MasterClass of Bible and Theology

"Practical problems have theological answers. So the question is not whether or not you’re going to be a theologian, but what kind of theologian you’re going to be."
— MICHAEL LAWRENCE
"Work hard so you can present yourself to God and receive his approval. Be a good worker, one who does not need to be ashamed and who correctly explains the word of truth."
— 2 TIMOTHY 2:15
From AUD$95.00/mo
Flexible Choice (Monthly Subscriptions)

Academic Level

Masters/Doctorate

Duration

Flexible

Assessment

Yes. Self Reflections

Study Method

Online

Play to Preview MasterClass of Bible and Theology

“Axx ministry training & online Bible College courses has already proved to have been of great benefit to our students studying all over Australia. The learning, the method of delivery and the interaction combine for an outstanding educational experience for men and women in ministry”
Ps Wayne Swift
NATIONAL LEADER OF ACTS GLOBAL CHURCHES

MasterClass of Bible and Theology Overview

The MasterClass of Bible and Theology is designed and developed for pastors and ministry leaders who are looking for advanced and practical, biblical and theological ministry development.

The Axx MasterClass of Bible and Theology brings together a group of Bible and Theology experts. They go deeper into the word of God to bring about personal and practical ministry applications.

You will be equipped with the tools and skills you need to minister at the highest levels for life long fruitful ministry. You will be empowered with high-level theological reflection skills to build a rich understanding of the Bible and God’s answers to the challenging questions of contemporary life and ministry.

If understanding the nature of God and the important truths of the Bible are important to you then the Axx MasterClass of Bible and Theology is perfect for you.

All courses in the Axx MasterClass of Bible and Theology are taught at Masters and Doctorate levels.

It is expected that pastors and leaders undertaking the MasterClass of Bible and Theology will have a substantial background in ministry, biblical studies and theology.

This qualification builds on the Axx Bible & Theology Stream.

Who is the MasterClass of Bible and Theology for

  • The MasterClass of Bible and Theology is designed for pastors and leaders who are very experienced in ministry who are wanting to take knowledge of the Bible and Theology to an expert level.
  • Those pastors and leaders in ministry looking for high-level professional development.
  • Those pastors and leaders seeking to take time to reflect on their ministry practice.
  • It is ideal for those who are wanting serious study of the Bible and Theology.
  • It enables the leader to refresh their knowledge of the Bible and Theology at a graduate level without the hassle of attending classes and writing long research papers.

What you will learn

Theological Reflections for Ministry: Ministry MasterClass

  • You will find your best method of theological reflection to enhance your ministry. It will synthesise reflection on one or more experiences into a coherent way of applying theological reflection to your ministry.

The Trinity: Ministry MasterClass

  • How to understand the various historical and contemporary views of the Trinity and how it impacts vital aspects of ministry today.

Bible, Leadership & Women: Ministry MasterClass

  • You will learn how to evaluate arguments for and against women in church leadership and ministry and their biblical foundations. You will develop your own theology of ministry in the light of your context and leadership.

Issues in Old Testament Theology: Ministry MasterClass – Part 1

  • How to understand the key theological positions found in the Torah including creation, covenants, leadership and temple.

Issues in Old Testament Theology: Ministry MasterClass – Part 2

  • How to understand the key theological positions found in the historical and wisdom literature of the old testament including exile and return, kingship, Jesus and Lordship.

Revelation Today: Intro & Background

  • You will embark on a journey through the Book of Revelation to understand in simple language the complexities of the Book of Revelation. In this course, you’ll walk through Revelation alongside our international experts, unpacking the background and eschatological context of the book of Revelation.

Revelation Today: Commentary Part 1 & 2

  • You will learn how to exegete every chapter of the Book of Revelation.

Pentecostal Perspectives: Ministry MasterClass

  • You will join Dr Amos Yong as he devotes one or two sessions to a variety of important theological conversations in Pentecostal ministry & the theological world. Topics include Hermeneutical Spirit; Pentecostal Perspectives; NT & OT Perspectives; and a Theology of Disability.

Practical Theology: Ministry MasterClass

  • How to integrate charismatic and empirical perspectives in Practical Theology. Dr Mark Cartledge surveys the different models of the interaction of Practical Theology & Social Sciences defending a consistent charismatic spirituality.

Included Courses

Preview Theological Reflections for Ministry: Ministry MasterClass

This course will help pastors and leaders build their capacity to reflect upon the ministry and to critique and shape their own ministry to be more effective in response to these reflections.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Models and Barriers
  2. Interview with Ps Andrew Groza
  3. Interview with Dr Nigel Pegram
  4. Paul as a Model (1)
  5. Paul as Model (2)
  6. Kinast’s Model of Theological Reflection (1)
  7. Kinast’s Model of Theological Reflection(2)
  8. Anderson on Theological Reflection
  9. Osmer’s Model of Theological Reflection
  10. Empirical Task & Priestly Learning
  11. The Interpretive Task
  12. Asking the Right Questions
  13. Using Social Scientific Methods
  14. The Normative Task
  15. The Contemplative Pastor
  16. Interview with Dr Ian Grant
  17. Interview with Dr Jeremy Weetman
  18. How to Think Theologically
  19. Theological Issues & Questions in Ministry
  20. Two Case Studies
  21. Graham Buxton Reflections
  22. Pentecostal Perspectives on Ministry
  23. Case Study in Pentecostal Ministry: Demons & Sickness
  24. The Pragmatic Task
  25. The Mandate of a Pastoral Leader
  26. What Counts as Success in Ministry?
  27. Learning from Experience

About your instructor

Dr Jon Newton

John is an Associate Professor at Alphacrucis College after serving for nine years at Harvest Bible College, most recently as Dean of Postgraduate Studies and Research. His goal is to promote Christian higher education and missions, including training students for Asia and Europe. Dr Jon’s Ph D was gained at Deakin University (conferred 2007) with a thesis entitled “Postmodernism, Christianity and the Book of Revelation.” The author of two books: Revelation Reclaimed: The Use and Misuse of the Apocalypse (Paternoster 2009) and The Revelation Worldview (Wipf and Stock 2015). I also edited New Frontiers: Redefining Christian Ministry for 21st Century Contexts (Mosaic 2013). I have also had a number of articles published in peer-reviewed journals such as Australian Biblical Review, Colloquium, Heythrop Journal and Journal of Pentecostal Theology. I am the editor of the Journal of Contemporary Ministry. Currently, I am working on a commentary on Revelation for a new Pentecostal commentary series. My other main research interest is Australian Pentecostalism.

Course Reviews

4.7
Rated 4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5 stars (based on 3 reviews)
Excellent67%
Very good33%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

The reflective aspect of ministry is something that builds up the ministry, it serve as a compass.

Rated 5 out of 5
10 August 2021

I defiantly gave this teaching five stars, not only because I have enjoyed it but the structuring is fantastic. The reflective aspect of ministry is something that builds up the ministry, it serve as a compass. The training focused on the main values of reflection, and draw from different experiences. Fantastic I really love it and recommend it, best way to further your knowledge in God’s word. Well done. 👏👏

Ps. Boaz
Avatar for Ps. Boaz

Being transformed by the renewing of my mind.

Rated 5 out of 5
21 June 2021

Jon’s leading and the content is both transforming and enlightening. I have been challenged to look at my understanding of theology in ministering to self and others. The practice of this is ongoing. Thank you. Praise God.

Annette A Posimani
Avatar for Annette A Posimani

This topic has open my mind to few things I may have over looked.

Rated 4 out of 5
28 April 2020

Very interesting Theological Reflections by Kinast and Anderson. They both have very different Theological ideas and views.

Evangelist Patience Denutsui-Afuye
Avatar for Evangelist Patience Denutsui-Afuye

Preview The Trinity: Ministry MasterClass

This is an advanced course on the distinctive Christian doctrine of the Trinity. International expert Dr Kevin Giles provides a framework to engage with and understand the issues, ancient and contemporary, surrounding traditional Trinitarian theology.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description & Additional Resources
  2. Introduction
  3. God in the Bible
  4. The Early Centuries
  5. Arius & Athanasius
  6. The Fourth & Fifth Centuries
  7. Reformation
  8. Issues in Expressing the Reality of Trinity
  9. Some Theological Issues
  10. 20th Century German Theologians
  11. Varying Expressions of the Trinity

About your instructor

Rev Dr Kevin Giles

Dr Kevin Giles, an Australian, has served as an Anglican parish minister for over forty years. He has been publishing on the substantial equality of the sexes since 1975. He holds a doctorate in New Testament studies and has published books on the church, church health, ministry in the apostolic age, the book of Acts, gender equality, and the Trinity, and numerous scholarly and popular articles.

Course Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

So much has been learned leaving me hungry for more insight.

Rated 5 out of 5
14 October 2021

I found the work of Kevin to be solid in the sense that we hold the same view, I believe that some have invested too much of their time keeping women down within Ministry. The Trinity must not be use as an excuse for our action, which sadly is exactly what is happening within the church. This module was well structure and delivered. So much has been learned leaving me hungry for more insight.

Boaz Smith

Preview Bible, Leadership & Women

This course provides an advanced framework for understanding the role of women in ministry leadership. You’ll learn about the key theological concepts that underpin the issue, allowing you to view women in leadership from a biblical perspective.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Foundations of Ministry in the Apostolic Age
  3. Important Concepts of Ministry from the Apostolic Age
  4. Historical Development of Ministry
  5. Women’s Subordination in History
  6. Various Views on Women in Scripture and the Importance of Beginnings
  7. Jesus & Women
  8. The Thinking of Paul Concerning Women and Leadership
  9. Key Issues

About your instructor

Rev Dr Kevin Giles

Dr Kevin Giles, an Australian, has served as an Anglican parish minister for over forty years. He has been publishing on the substantial equality of the sexes since 1975. He holds a doctorate in New Testament studies and has published books on the church, church health, ministry in the apostolic age, the book of Acts, gender equality, and the Trinity, and numerous scholarly and popular articles.

Course Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

It was a very enjoyable topic and well structure.

Rated 5 out of 5
29 September 2021

I found this topic to be very refreshing, the argument of women in ministry hasn’t started today and surely won’t stop today as well. However, we that understands the important of such issues will go on talking about it when ever the opportunity is presented. It was a very enjoyable topic and well structure.

Boaz Smith
Avatar for Boaz Smith

Preview Issues in Old Testament Theology

This two-part course involves a study of key Issues in Old Testament Theology with a view to ministers becoming able to confidently address and apply concepts and themes from the Old Testament to the contemporary local church and ministry situation. The focus of part 1 is the Torah and the Key issues found within.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description & Additional Resources
  2. Opening Issues (1)
  3. Opening Issues (2)
  4. Theology as Narration
  5. Theology & Creation
  6. God Began: Creation (1)
  7. God Began: Creation (2)
  8. God Started Over: Eden to Noah
  9. God Started Over: Noah to Babel
  10. God Promised: Israel’s Ancestors (1)
  11. God Promised: Israel’s Ancestors (2)
  12. God Delivered: The Exodus (1)
  13. God Delivered: The Exodus (2)
  14. God’s Seal: Sinai – YHWH’s Covenant
  15. God’s Seal: Sinai – YHWH’s Expectations
  16. God Gave: The Land
  17. God Accommodated: Leadership
  18. God Accommodated: The Temple

About your instructor

Dr Ashley Crane

Ashley is a leading Pentecostal scholar (PhD Murdoch), ministering in a prophetic anointing throughout Australasia and the USA in many churches, conferences and leadership training seminars; he is zealous to see people fully trained and flowing in both the Word and the power of the Holy Spirit. Ashely has been in ministry for 38 years and pastored five cross-cultural churches in Israel, the USA, and Australia. Ashley was the Principal/CEO of Harvest West Bible College for 18 years. Ashley is the VP / Secretary for Celebrate Messiah (Australia), and the pastoral team at Sound City Church (Rockingham).

Course Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 3 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Amazing training

Rated 5 out of 5
22 February 2022

It was a good journey, the training was very interesting and insightful throughout. very well presented and educative.

Boaz SMith
Avatar for Boaz SMith

It was a very enjoyable topic and well structure.

Rated 5 out of 5
9 January 2022

Issues in Old Testament Theology is a very interesting and well structure presented, there are so much we are doing today that mirrors the attitude of the Israelites and their leaders…this has really empowered my knowledge to be aware of my own behavior as a person and leader. I recommend this training

Boaz Smith
Avatar for Boaz Smith

It was a very enjoyable topic and well structure.

Rated 5 out of 5
9 January 2022

Issues in Old Testament Theology is a very interesting and well structure presented, there are so much we are doing today that mirrors the attitude of the Israelites and their leaders…this has really empowered my knowledge to be aware of my own behavior as a person and leader. I recommend this training

Boaz Smith
Avatar for Boaz Smith

Preview Issues in Old Testament Theology

This course involves a study of key Issues in Old Testament Theology with a view to ministers becoming able to confidently address and apply concepts and themes from the Old Testament to the contemporary local church and ministry situation. The content of part two focus on God’s covenant people from King, Exile and the Return of the people of God to the Promised Land.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description & Additional Resources
  2. God preserved: Solomon to Exile
  3. God preserved: Exile & Restoration
  4. OT/NT Theology: Jesus
  5. God: Lordship
  6. God: Person & Activity
  7. Israel: YHWH’s Covenant People
  8. Israel: YHWH’s Chosen
  9. The Nightmare (1)
  10. The Nightmare (2)
  11. The Vision: Renewing the People
  12. The Vision: Renewing Monarchy
  13. Humanity: Relationship & Responsibility
  14. Humanity: How Life Works
  15. The World
  16. The Nations (1)
  17. The Nations (2)
  18. Wisdom Literature (1)
  19. Wisdom Literature (2)

About your instructor

Dr Ashley Crane

Ashley is a leading Pentecostal scholar (PhD Murdoch), ministering in a prophetic anointing throughout Australasia and the USA in many churches, conferences and leadership training seminars; he is zealous to see people fully trained and flowing in both the Word and the power of the Holy Spirit. Ashely has been in ministry for 38 years and pastored five cross-cultural churches in Israel, the USA, and Australia. Ashley was the Principal/CEO of Harvest West Bible College for 18 years. Ashley is the VP / Secretary for Celebrate Messiah (Australia), and the pastoral team at Sound City Church (Rockingham).

Course Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 3 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Amazing training

Rated 5 out of 5
22 February 2022

It was a good journey, the training was very interesting and insightful throughout. very well presented and educative.

Boaz SMith
Avatar for Boaz SMith

It was a very enjoyable topic and well structure.

Rated 5 out of 5
9 January 2022

Issues in Old Testament Theology is a very interesting and well structure presented, there are so much we are doing today that mirrors the attitude of the Israelites and their leaders…this has really empowered my knowledge to be aware of my own behavior as a person and leader. I recommend this training

Boaz Smith
Avatar for Boaz Smith

It was a very enjoyable topic and well structure.

Rated 5 out of 5
9 January 2022

Issues in Old Testament Theology is a very interesting and well structure presented, there are so much we are doing today that mirrors the attitude of the Israelites and their leaders…this has really empowered my knowledge to be aware of my own behavior as a person and leader. I recommend this training

Boaz Smith
Avatar for Boaz Smith

Preview Revelation Today

For today’s reader, embarking on a journey through the Book of Revelation can be a challenging quest. In this course, you’ll walk through Revelation alongside our international experts, unpacking the background and context of the letter.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Author & Date
  2. Historical Background
  3. Occasion & Purpose
  4. Rhetoric in Revelation
  5. Reception History of Revelation
  6. Major Interpretive Approaches
  7. Modern Approaches
  8. Genre (1)
  9. Genre (2)
  10. Structure & Literary Features
  11. Intertextual References

About your instructor

Dr Jon Newton

John is an Associate Professor at Alphacrucis College after serving for nine years at Harvest Bible College, most recently as Dean of Postgraduate Studies and Research. His goal is to promote Christian higher education and missions, including training students for Asia and Europe. Dr Jon’s Ph D was gained at Deakin University (conferred 2007) with a thesis entitled “Postmodernism, Christianity and the Book of Revelation.” The author of two books: Revelation Reclaimed: The Use and Misuse of the Apocalypse (Paternoster 2009) and The Revelation Worldview (Wipf and Stock 2015). I also edited New Frontiers: Redefining Christian Ministry for 21st Century Contexts (Mosaic 2013). I have also had a number of articles published in peer-reviewed journals such as Australian Biblical Review, Colloquium, Heythrop Journal and Journal of Pentecostal Theology. I am the editor of the Journal of Contemporary Ministry. Currently, I am working on a commentary on Revelation for a new Pentecostal commentary series. My other main research interest is Australian Pentecostalism.

Dr Uwen Low

Uwen has recently completed his PhD in the Book of Revelation. His research interests include the Book of Revelation, visual exegesis, postcolonial criticism, performance criticism, and cultural (particularly Asian) readings of the Biblical text. Uwen was a youth pastor for a number of years prior to undertaking full-time bible teaching.

Course Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 7 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

The Book of Revelation

Rated 5 out of 5
21 September 2021

I found this course to have elevated my love for the Book. I have always love Revelation even before I was called, I became fascinated with the book of Revelation from a young age. And this curse has made a great contribution to me understanding the book of Revelation.
Thank you

Boaz Smith
Avatar for Boaz Smith

The Book of Revelatio

Rated 5 out of 5
21 September 2021

I found this course to have elevated my love for the Book. I have always love Revelation even before I was called, I became fascinated with the book of Revelation from a young age. And this curse has made a great contribution to me understanding the book of Revelation.
Thank you

Boaz Smith
Avatar for Boaz Smith

The Book of Revelatio

Rated 5 out of 5
21 September 2021

I found this course to have elevated my love for the Book. I have always love Revelation even before I was called, I became fascinated with the book of Revelation from a young age. And this curse has made a great contribution to me understanding the book of Revelation.
Thank you

Boaz Smith
Avatar for Boaz Smith

Preview Revelation Today

Continue your journey through the Book of Revelation in part one of this commentary. With world class insight, unshroud some of the mysteries of the Book, as you learn how to read and understand this dynamic section of Scripture today.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Revelation 1:1-8
  2. Revelation 1:9-20
  3. Revelation 2-3 (A)
  4. Revelation 2-3 (B)
  5. Revelation 4
  6. Revelation 5
  7. Revelation 6
  8. Revelation 7
  9. Revelation 8
  10. Revelation 9
  11. Revelation 10
  12. Revelation 11:1-14
  13. Revelation 11:15-19
  14. Revelation 12:1-6
  15. Revelation 12:7-12
  16. Revelation 12:13-17

About your instructor

Dr Jon Newton

John is an Associate Professor at Alphacrucis College after serving for nine years at Harvest Bible College, most recently as Dean of Postgraduate Studies and Research. His goal is to promote Christian higher education and missions, including training students for Asia and Europe. Dr Jon’s Ph D was gained at Deakin University (conferred 2007) with a thesis entitled “Postmodernism, Christianity and the Book of Revelation.” The author of two books: Revelation Reclaimed: The Use and Misuse of the Apocalypse (Paternoster 2009) and The Revelation Worldview (Wipf and Stock 2015). I also edited New Frontiers: Redefining Christian Ministry for 21st Century Contexts (Mosaic 2013). I have also had a number of articles published in peer-reviewed journals such as Australian Biblical Review, Colloquium, Heythrop Journal and Journal of Pentecostal Theology. I am the editor of the Journal of Contemporary Ministry. Currently, I am working on a commentary on Revelation for a new Pentecostal commentary series. My other main research interest is Australian Pentecostalism.

Dr Uwen Low

Uwen has recently completed his PhD in the Book of Revelation. His research interests include the Book of Revelation, visual exegesis, postcolonial criticism, performance criticism, and cultural (particularly Asian) readings of the Biblical text. Uwen was a youth pastor for a number of years prior to undertaking full-time bible teaching.

Course Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 7 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

The Book of Revelation

Rated 5 out of 5
21 September 2021

I found this course to have elevated my love for the Book. I have always love Revelation even before I was called, I became fascinated with the book of Revelation from a young age. And this curse has made a great contribution to me understanding the book of Revelation.
Thank you

Boaz Smith
Avatar for Boaz Smith

The Book of Revelatio

Rated 5 out of 5
21 September 2021

I found this course to have elevated my love for the Book. I have always love Revelation even before I was called, I became fascinated with the book of Revelation from a young age. And this curse has made a great contribution to me understanding the book of Revelation.
Thank you

Boaz Smith
Avatar for Boaz Smith

The Book of Revelatio

Rated 5 out of 5
21 September 2021

I found this course to have elevated my love for the Book. I have always love Revelation even before I was called, I became fascinated with the book of Revelation from a young age. And this curse has made a great contribution to me understanding the book of Revelation.
Thank you

Boaz Smith
Avatar for Boaz Smith

Preview Revelation Today

Continue your journey through the Book of Revelation in part two of this commentary. With world class insight, unshroud some of the mysteries of the Book, as you learn how to read and understand this dynamic section of Scripture today.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Revelation 13:1-10
  2. Revelation 13:11-18
  3. Revelation 14:1-11
  4. Revelation 14:12-20
  5. Revelation 15
  6. Revelation 16
  7. Revelation 17:1-6
  8. Revelation 17:7-18
  9. Revelation 18:1-8
  10. Revelation 18:9 – 19:3
  11. Revelation 19:4-21
  12. Revelation 20:1-6
  13. Revelation 20:7-15
  14. Revelation 21:1-8
  15. Revelation 21:9-27
  16. Revelation 22:1-5
  17. Revelation 22:6-20
  18. Conclusion

About your instructor

Dr Jon Newton

John is an Associate Professor at Alphacrucis College after serving for nine years at Harvest Bible College, most recently as Dean of Postgraduate Studies and Research. His goal is to promote Christian higher education and missions, including training students for Asia and Europe. Dr Jon’s Ph D was gained at Deakin University (conferred 2007) with a thesis entitled “Postmodernism, Christianity and the Book of Revelation.” The author of two books: Revelation Reclaimed: The Use and Misuse of the Apocalypse (Paternoster 2009) and The Revelation Worldview (Wipf and Stock 2015). I also edited New Frontiers: Redefining Christian Ministry for 21st Century Contexts (Mosaic 2013). I have also had a number of articles published in peer-reviewed journals such as Australian Biblical Review, Colloquium, Heythrop Journal and Journal of Pentecostal Theology. I am the editor of the Journal of Contemporary Ministry. Currently, I am working on a commentary on Revelation for a new Pentecostal commentary series. My other main research interest is Australian Pentecostalism.

Dr Uwen Low

Uwen has recently completed his PhD in the Book of Revelation. His research interests include the Book of Revelation, visual exegesis, postcolonial criticism, performance criticism, and cultural (particularly Asian) readings of the Biblical text. Uwen was a youth pastor for a number of years prior to undertaking full-time bible teaching.

Course Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 7 reviews)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

The Book of Revelation

Rated 5 out of 5
21 September 2021

I found this course to have elevated my love for the Book. I have always love Revelation even before I was called, I became fascinated with the book of Revelation from a young age. And this curse has made a great contribution to me understanding the book of Revelation.
Thank you

Boaz Smith
Avatar for Boaz Smith

The Book of Revelatio

Rated 5 out of 5
21 September 2021

I found this course to have elevated my love for the Book. I have always love Revelation even before I was called, I became fascinated with the book of Revelation from a young age. And this curse has made a great contribution to me understanding the book of Revelation.
Thank you

Boaz Smith
Avatar for Boaz Smith

The Book of Revelatio

Rated 5 out of 5
21 September 2021

I found this course to have elevated my love for the Book. I have always love Revelation even before I was called, I became fascinated with the book of Revelation from a young age. And this curse has made a great contribution to me understanding the book of Revelation.
Thank you

Boaz Smith
Avatar for Boaz Smith

Preview Pentecostal Perspectives

Dr Amos Yong devotes one or two sessions to a variety of important theological conversations in the Pentecostal ministry & the Theological world. Topics include Hermeneutical Spirit; Pentecostal Perspectives; NT & OT Perspectives; and a Theology of Disability.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Pentecostal Perspectives – Part 1
  3. Pentecostal Perspectives – Part 2
  4. New Testament Perspectives – Part 1
  5. New Testament Perspectives – Part 2
  6. Old Testament Perspectives – Part 1
  7. Old Testament Perspectives – Part 2
  8. Pentecostals & Public Sphere
  9. The Hermeneutical Spirit
  10. Theological Journey (Interview)
  11. Theology of Disability (Interview)
  12. Epistemology (Interview)

About your instructor

Amos Yong

Dr Amos Yong

Amos Yong came to Fuller Seminary in 2014 from Regent University School of Divinity, where he taught for nine years, serving most recently as J. Rodman Williams Professor of Theology and as Dean. Prior to that he was served as a pastor and worked in Social and Health Services in Vancouver, Washington.

Course Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

This training was awesome

Rated 5 out of 5
22 October 2021

This training was awesome it has motivated me even more. Thanks the team at Axx for your great work.

Boaz Smith
Avatar for Boaz Smith

Preview Practical Theology

Mark Cartledge’s is unique in integrating charismatic and empirical perspectives in Practical Theology. Dr Cartledge surveys the different models of the interaction of Practical Theology & Social Sciences defending a consistent charismatic spirituality.

Curriculum Covered

  1. Course Description
  2. Can Theology be Practical (pt1)
  3. Can Theology be Practical (pt2)
  4. Can Theology be Practical (pt3)
  5. Can Theology be Practical (pt4)
  6. Can Theology be Practical (pt5)
  7. Can Theology be Practical (pt6)
  8. Can Theology be Practical (pt7)
  9. What is Cyber Theology?
  10. Virtual Church
  11. Personal Journey Interview
  12. What is Ordinary Theology (pt1)
  13. What is Ordinary Theology (pt2)
  14. Practical Theology as a Renewal Theologian (pt1)
  15. Practical Theology as a Renewal Theologian (pt2)
  16. Practical Theology as a Renewal Theologian (pt3)
  17. Practical Theology as a Renewal Theologian (pt4 )

About your instructor

Dr Mark Cartledge

Dr Mark Cartledge

Reverend Professor Mark Cartledge is currently the Principal at the London School of Theology. Mark is an ordained minister in the Church of England, as well as a theologian and scholar. He has worked in parish ministry, overseas theological education in an Anglican seminary in Nigeria, and as a university chaplain at the Universities of Liverpool and Durham. He has also taught in secular University departments in the UK (Lampeter and Birmingham). During this time, he has remained active in ordained ministry at the parish level and regularly leads worship, preaches and participates in congregational life. Mark holds an MPhil from Oakhill Theological College and a PhD from the University of Wales. Mark’s research has focused on Practical Theology and Pentecostal and Charismatic Christianity. His most recent book is co-written and is entitled Megachurches and Social Engagement: Public Theology in Practice (Brill, 2019).

Course Reviews

5
Rated 5 out of 5
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Without Practical Theology we are not really demonstrating Church Theology

Rated 5 out of 5
19 October 2021

Practical Theology is very informative, it really resonated with my practice well done.
Without Practical Theology we are not really demonstrating Church Theology

Boaz Smith
Avatar for Boaz Smith

MasterClass of Bible and Theology Options

Monthly Subscription

$AUD 95 / mo
  • 10 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Access with an active subscription
  • Certified Training
  • 198 Lessons

3 Monthly Instalments

$AUD 300 / mo
  • 10 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • Certified Training
  • 198 Lessons
Best Value

One Upfront Payment

$AUD 745
  • 10 Specifically Designed Courses
  • Lifetime access to all resources
  • Certified Training
  • 198 Lessons

MasterClass of Bible and Theology Snapshot

  • 10 specifically designed courses
  • 198 lessons
  • 65 hours on-demand video
  • Certification
  • Full lifetime access
  • Access on computer, mobile devices and TV
  • All learning resources, handouts and E-library at no extra cost
  • Personalised Certified Certificate of Completion

MasterClass of Bible and Theology Reviews

0
Rated 0 out of 5
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

There are no reviews/testimonials yet.

MasterClass of Bible and Theology Requirements

  • This MasterClass of Bible and Theology is best done after the completion of one of the lower-level ministry certifications to ensure adequate preparation for these Master’s and Doctorate level courses.
  • If you have relevant ministry experience or previous training then you can commence this qualification immediately. If you would like to course advice on this qualification please contact us on courseadvice@axx.global or book a phone call
  • This MasterClass of Bible and Theology requires a desire to learn high-level biblical and theological principles and a desire to apply them to ministry inside and outside of the Church.
  • Have a desire to be a lifelong ministry leader.
  • Learners are welcome to commence this qualification at any time
  • A computer, tablet or smartphone is required
  • No additional software is required
  • Internet connection is required
  • Lessons are presented in English

All assessment tasks must be completed to be certified

  • Learners are required to complete all video lessons
  • Each lesson has a short multiple choice quiz
  • There are no essays to be written in this qualification
Scroll to Top