required
  • Internet connection is required
  • Lessons are presented in English

All assessment tasks must be completed to be certified

  • Learners are required to complete all video lessons
  • Each lesson has a short multiple choice quiz
  • There are no essays to be written in this qualification
Scroll to Top

Did you Know?

  • There are 2,500,000 Untrained Pastors in the World Today. 
  • Every Axx Purchase and Donation is used to Provide Free Bible College Training for Pastors Living in Poverty or under Persecution.
  • Axx’s Mission is to Provide these Pastors with Free High-Quality Bible College.